Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Contemporary garden dream embraces baroque


© Copyright by Stadt Zeitz

Description:

The Zeitz castle hill with the Moritzburg Castle, the gatehouse and the cathedral form a complete ensemble.

Guided tour by an expert park guide in the Moritzburg Zeitz Castle Park, the former site of the 1st State Garden Show of Saxony-Anhalt 2004, followed by lunch in the immediate vicinity of the park and then a guided tour by expert staff in the Moritzburg Zeitz Castle Museum, the German Pram Museum. The Moritzburg Zeitz Castle Park combines in
The Zeitz castle hill with the Moritzburg Castle, the gatehouse and the cathedral form a complete ensemble.

Guided tour by an expert park guide in the Moritzburg Zeitz Castle Park, the former site of the 1st State Garden Show of Saxony-Anhalt 2004, followed by lunch in the immediate vicinity of the park and then a guided tour by expert staff in the Moritzburg Zeitz Castle Museum, the German Pram Museum. The Moritzburg Zeitz castle park combines in a lush blaze of colour radiant spring and summer flower beds, generous play and sports facilities and theme gardens such as the pleasure garden and the Japanese Garden. As an enrichment concerts and festivals delight the garden dream visitors.

The Japanese Garden in Zeitz:
As a dry landscape garden, it is a traditional Japanese garden, planned on the model of a temple garden, built by Japanese horticulturists. The Japanese Garden is an idealized landscape in a small space. The undulating raked gravel symbolizes the sea that washes around some islands of plants and stones. The islands together form the character heart, which reflects the theme of the garden.
The Moritzburg Zeitz Castle Park is one of the 50 most beautiful and significant parks and is therefore part of the network "Garden Dreams - Historical Parks in Saxony-Anhalt". "Moritzburg Castle on the White Elster" was built between 1657 and 1678 in early baroque style.

The German Kinderwagenmuseum takes the visitor back to the childhood and history of his own family. Historical prams, pushchairs and doll's carriages, toys, clothing and furniture for children make it possible to relive childhood in past eras. With this large collection, the exhibition on the cultural history of the pram is unique in Europe. Perhaps you will even find a model from your childhood years? 
 Read more
from 10 persons 14,00 € per person
  • Cash payment
by car:
- via the A 9 exit Weißenfels
- via the A4 exit. Gera
- via the B 2, B 91, B 180

by train:
from Leipzig, Gera

by plane:
Airport Halle/Leipzig

by bike:
via the Elsterradweg
Entrance and guided tour by an expert park guide in the garden dream Moritzburg Zeitz Castle Park, entrance and guided tour by expert staff in the Museum Schloss Moritzburg Zeitz, the German Pram Museum.

Where:

Address:

City of Zeitz

Altmarkt 1
06712 Zeitz
Phone: +49 3441 / 68800
E-mail: tourismus@stadt-zeitz.de
website: http://www.zeitz.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Zeitgenössischer Gartentraum umarmt Barock


© Copyright by Stadt Zeitz

Beschreibung:

Der Schlossberg Zeitz mit dem Schloss Moritzburg, dem Torhaus und dem Dom bildet ein Gesamtensemble.

Führung durch einen fachkundigen Parkführer im Gartentraum Schlosspark Moritzburg Zeitz, dem ehemaligen Gelände der 1. Landesgartenschau Sachsen-Anhalts 2004. Anschließend besteht die Möglichkeit in unmittelbarer Parknähe Mittagessen einzunehmen, danach Führung durch Fachpersonal im Museum Schloss Moritzburg Zeitz, dem Deutschen Kinderwagenmuseum. Der Schlosspark Moritzburg Zeitz vereint in
Der Schlossberg Zeitz mit dem Schloss Moritzburg, dem Torhaus und dem Dom bildet ein Gesamtensemble.

Führung durch einen fachkundigen Parkführer im Gartentraum Schlosspark Moritzburg Zeitz, dem ehemaligen Gelände der 1. Landesgartenschau Sachsen-Anhalts 2004. Anschließend besteht die Möglichkeit in unmittelbarer Parknähe Mittagessen einzunehmen, danach Führung durch Fachpersonal im Museum Schloss Moritzburg Zeitz, dem Deutschen Kinderwagenmuseum. Der Schlosspark Moritzburg Zeitz vereint in üppiger Farbenpracht strahlende Frühlings- und Sommerblumenbeete, großzügige Spiel- und Sportmöglichkeiten und Themengärten wie den Lustgarten und den Japanischen Garten. Als Bereicherung erfreuen Konzerte und Feste die Gartentraumbesucher.

Der Japanische Garten in Zeitz:
Er ist als Trockenlandschaftsgarten ein traditionell japanischer Garten, geplant nach dem Vorbild eines Tempelgartens, gebaut von japanischen Gartenbaumeistern. Der Japanische Garten ist eine idealisierte Landschaft auf kleinem Raum. Der wellenförmig geharkte Kies symbolisiert das Meer, das einige Pflanzen- und Steininseln umspült. Die Inseln bilden zusammen das Schriftzeichen Herz, worin sich das Thema des Gartens widerspiegelt.
Der Schlosspark Moritzburg Zeitz zählt zu den 50 schönsten und bedeutendsten  Parkanlagen und ist somit Teil des Netzwerkes „Gartenträume – Historische Parks in Sachsen-Anhalt“. »Schloss Moritzburg an der Weißen Elster« wurde 1657 bis 1678 im frühbarocken Stil erbaut.

Das deutsche Kinderwagenmuseum entführt den Besucher in die Kindheit und die Geschichte der eigenen Familie. Historische Kinder-, Sport- und Puppenwagen, Spielzeug, Kleidung und Möbel für Kinder machen das Kindsein in vergangenen Epochen nacherlebbar. Mit dieser großen Sammlung ist die Ausstellung zur Kulturgeschichte des Kinderwagens einmalig in Europa.  Vielleicht finden Sie sogar ein Modell aus Ihren Kinderjahren? 
 Mehr lesen
ab 10 Personen 14,00 € pro Person
mit dem PKW:
- über die A 9 Abfahrt Weißenfels
- über die A 4 Abfahrt. Gera
- über die B 2, B 91, B 180

mit der Bahn:
von Leipzig, Gera

mit dem Flugzeug:
Flughafen Halle/Leipzig

mit dem Fahrrad:
über den Elsterradweg
Eintritt und Führung durch einen fachkundigen Parkführer im Gartentraum Schlosspark Moritzburg Zeitz, Eintritt und Führung durch Fachpersonal im Museum Schloss Moritzburg Zeitz, dem Deutschen Kinderwagenmuseum.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Stadt Zeitz

Altmarkt 1
06712 Zeitz
Telefon: +49 3441 / 68800
E-Mail: tourismus@stadt-zeitz.de
Webseite: http://www.zeitz.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing