Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

City walk


in Weißenfels on the Saale

Description:

City walks / themed tours to the highlights of the city with trained guides.

Take advantage of the multifaceted offer of professional guided tours in Weißenfels. The Weißenfelser Gästeführerverein e.V. offers various tours with different themes. See for yourself. There is the right tour for every taste. Discover the testimonies of Weißenfels' impressive history and the prosperity of once ruling sovereigns at
City walks / themed tours to the highlights of the city with trained guides.

Take advantage of the multifaceted offer of professional guided tours in Weißenfels. The Weißenfelser Gästeführerverein e.V. offers various tours with different themes. See for yourself. There is the right tour for every taste. Discover the evidence of Weißenfels' impressive history and the prosperity of once ruling sovereigns on a guided walk through the town centre of Weißenfels. The city walk starts at the tourist information office at the market. You will have a wonderful view of Neu-Augustusburg Castle and learn interesting facts about the ducal era in Weißenfels. You will pass the baroque town hall, the gothic / baroque town church, the monastery Sankt Klaren, the Novalis memorial, the town park with cobbler boys, the Heinrich-Schütz-House as well as the escort house. The tour lasts about 1.5 hours.  
 Read more
5,00 € per person
3,00 € for pupils and students
Duration: 1,5 hours
Dates: Saturdays, May to September, 10.30 a.m.
Meeting point: Tourist Information Weißenfels, Market 3

Prices & details for your desired date:
Price: 45,00 € (1 - 20 persons), public holiday surcharge 10,00 €, costume surcharge 15,00 €
Duration: 1,5 hours
Meeting point: individually selectable

The public holiday surcharge applies on 1 January, 6 January, Good Friday, Easter Sunday, Easter Monday, 1 May, Ascension Day, Whit Sunday, Whit Monday, 3 October, 31 October, 24 December, 25 December, 26 December, 31 December

Pupils in class:
3 € for the public tour

Students:
3 € for the public tour
  • Cash payment
by car:
via the A 9 and A 38

by plane:
Leipzig-Halle Airport. The distance is only about 35 km.

by public transport:
- directly in the city centre there is the railway station
- in the city centre is the bus station

by bike:
via the Saale cycle path
The name Weißenfels first appeared in 1169 in connection with a castle on a white rock. This rock, visible from afar in the Saale valley, gave the town its name. The chronicle of Weißenfels begins around 1185 and Margrave Otto the Rich of Meissen is considered the founder of the town. A protective castle, a river crossing and the crossing of two important trade routes - the royal road "Via Regia" and the Easterland salt road - favoured the early urban development. With the last will and testament of the Saxon elector Johann Georg I., Weißenfels became the residence of the Saxonian collateral line Saxony-Weißenfels in 1656. The expansion to a ducal residence is considered the heyday of the town. Courtly life demanded art and culture. Thus Neu-Augustusburg Palace is closely associated with famous musicians such as Johann Sebastian Bach, Georg Friedrich Händel, Georg Friedrich Telemann, Johann Beer and Johann Phillip Krieger. Johann Sebastian Bach held the title of Weißenfels Court Kapellmeister "by birth". He composed his famous hunting cantata especially for Duke Christian of Saxony-Weissenfels. Heinrich Schütz, the first German composer of world renown, spent his childhood and his old age in Weißenfels. His retirement home, today's Heinrich Schütz House, is the only one of the composer's houses that has been preserved in its original form. The Swedish King Gustaf II. Adolf was laid out and autopsied after his death in 1632 in the historically important battle of Lützen in the escort house. Among the outstanding writers of their time were the early romantic poet Georg Philipp Friedrich Freiherr von Hardenberg (called Novalis), Johann Beer, Louise von Francois and Louise Brachmann. Friedrich Ladegast should also be mentioned. He was one of the most important organ builders of the 19th century and had his workshop in Weißenfels. With the industrialization in the 19th century Weißenfels experienced an economic upswing. Today the town has developed into a location for the food industry.

Where:

Address:

Tourist information Weißenfels

Market 3
06667 Weissenfels
Phone: +49 3443 / 303070
E-mail: info@weissenfelstourist.de
website: http://www.weissenfels.de/de/stadtfuehrungen.html

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Stadtspaziergang


in Weißenfels an der Saale

Beschreibung:

Stadtspaziergänge / Themenführungen zu den Highlights der Stadt mit ausgebildeten Führern.

Nutzen Sie das facettenreiche Angebot von professionellen Führungen in Weißenfels. Der Weißenfelser Gästeführerverein e.V. bietet verschiedenste Touren mit unterschiedlichen Thematiken an. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst. Es ist für jeden Geschmack die passende Führung im Angebot. Entdecken Sie die Zeugnisse der imposanten Historie Weißenfels' und den Wohlstand einst herrschender Landesherren bei
Stadtspaziergänge / Themenführungen zu den Highlights der Stadt mit ausgebildeten Führern.

Nutzen Sie das facettenreiche Angebot von professionellen Führungen in Weißenfels. Der Weißenfelser Gästeführerverein e.V. bietet verschiedenste Touren mit unterschiedlichen Thematiken an. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst. Es ist für jeden Geschmack die passende Führung im Angebot. Entdecken Sie die Zeugnisse der imposanten Historie Weißenfels' und den Wohlstand einst herrschender Landesherren bei einem geführten Spaziergang durch die Weißenfelser Innenstadt. Der Stadtspaziergang beginnt an der Touristinformation am Markt. Sie haben einen wunderschönen Blick auf das Schloss Neu-Augustusburg und erfahren Wissenswertes über die Herzogszeit in Weißenfels. Vorbei geht es am barocken Rathaus, der gotisch / barocken Stadtkirche, dem Kloster Sankt Klaren, der Novalis-Gedenkstätte, dem Stadtpark mit Schusterjungen, dem Heinrich-Schütz-Haus sowie dem Geleitshaus. Die Führung dauert etwa 1,5 Stunden.  
 Mehr lesen
5,00 € pro Person
3,00 € für Schüler und Studenten
Dauer: 1,5 Stunden
Termin: samstags, Mai bis September, 10.30 Uhr
Treffpunkt: Touristinformation Weißenfels, Markt 3

Preise & Details für Ihren Wunschtermin:
Preis: 45,00 € (1 - 20 Personen), Feiertagszuschlag 10,00 €, Kostümzuschlag 15,00 €
Dauer: 1,5 Stunden
Treffpunkt: individuell wählbar

Der Feiertagszuschlag gilt am 1. Januar, 6. Januar, Karfreitag, Ostersonntag, Ostermontag, 1. Mai, Himmelfahrt, Pfingstsonntag, Pfingstmontag, 3. Oktober, 31. Oktober, 24. Dezember, 25. Dezember, 26. Dezember, 31. Dezember

Schüler im Klassenverband:
3 € für die öffentliche Führung

Studenten:
3 € für die öffentliche Führung
mit dem PKW:
über die A 9 und A 38

mit dem Flugzeug:
Flughafen Leipzig-Halle. Die Entfernung beträgt nur ca. 35 km.

mit dem öffentlichen Personennahverkehr:
- direkt im Stadtzentrum befindet sich der Bahnhof
- im Stadtzentrum ist der Busbahnhof

mit dem Fahrrad:
über den Saaleradweg
Erstmals tauchte der Name Weißenfels im Jahr 1169 in Zusammenhang mit einer Burg auf einem weißen Felsen auf. Weit sichtbar im Saaletal gab dieser Fels der Stadt ihren Namen. Die Chronik von Weißenfels beginnt um 1185. Als Begründer der Stadt gilt Markgraf Otto der Reiche von Meißen. Eine schützende Burg, ein Flussübergang und die Kreuzung zweier wichtiger Handelsstraßen – die Königsstraße „Via Regia“ und die Osterländische Salzstraße – begünstigten die frühe Stadtentwicklung. Mit dem Testament des sächsischen Kurfürsten Johann Georg I. wurde Weißenfels im Jahr 1656 zur Residenz der kursächsischen Nebenlinie Sachsen-Weißenfels. Der Ausbau zur herzoglichen Residenz gilt als Blütezeit der Stadt. Das höfische Leben forderte Kunst und Kultur. So ist Schloss Neu-Augustusburg eng mit bekannten Musikern wie Johann Sebastian Bach, Georg Friedrich Händel, Georg Friedrich Telemann, Johann Beer und Johann Phillip Krieger verbunden. Johann Sebastian Bach hatte den Titel des Weißenfelser Hofkapellmeisters „von Haus aus“ inne. Seine bekannte Jagdkantate komponierte er eigens für Herzog Christian von Sachsen-Weißenfels. Heinrich Schütz, der erste deutsche Komponist von Weltgeltung, verbrachte seine Kindheit und seinen Lebensabend in Weißenfels. Sein Alterssitz, das heutige Heinrich-Schütz-Haus, ist das einzige im Original erhaltene Wohnhaus des Komponisten. Der schwedische König Gustaf II. Adolf wurde nach seinem Tod 1632 in der geschichtlich bedeutenden Schlacht bei Lützen im Geleitshaus aufgebahrt und obduziert. Zu den herausragenden Literaten ihrer Zeit gehörten der frühromantische Dichter Georg Philipp Friedrich Freiherr von Hardenberg (genannt Novalis), Johann Beer, Louise von Francois und Louise Brachmann. Erwähnt sei auch Friedrich Ladegast. Er gehörte zu den bedeutendsten Orgelbaumeistern des 19. Jahrhunderts und hatte seine Werkstatt in Weißenfels. Mit der Industrialisierung im 19. Jahrhundert erlebte Weißenfels einen wirtschaftlichen Aufschwung. Heute hat sich die Stadt zu einem Standort der Lebensmittelindustrie entwickelt.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Touristinformation Weißenfels

Markt 3
06667 Weißenfels
Telefon: +49 3443 / 303070
E-Mail: info@weissenfelstourist.de
Webseite: http://www.weissenfels.de/de/stadtfuehrungen.html

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing