Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

guided tour permanent exhibition Heinrich Schütz


"...my song in my house"

Description:

Guided tour through the time of Heinrich Schütz

The Heinrich-Schütz-House is the only originally preserved house of the composer. Schütz acquired it in 1651 as his retirement home and lived here until shortly before his death in 1672. The exhibition presents the life and work of the composer on three floors. The highlight is the restored composer's room, where Schütz created his late works. The most valuable treasure here are two
Guided tour through the time of Heinrich Schütz

The Heinrich-Schütz-House is the only originally preserved house of the composer. Schütz acquired it in 1651 as his retirement home and lived here until shortly before his death in 1672. The exhibition presents the life and work of the composer on three floors. The highlight is the restored composer's room, where Schütz created his late works. The most valuable treasure presented here are two fragments of music by the composer's hand that were found in the house. In addition to historical musical instruments, the museum displays valuable original early prints of his works. Numerous sound samples, media stations and films give visitors a concise impression of Heinrich Schütz's compositional style. Adults and children can meet the elderly composer himself: In fictional radio plays, Heinrich Schütz recalls important stations in his life.

The Renaissance house was extensively renovated in 2010-2011. An architectural and archaeological discovery trail draws attention to valuable structural details and finds. Heinrich Schütz (1585-1672) Heinrich Schütz is undisputedly considered the most important German composer of the 17th century. Born in Köstritz, Thuringia, he spent his childhood and youth in Weißenfels and as a choirboy in Kassel. After studying music in Venice, he became Court Kapellmeister in Dresden. The composer's path through life took him all over Europe as far as Denmark and Italy. He was the most important mediator of Italian music in German-speaking countries. With his work he influenced Lutheran church music. 
 Read more
Duration: 60 minutes (maximum 9 people)
Price: 30,00 € guided tour flat rate, plus admission

Duration: 90 minutes (from 10 persons)
Price: 40,00 € guided tour flat rate, plus admission

Guided tours in English are also offered on request. A surcharge of 10,00 € is charged for these tours.
  • Cash payment
  • Bank transfer
by car:
via the A 9 and A 38

by plane:
Leipzig-Halle Airport. The distance is only about 35 km.

by public transport:
- directly in the city centre there is the railway station
- in the city centre is the bus station

by bike:
via the Saale cycle path
Duration: 60 minutes (maximum 9 people) 
Duration: 90 minutes (from 10 persons) 
We also offer guided tours in English language on request.  

Where:

Address:

Heinrich Schütz House Weißenfels

Nikolaistrasse 13
06667 Weissenfels
Phone: +49 3443 / 302835
E-mail: info@schuetzhaus-weissenfels.de
website: http://www.weissenfels.de/de/heinrich-schuetz-haus.html

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Führung Dauerausstellung Heinrich Schütz


"...mein Lied in meinem Hause"

Beschreibung:

Führung durch die Zeit von Heinrich Schütz

Das Heinrich-Schütz-Haus ist das einzige original erhaltene Wohnhaus des Komponisten. Schütz erwarb es 1651 als seinen Alterssitz und lebte hier bis kurz vor seinem Tod 1672. Die Ausstellung macht das Leben und Schaffen des Komponisten auf drei Etagen erlebbar. Den Höhepunkt bildet die wiederhergestellte Komponierstube, in der Schütz sein Alterswerk schuf. Als wertvollster Schatz werden hier zwei
Führung durch die Zeit von Heinrich Schütz

Das Heinrich-Schütz-Haus ist das einzige original erhaltene Wohnhaus des Komponisten. Schütz erwarb es 1651 als seinen Alterssitz und lebte hier bis kurz vor seinem Tod 1672. Die Ausstellung macht das Leben und Schaffen des Komponisten auf drei Etagen erlebbar. Den Höhepunkt bildet die wiederhergestellte Komponierstube, in der Schütz sein Alterswerk schuf. Als wertvollster Schatz werden hier zwei im Haus aufgefundene Notenfragmente von der Hand des Komponisten präsentiert. Neben historischen Musikinstrumenten zeigt das Museum wertvolle originale Frühdrucke seiner Werke. Zahlreiche Klangbeispiele, Medienstationen und Filme vermitteln den Besuchern einen prägnanten Eindruck von der Kompositionsweise Heinrich Schütz’. Dabei können Erwachsene und Kinder dem betagten Komponisten selbst begegnen: In fiktiven Hörspielen erinnert sich Heinrich Schütz an wichtige Stationen seines Lebens.

Das Renaissancehaus wurde 2010-2011 aufwendig saniert. Ein architektonischer und archäologischer Entdeckerpfad macht auf wertvolle bauliche Details und Funde aufmerksam. Heinrich Schütz (1585-1672) Heinrich Schütz gilt unbestritten als der bedeutendste deutsche Komponist des 17. Jahrhunderts. Im thüringischen Köstritz geboren, verbrachte er seine Kindheits- und Jugendjahre in Weißenfels sowie als Kapellknabe in Kassel. Nach einem Musikstudium in Venedig wurde er Hofkapellmeister in Dresden. Sein Lebensweg führte den Komponisten quer durch Europa bis nach Dänemark und Italien. Er war der wichtigste Vermittler italienischer Musik im deutschsprachigen Raum. Mit seinem Schaffen prägte er die lutherische Kirchenmusik. 
 Mehr lesen
Dauer: 60 Minuten (maximal 9 Personen)
Preis: 30,00 € Führungspauschale, zzgl. Eintritt

Dauer: 90 Minuten (ab 10 Personen)
Preis: 40,00 € Führungspauschale, zzgl. Eintritt

Auch Führungen in englischer Sprache werden auf Anfrage angeboten. Für diese Führungen wird ein Aufpreis von 10,00 € berechnet.
  • Barzahlung
  • Überweisung
mit dem PKW:
über die A 9 und A 38

mit dem Flugzeug:
Flughafen Leipzig-Halle. Die Entfernung beträgt nur ca. 35 km.

mit dem öffentlichen Personennahverkehr:
- direkt im Stadtzentrum befindet sich der Bahnhof
- im Stadtzentrum ist der Busbahnhof

mit dem Fahrrad:
über den Saaleradweg
Dauer: 60 Minuten (maximal 9 Personen) 
Dauer: 90 Minuten (ab 10 Personen) 
Auch Führungen in englischer Sprache bieten wir auf Anfrage an.  

Wo:

Anschrift:

Heinrich-Schütz-Haus Weißenfels

Nikolaistraße 13
06667 Weißenfels
Telefon: +49 3443 / 302835
E-Mail: info@schuetzhaus-weissenfels.de
Webseite: http://www.weissenfels.de/de/heinrich-schuetz-haus.html

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing