Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Princely House of the Princes


in Weißenfels on the Saale

Description:

In 1673 the princely house was built for Johann Moritz Richter.

The Weißenfels princely house was built from 1673 onwards by Johann Moritz Richter, the master builder of Neu-Augustusburg Palace, on behalf of Duke August von Sachsen-Weißenfels. It served primarily as the official residence and residence of particularly high-ranking court officials. The building extends over two and a half storeys and three wings. The representative façade is characterized by various decorative elements
In 1673 the princely house was built for Johann Moritz Richter.

The Weißenfels princely house was built from 1673 onwards by Johann Moritz Richter, the master builder of Neu-Augustusburg Palace, on behalf of Duke August von Sachsen-Weißenfels. It served primarily as the official residence and residence of particularly high-ranking court officials. The building extends over two and a half storeys and three wings. The representative façade is decorated and structured by various decorative elements. For example, pillars, a bay window-like projection in the middle of the building and a side passageway portal. Above this are figures representing Minerva and Mercury.
Inside the royal house there are numerous stucco decorations. The central hall of the first floor is particularly richly decorated. Here, there is a nine-span ceiling that was arranged around 1680 after the model of the ceiling of the Banqueting House of the Whitehall Palace of London. In the centre of the ceiling there is a painted representation of Hercules as the lord over war and peace. In the other fields there are representations of the four seasons and the four elements. The floral and ornamental stucco work on the ceiling and the wall division is probably by Giovanni Caroveri.
After the extinction of the ducal line of Sachsen-Weißenfels, the house was used for a variety of purposes, including as a silk factory together with the adjacent buildings. Today it houses the Weißenfelser registry office, which was voted one of the 10 most beautiful in all of Germany. There is a restaurant on the ground floor.
 Read more
4,00 € per person
Dates: every last Sunday of the month, 14:00
Meeting place: Leipziger Straße 9

Prices & details for your desired date:
Price: 70,00 € (1 - 20 persons), each additional person 3,50 €
Holiday surcharge. 10,00 €*
Costume surcharge: 15,00 €
Duration: approx. 45 -60 minutes

* The public holiday surcharge applies on 1 January, 6 January, Good Friday, Easter Sunday, Easter Monday, 1 May, Ascension Day, Whit Sunday, Whit Monday, 3 October, 31 October, 24 December, 25 December, 26 December, 31 December
  • Cash payment
  • Bank transfer
by car:
via the A 9 and A 38

by plane:
Leipzig-Halle Airport. The distance is only about 35 km.

by public transport:
- directly in the city centre there is the railway station
- in the city centre is the bus station

by bike:
via the Saale cycle path
Public guided tours: every last Sunday of the month, 2 pm
Meeting place: Leipziger Straße 9

Where:

Address:

Tourist information Weißenfels

Market 3
06667 Weissenfels
Phone: +49 3443 / 303070
E-mail: info@weissenfelstourist.de
website: http://www.weissenfels.de/de/stadtfuehrungen.html

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Fürstenhausführung


in Weißenfels an der Saale

Beschreibung:

Im Jahr 1673 wurde das Fürstenhaus für Johann Moritz Richter erbaut.

Das Weißenfelser Fürstenhaus wurde ab 1673 im Auftrag des Herzogs August von Sachsen-Weißenfels von Johann Moritz Richter, dem Baumeister des Schlosses Neu-Augustusburg, erbaut. Es diente vorwiegend als Dienst- und Wohnsitz besonders hochgestellter Hofbeamter. Das Gebäude erstreckt sich über zweieinhalb Geschosse und drei Flügel. Die repräsentative Fassade ist durch verschiedene Schmuckelemente
Im Jahr 1673 wurde das Fürstenhaus für Johann Moritz Richter erbaut.

Das Weißenfelser Fürstenhaus wurde ab 1673 im Auftrag des Herzogs August von Sachsen-Weißenfels von Johann Moritz Richter, dem Baumeister des Schlosses Neu-Augustusburg, erbaut. Es diente vorwiegend als Dienst- und Wohnsitz besonders hochgestellter Hofbeamter. Das Gebäude erstreckt sich über zweieinhalb Geschosse und drei Flügel. Die repräsentative Fassade ist durch verschiedene Schmuckelemente verziert und strukturiert. So zum Beispiel durch Pfeiler, einen erkerartigen Vorsprung in der Gebäudemitte sowie ein seitliches Durchgangsportal. Über diesem befinden sich Figuren, die Minerva und Merkur darstellen.
Im Innern des Fürstenhauses finden sich zahlreiche Stuckverzierungen. Besonders reich ausgeschmückt ist der Mittelsaal des ersten Obergeschosses. Hier befindet sich eine Neun-Felder-Decke, die um 1680 nach dem Vorbild der Decke im Banqueting House des Londoner Whitehall Palace gestaltet wurde. Im Zentrum der Decke befindet sich eine gemalte Darstellung Herkules’ als Gebieter über Krieg und Frieden. In den übrigen Feldern finden sich Darstellungen der vier Jahreszeiten und der vier Elemente. Die floralen und ornamentalen Stuckarbeiten der Decke und der Wandgliederung stammen vermutlich von Giovanni Caroveri.
Nach dem Aussterben der Herzogslinie Sachsen-Weißenfels wurde das Haus vielseitig genutzt, so auch nebst der anschließenden Gebäude als Seidenfabrik. Heute beherbergt es das Weißenfelser Standesamt, welches unter die 10 schönsten in ganz Deutschlands gewählt wurde. Im Erdgeschoss befindet sich ein Restaurant.
 Mehr lesen
4,00 € pro Person
Termine: jeden letzten Sonntag im Monat, 14:00 Uhr
Treffpunkt: Leipziger Straße 9

Preise & Details für Ihren Wunschtermin:
Preis: 70,00 € (1 - 20 Personen), jede weitere Person 3,50 €
Feiertagszuschlag<. 10,00 €*
Kostümzuschlag: 15,00 €
Dauer: ca. 45 -60 Minuten

* Der Feiertagszuschlag gilt am 1. Januar, 6. Januar, Karfreitag, Ostersonntag, Ostermontag, 1. Mai, Himmelfahrt, Pfingstsonntag, Pfingstmontag, 3. Oktober, 31. Oktober, 24. Dezember, 25. Dezember, 26. Dezember, 31. Dezember
  • Barzahlung
  • Überweisung
mit dem PKW:
über die A 9 und A 38

mit dem Flugzeug:
Flughafen Leipzig-Halle. Die Entfernung beträgt nur ca. 35 km.

mit dem öffentlichen Personennahverkehr:
- direkt im Stadtzentrum befindet sich der Bahnhof
- im Stadtzentrum ist der Busbahnhof

mit dem Fahrrad:
über den Saaleradweg
Öffentliche Führungen: jeden letzten Sonntag im Monat, 14 Uhr
Treffpunkt: Leipziger Straße 9

Wo:

Anschrift:

Touristinformation Weißenfels

Markt 3
06667 Weißenfels
Telefon: +49 3443 / 303070
E-Mail: info@weissenfelstourist.de
Webseite: http://www.weissenfels.de/de/stadtfuehrungen.html

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing