Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Digitizing
strategy

Our digitization strategy

In order to prepare ourselves for the future, we have drawn up a digitalisation strategy which is intended to drive the Saale-Unstrut region in the right direction in the process of change. Digitalization is changing us! It controls our everyday life and changes all areas of life. This includes, for example, the online bookability of offers, inspirations on Instagram or Facebook, travel bloggers, 360-degree views of hotel rooms or potential travel regions, helpful apps for on the go or online rating platforms. Tourism has already been intensively affected for years. The digital transformation brings with it artificial intelligence or open data and transforms the work of tourism stakeholders in the long term.

Digitization is taking place along the entire customer journey in tourism: Information, inspiration, booking, follow-up but also the tourism product itself. So how can tourism companies participate in this continuous change process and be agile in order to meet the ever faster innovation cycles?

The digital transformation means change. Territorial structures, hierarchical thinking and organizations as well as rigid processes cannot and will not survive in competition. The central triggers for this are, on the one hand, the changed customer demand towards the "age of the customer" and, on the other hand, the ever new technologies and thus possibilities of communication and sales - both require a change in order to master the future. In order to shape this change positively, a "digital" DNA is needed. At its core, this digital DNA comprises three areas:

  • Customer centric thinking
  • Agile action
  • Data-driven thinking

Therefore, it was an overarching goal to develop a digitization strategy for the destination Saale-Unstrut. The focus was on the holistic strategy for all tourism stakeholders in the region. It is more of a guideline that should and can help to continuously develop and adapt digitisation in the Saale-Unstrut region.

All levels and groups of actors concerned, such as cities, municipalities, hosts, active providers or leisure facilities were involved in the development of the strategy.

Infographic 10 To do's for a successful digital destination

In the following explanatory video, the digitization strategy is explained briefly and concisely. It will only cost you 3 minutes.

If you do have more time, feel free to download the full digitization strategy here.
Promotional logo modern thinking Saxony-Anhalt

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Digitalisierungs-
strategie

Unsere Digitalisierungsstrategie

Um uns für die Zukunft zu wappnen, haben wir eine Digitalisierungsstrategie erstellt, welche die Region Saale-Unstrut im Veränderungsprozess in die richtige Richtung treiben soll. Die Digitalisierung verändert uns! Sie steuert unseren Alltag und verändert alle Lebensbereiche. Dazu gehören zum Beispiel die Online-Buchbarkeit von Angeboten, Inspirationen auf Instagram oder Facebook, Reiseblogger, 360-Grad-Ansichten von Hotelzimmern oder potenziellen Reiseregionen, hilfreiche Apps für unterwegs oder Online-Bewertungsplattformen. Der Tourismus ist bereits seit Jahren intensiv betroffen. Der digitale Wandel bringt Künstliche Intelligenz oder Open Data mit sich und transformiert die Arbeit touristischer Akteure nachhaltig.

Die Digitalisierung findet entlang der kompletten Customer Journey im Tourismus statt: Information, Inspiration, Buchung, Nachbereitung aber auch das touristische Produkt an sich. Wie können also Touristische Unternehmen an diesem kontinuierlichen Veränderungsprozess mitwirken und agil sein, um den immer schnelleren Innovationszyklen gerecht zu werden?

Der digitale Wandel bedeutet Veränderung. Territoriale Strukturen, hierarchisches Denken sowie Organisationen als auch starre Prozesse können und werden im Wettbewerb nicht bestehen. Zentrale Auslöser dafür sind einerseits die veränderte Kundennachfrage hin zum „Zeitalter des Kunden“ sowie andererseits die immer neuen Technologien und damit Möglichkeiten der Kommunikation und des Vertriebs – beides erfordert einen Wandel, um die Zukunft zu meistern.  Um diesen Wandel positiv zu gestalten, braucht es eine „digitale“ DNA. Diese digitale DNA umfasst im Kern drei Bereiche:

  • Kundenzentriertes Denken
  • Agiles Handeln
  • Datengetriebenes Denken

Daher war es ein übergeordnetes Ziel, eine Digitalisierungsstrategie für die Destination Saale-Unstrut zu entwickeln. Der Schwerpunkt lag dabei auf der gesamtheitlichen Strategie für alle touristischen Akteure in der Region. Sie stellt eher einen Leitfaden dar, der dabei helfen soll und kann, die Digitalisierung in der Saale-Unstrut-Region stetig weiterzuentwickeln und fortlaufend anzupassen.

Alle betroffenen Ebenen und Akteursgruppen, wie Städte, Kommunen, Hoteliers, Aktivanbieter oder Freizeiteinrichtungen wurden bei der Entwicklung mit eingebunden.

Im folgenden Erklärvideo wird die Digitalisierungsstrategie kurz und knapp erklärt. Es kostet Sie nur 3 Minuten.

Falls Sie doch mehr Zeit haben, können Sie sich gern die vollständige Digitalisierungsstrategie hier herunterladen.