Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Guided tour through the shoe museum Weißenfels


Discover the world of shoes

Description:

During the tour through the shoe museum you will learn interesting facts about exotic footwear.

Shoes and Weißenfels - that belongs together! No other industrial sector was more important in Weißenfels than shoe production. In the meantime, VEB Kombinat Schuhe was one of the largest shoe producers in Europe with around 30,000 employees. However, many of the shoe companies did not meet the market economy requirements after the German Unification and had to be relocated to
During the tour through the shoe museum you will learn interesting facts about exotic footwear.

Shoes and Weißenfels - that belongs together! No other industrial sector was more important in Weißenfels than shoe production. In the meantime, VEB Kombinat Schuhe was one of the largest shoe producers in Europe with around 30,000 employees. However, many of the shoe companies did not meet the market economy requirements after German unification and had to close down in the 1990s. In addition to shoes from the period of industrialisation and the GDR era, the museum's oldest collection area also includes ethnological footwear: wooden shoes from Holland, Getas from Japan, boots from Scandinavia or sandals from Turkey, Syria, Africa, India and Central and South America document the diversity of footwear all over the world. The collection of shoes is regularly expanded: the latest "members" of the shoe collection include the cross-country ski boots of the runner-up in the World Cup, René Sommerfeldt.
 Read more
40,00 € guided tour package (maximum 20 persons), plus per person 5,00 € (adults), 3,00 € (reduced)
  • Cash payment
  • Bank transfer
by car:
via the A 9 and A 38

by plane:
Leipzig-Halle Airport. The distance is only about 35 km.

by public transport:
- directly in the city centre there is the railway station
- in the city centre is the bus station

by bike:
via the Saale cycle path
Duration: 45 minutes, groups: Discount from 15 persons
Free entry: in case of closed travel groups, the tour guide, one person plus bus driver, receives free entry. When calculating group sizes, the tour guide is not taken into account.
Booking period: all year round by appointment Guided tours in English are available on request.
Cancellation fees: Booked services can be cancelled free of charge up to 4 days before the agreed date. After that the following cancellation fees are due: up to the day before the date 50 %, on the day of performance: 100 % 

Where:

Address:

Museum Weißenfels in the castle Neu-Augustusburg

Zeitzer Strasse 4
06667 Weissenfels
Phone: +49 3443 / 2390017
E-mail: info@museum-weissenfels.de
website: http://www.weissenfels.de/de/schloss-neu-augustusburg.html

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Führung durch das Schuhmuseum Weißenfels


Entdecken Sie die Welt der Schuhe

Beschreibung:

Bei dem Rundgang durch das Schuhmuseum erfahren Sie Wissenswertes über exotisches Schuhwerk.

Schuhe und Weißenfels – das gehört zusammen! Kein anderer Industriesektor hatte in Weißenfels eine größere Bedeutung als die Schuhproduktion. Zwischenzeitlich war das VEB Kombinat Schuhe mit rund 30.000 Beschäftigten einer der größten Schuhproduzenten in Europa. Viele der Schuhbetriebe hielten den marktwirtschaftlichen Anforderungen nach der Deutschen Einheit jedoch nicht stand und mussten in den
Bei dem Rundgang durch das Schuhmuseum erfahren Sie Wissenswertes über exotisches Schuhwerk.

Schuhe und Weißenfels – das gehört zusammen! Kein anderer Industriesektor hatte in Weißenfels eine größere Bedeutung als die Schuhproduktion. Zwischenzeitlich war das VEB Kombinat Schuhe mit rund 30.000 Beschäftigten einer der größten Schuhproduzenten in Europa. Viele der Schuhbetriebe hielten den marktwirtschaftlichen Anforderungen nach der Deutschen Einheit jedoch nicht stand und mussten in den 1990er Jahren schließen. Neben Schuhen aus der Zeit der Industrialisierung und der DDR-Zeit umfasst das älteste Sammlungsgebiet des Museums auch völkerkundliches Schuhwerk: Holzschuhe aus Holland, Getas aus Japan, Stiefel aus Skandinavien oder Sandaletten aus der Türkei, Syrien, Afrika, Indien und Mittel- und Südamerika dokumentieren die Vielfalt des Schuhwerks in aller Welt. Die Sammlung an Schuhen wird regelmäßig erweitert: zu den neusten „Mitgliedern“ der Schuhsammlung gehören die Langlaufskischuhe des Vizegesamtweltcupsiegers René Sommerfeldt.
 Mehr lesen
40,00 € Führungspauschale (maximal 20 Personen), zzgl. pro Person 5,00 € (Erwachsene), 3,00 € (ermäßigt)
  • Barzahlung
  • Überweisung
mit dem PKW:
über die A 9 und A 38

mit dem Flugzeug:
Flughafen Leipzig-Halle. Die Entfernung beträgt nur ca. 35 km.

mit dem öffentlichen Personennahverkehr:
- direkt im Stadtzentrum befindet sich der Bahnhof
- im Stadtzentrum ist der Busbahnhof

mit dem Fahrrad:
über den Saaleradweg
Dauer: 45 Minuten, Gruppen: Ermäßigung ab 15 Personen
Freiplatz: bei geschlossenen Reisegesellschaften erhält die Reiseleitung, eine Person zuzüglich Busfahrer, freien Eintritt. Bei der Berechnung von Gruppengrößen wird die Reiseleitung nicht berücksichtigt.
Buchungszeitraum: ganzjährig auf Voranmeldung Führungen in englischer Sprache bieten wir auf Anfrage an.
Stornierungsgebühren: Gebuchte Leistungen können bis 4 Tage vor dem vereinbarten Termin kostenfrei storniert werden. Danach werden folgende Stornierungsgebühren fällig: bis zum Vortag des Termins 50 %, am Leistungstag: 100 % 

Wo:

Anschrift:

Museum Weißenfels im Schloss Neu-Augustusburg

Zeitzer Straße 4
06667 Weißenfels
Telefon: +49 3443 / 2390017
E-Mail: info@museum-weissenfels.de
Webseite: http://www.weissenfels.de/de/schloss-neu-augustusburg.html

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing