Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Acoustic city tour through Naumburg

City of Naumburg and Naumburg Cathedral

Our tip for a entertaining Theatre Walk 

The historic town of Naumburg an der Saale offers a variety worth seeing of Kulturden monuments from the Romanesque and Gothic periods as well as architectural buildings with loving details from long forgotten times. The UNESCO World Heritage Site Naumburg Cathedral, the Hildebrandt organ in the town church of St. Wenzel, where Johann Sebastian Bach already played, the historic tram from GDR times and the small alleys with gastronomy and shops are just a few highlights.  

During a short holiday or day trip in Naumburg, you can explore the sights during a stroll through the city or on a bike tour. Due to its favourable location directly in the wine-growing region of Saale-Unstrut, Naumburg is always worth a visit. 

How about an individual city tour of a special kind? The Theater Naumburg has come up with something. 

Theatre walk through Naumburg with the smartphone 

For the walk through Naumburg you need nothing more as to take some time and have your smartphone with you. On the website of the theater at www.theater-naumburg.de you will find a map with currently 10 stations. On site, you can then find yourself at exactly these stations with the help of the map. entertaining Audio recordings with Stories, fairy tales, poemsn and listen to theatrical excerpts. If you want to walk through all the stations, you could expect it to take 3 hours. Just as well it's also possible, to visit only individual stations - this way there is something for everyone. 

The stations 

The theatre walk takes you through the old town to Naumburg's Blütengrund, where the rivers Unstrut and Saale meet. The stories deal, among other things, with a dispute between guest and host in the "Hackerbräu", of the tree of the gods at Naumburg Cathedral, of ghost stories and the fairy tale Rapunzel. Since you can listen to the audios live right on the spot, you feel as if you were a character in a play yourself. Can you imagine that Rapunzel once lived in the tower at the Marientor?? Oyou've heard of the Thunder Hole at Blossom Bottom? No Dann go on an exploration tour yourself once. The tour is also suitable for a walk with your children.   

Click here for the map with the current stations. Feel free to check back often, there are always new places added. 

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing

What would you like
do next?

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Akustischer Stadtrundgang durch Naumburg

Stadt Naumburg und Naumburger Dom

Unser Tipp für einen unterhaltsamen Theater-Spaziergang 

Die historische Stadt Naumburg an der Saale bietet eine sehenswerte Vielfalt aus Kulturdenkmälern aus der Romanik und Gotik sowie architektonische Gebäude mit liebevollen Details aus längst vergessener Zeit. Die UNESCO-Welterbestätte Naumburger Dom, die Hildebrandt-Orgel in der Stadtkirche St. Wenzel, an der bereits Johann Sebastian Bach spielte, die historische Straßenbahn aus DDR-Zeiten und die kleinen Gassen mit Gastronomie und Geschäften sind nur einige Highlights.  

Bei einem Kurzurlaub oder Tagesausflug in Naumburg können Sie die Sehenswürdigkeiten bei einem Stadtbummel oder bei einer Radtour erkunden. Durch die günstige Lage direkt im Weinanbaugebiet Saale-Unstrut ist Naumburg immer einen Besuch wert. 

Wie wäre es mit einem individuellen Stadtrundgang der besonderen Art? Das Theater Naumburg hat sich da etwas einfallen lassen. 

Theater-Spaziergang durch Naumburg mit dem Smartphone 

Für den Spaziergang durch Naumburg brauchen Sie nichts weiter als sich etwas Zeit zu nehmen und Ihr Smartphone dabei zu haben. Auf der Website des Theaters unter www.theater-naumburg.de befindet sich eine Karte mit aktuell 10 Stationen. Vor Ort können Sie sich genau an diesen Stationen dann mit Hilfe der Karte kurzweilige Audio-Aufnahmen mit Geschichten, Märchen, Gedichten und Theaterausschnitten anhören. Wenn Sie alle Stationen ablaufen wollen, könnten Sie mit einer Dauer von 3 Stunden rechnen. Genausogut ist es aber auch möglich, nur einzelne Stationen anzusteuern – auf die Art ist für jeden etwas dabei. 

Die Stationen 

Bei dem Theaterspaziergang geht es quer durch die Altstadt bis hin zum Naumburger Blütengrund, wo die Flüsse Unstrut und Saale aufeinandertreffen. Die Geschichten handeln u.a. von einer Auseinandersetzung zwischen Gast und Wirt im „Hackerbräu“, vom Götterbaum am Naumburger Dom, von Geistererzählungen und dem Märchen Rapunzel. Da Sie die Audios direkt vor Ort live anhören können, fühlen Sie sich so, als wären Sie selbst eine Figur in einem Theaterstück. Können Sie sich vorstellen, dass in dem Turm am Marientor einmal Rapunzel gelebt haben soll? Oder haben Sie schon einmal von dem Donnerloch im Blütengrund gehört? Nein Dann begeben Sie sich selbst einmal auf Erkundungstour. Die Tour eignet sich auch für einen Spaziergang mit Ihren Kindern.   

Zur Karte mit den aktuellen Stationen gelangen Sie hier. Schauen Sie ruhig öfters vorbei, es kommen immer neue Orte dazu. 

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Aktie auf facebook
Aktie auf twitter
Aktie auf pinterest
Aktie auf linkedin
Aktie auf xing

Was möchten Sie
als Nächstes tun?