Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Guided tour of the Weißenfels Residenz


Castle Neu-Augustusburg, residence castle of the dukes of Saxony-Weissenfels

Description:

The tour leads through the garden to the castle church and ends in the royal box of the castle.

High above the Saale river stands the early baroque castle complex Neu - Augustusburg. It was built from 1660 to 1694 according to plans by Johann Moritz Richter the Elder. From 1680 until the death of the fifth and last duke in 1746, the castle served as the residence of the House of Saxony-Weissenfels. The splendid court of the dukes helped the town of Weißenfels to prosperity and, above all, made the cultural life of the town more important.
The tour leads through the garden to the castle church and ends in the royal box of the castle.

High above the Saale river stands the early baroque castle complex Neu - Augustusburg. It was built from 1660 to 1694 according to plans by Johann Moritz Richter the Elder. From 1680 until the death of the fifth and last duke in 1746, the castle served as the residence of the House of Saxony-Weissenfels. The splendid court of the dukes helped the town of Weißenfels to prosperity and above all allowed the cultural life to flourish. German artists such as Johann Sebastian Bach, Georg Friedrich Händel, Johann Beer, Johann Philipp Krieger Georg Philipp Telemann and Friederike Caroline Neuber achieved great fame at the court of Weißenfels with their skills. With stucco work by Giovanni Caroveri and Bartholomeo Quadri and the pulpit altar designed by Johann Heinrich Böhme the Elder, the palace church of St. Trinitatis still bears witness to its former splendour. Below the chancel is the princely crypt of the Dukes of Saxony-Weissenfels and their family. Between 1669 and 1775, 28 magnificent tin sarcophagi and ten wooden coffins were placed in the crypt.  
 Read more
40,00 € guided tour package (maximum 20 persons), plus per person 5,00 € (adults), 3,00 € (reduced)
  • Cash payment
  • Bank transfer
by car:
via the A 9 and A 38

by plane:
Leipzig-Halle Airport. The distance is only about 35 km.

by public transport:
- directly in the city centre there is the railway station
- in the city centre is the bus station

by bike:
via the Saale cycle path
Duration: 60 minutes, groups: Discount from 15 persons
Free entry: in case of closed travel groups, the tour guide, one person plus bus driver, receives free entry. When calculating group sizes, the tour guide is not taken into account.
Booking period: all year round by appointment Guided tours in English are available on request.
Cancellation fees: Booked services can be cancelled free of charge up to 4 days before the agreed date. After that the following cancellation fees are due: up to the day before the date 50 %, on the day of performance: 100 % 

Where:

Address:

Museum Weißenfels in the castle Neu-Augustusburg

Zeitzer Strasse 4
06667 Weissenfels
Phone: +49 3443 / 2390017
E-mail: info@museum-weissenfels.de
website: http://www.weissenfels.de/de/schloss-neu-augustusburg.html

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Führung durch die Weißenfelser Residenz


Schloss Neu-Augustusburg, Residenzschloss der Herzöge zu Sachsen-Weißenfels

Beschreibung:

Die Führung führt durch den Garten in die Schlosskirche und endet in der Fürstenloge des Schlosses.

Hoch über der Saale steht die frühbarocke Schlossanlage Neu – Augustusburg. Sie wurde von 1660 bis 1694 nach Plänen von Johann Moritz Richter d. Ä. errichtet. Von 1680 bis zum Tod des fünften und letzten Herzogs 1746 diente das Schloss als Residenz des Hauses Sachsen-Weißenfels. Die prunkvolle Hofhaltung der Herzöge verhalf der Stadt Weißenfels zu Wohlstand und ließ vor allem das kulturelle Leben
Die Führung führt durch den Garten in die Schlosskirche und endet in der Fürstenloge des Schlosses.

Hoch über der Saale steht die frühbarocke Schlossanlage Neu – Augustusburg. Sie wurde von 1660 bis 1694 nach Plänen von Johann Moritz Richter d. Ä. errichtet. Von 1680 bis zum Tod des fünften und letzten Herzogs 1746 diente das Schloss als Residenz des Hauses Sachsen-Weißenfels. Die prunkvolle Hofhaltung der Herzöge verhalf der Stadt Weißenfels zu Wohlstand und ließ vor allem das kulturelle Leben aufblühen. Deutsche Künstler wie Johann Sebastian Bach, Georg Friedrich Händel, Johann Beer, Johann Philipp Krieger Georg Philipp Telemann und Friederike Caroline Neuber erlangten mit ihren Fähigkeiten am Weißenfelser Hof große Berühmtheit. Mit Stuckarbeiten von Giovanni Caroveri und Bartholomeo Quadri sowie dem von Johann Heinrich Böhme d. Ä. entworfenen Kanzelaltar zeugt die Schlosskirche St. Trinitatis noch heute von der einstigen Pracht. Unterhalb des Altarraumes befindet sich die Fürstengruft der Herzöge zu Sachsen-Weißenfels und ihrer Familie. Zwischen 1669 und 1775 wurden 28 prunkvolle Zinnsarkophage und zehn Särge aus Holz in die Gruft eingebracht.  
 Mehr lesen
40,00 € Führungspauschale (maximal 20 Personen), zzgl. pro Person 5,00 € (Erwachsene), 3,00 € (ermäßigt)
  • Barzahlung
  • Überweisung
mit dem PKW:
über die A 9 und A 38

mit dem Flugzeug:
Flughafen Leipzig-Halle. Die Entfernung beträgt nur ca. 35 km.

mit dem öffentlichen Personennahverkehr:
- direkt im Stadtzentrum befindet sich der Bahnhof
- im Stadtzentrum ist der Busbahnhof

mit dem Fahrrad:
über den Saaleradweg
Dauer: 60 Minuten, Gruppen: Ermäßigung ab 15 Personen
Freiplatz: bei geschlossenen Reisegesellschaften erhält die Reiseleitung, eine Person zuzüglich Busfahrer, freien Eintritt. Bei der Berechnung von Gruppengrößen wird die Reiseleitung nicht berücksichtigt.
Buchungszeitraum: ganzjährig auf Voranmeldung Führungen in englischer Sprache bieten wir auf Anfrage an.
Stornierungsgebühren: Gebuchte Leistungen können bis 4 Tage vor dem vereinbarten Termin kostenfrei storniert werden. Danach werden folgende Stornierungsgebühren fällig: bis zum Vortag des Termins 50 %, am Leistungstag: 100 % 

Wo:

Anschrift:

Museum Weißenfels im Schloss Neu-Augustusburg

Zeitzer Straße 4
06667 Weißenfels
Telefon: +49 3443 / 2390017
E-Mail: info@museum-weissenfels.de
Webseite: http://www.weissenfels.de/de/schloss-neu-augustusburg.html

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing