Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Children's DomusMerseburch


© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter_Falko Matte

Description:

Magical museum educational projects for children and young people in Merseburg Cathedral.

Visit the Merseburg Cathedral with its more than thousand years of history with your pupils and take advantage of the offers in the KinderDomusMerseburch! In the Middle Ages Merseburg was one of the favourite places of German emperors and kings. The cathedral with its adjoining chapter house and the castle form a unique cultural ensemble! In the baroque period as court church of the dukes of Saxony
Magical museum educational projects for children and young people in Merseburg Cathedral.

Visit the Merseburg Cathedral with its more than thousand years of history with your pupils and take advantage of the offers in the KinderDomusMerseburch! In the Middle Ages Merseburg was one of the favourite places of German emperors and kings. The cathedral with its adjoining chapter house and the castle form a unique cultural ensemble! 

During the baroque period, it was largely redesigned as the court church of the Dukes of Saxony-Merseburg, but many architectural elements of the Romanesque and Gothic periods can still be seen. The bishop and chronicler Thietmar von Merseburg made the diocese of Merseburg famous with his chronicle and the described emperors Otto I, Otto II and Heinrich II immortal. The "Merseburger Zaubersprüche" are known worldwide and one of the highlights of the visit. The students experience history at first hand with Rudolf von Rheinfelden and his mysterious mummified hand. A sounding treasure is the Ladegast organ, one of the most famous romantic organs in Germany. 

 Read more
5,00 € per person

The wide range of offers can be tailored and individually adapted to each group according to age. They include:

  • Guided tours
  • Projects
  • Children's birthday party
  • Holiday projects
  • Family Saturdays

Where:

Address:

United Cathedral Founders of Merseburg and Naumburg and the Collegiate Abbey of Zeitz

Cathedral square 7
06217 Merseburg
Phone: +49 3461 / 210045
E-mail: fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de
website: http://www.merseburger-dom.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

KinderDomusMerseburch


© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter_Falko Matte

Beschreibung:

Zauberhafte museumspädagogische Projekte für Kinder und Jugendliche im Merseburger Dom.

Besuchen Sie mit Ihren Schülern den Merseburger Dom mit seiner über tausendjährigen Geschichte und nutzen sie die Angebote im KinderDomusMerseburch! Merseburg war im Mittelalter eine der Lieblingsstätten deutscher Kaiser und Könige. Der Dom mit seinem angrenzenden Kapitelhaus und das Schloss bilden ein einzigartiges Kulturensemble! In der Barockzeit als Hofkirche der Herzöge von Sachsen
Zauberhafte museumspädagogische Projekte für Kinder und Jugendliche im Merseburger Dom.

Besuchen Sie mit Ihren Schülern den Merseburger Dom mit seiner über tausendjährigen Geschichte und nutzen sie die Angebote im KinderDomusMerseburch! Merseburg war im Mittelalter eine der Lieblingsstätten deutscher Kaiser und Könige. Der Dom mit seinem angrenzenden Kapitelhaus und das Schloss bilden ein einzigartiges Kulturensemble! 

In der Barockzeit als Hofkirche der Herzöge von Sachsen-Merseburg größtenteils umgestaltet, lassen sich dennoch viele Bauelemente der Romanik und Gotik erkennen. Der Bischof und Chronist Thietmar von Merseburg machte mit seiner Chronik das Bistum Merseburg berühmt und die beschriebenen Kaiser Otto I., Otto II. und Heinrich II. unsterblich. Die "Merseburger Zaubersprüche" sind weltweit bekannt und einer der Höhepunkte des Besuchs. Geschichte zum Anfassen erleben die Schüler mit Rudolf von Rheinfelden und seiner rätselhaften mumifizierten Hand. Ein klingender Schatz ist die Ladegastorgel, eine der berühmtesten romantischen Orgeln Deutschlands. 

 Mehr lesen

Die vielfältigen Angebote können auf jede Gruppe altersgerecht zugeschnitten und individuell abgestimmt werden. Sie umfassen:

  • Führungen
  • Projekte
  • Kindergeburtstag
  • Ferienprojekte
  • FamilienSamstage

Wo:

Anschrift:

Vereinigte Domstifter zu Merseburg und Naumburg und des Kollegiatstifts Zeitz

Domplatz 7
06217 Merseburg
Telefon: +49 3461 / 210045
E-Mail: fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de
Webseite: http://www.merseburger-dom.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing