Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
Active & Nature " Psst ... a house on the Geiseltalsee all to yourself!
Active & Nature " Psst ... a house on the Geiseltalsee all to yourself!

Psst ... a house on the Geiseltalsee all to yourself!

Houseboat on Lake Geiseltal (c) Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V., Falko Matte

Why you should go to Lake Geiseltal

The summer sun rises over the water. Its light shimmers through the windows of the houseboat. What an enchanting, calm morning on the water - away from other travellers! After a jump into the cool water and a vitalising breakfast on deck, the exploration of the Saale-Unstrut region begins. After all, Germany's largest man-made lake lies right at its heart, making it the perfect starting point for day trips.

The best place to start is with a visit to the picturesque Naumburg.
The medieval old town nestles protectively around its greatest treasure: the Naumburg Cathedral. It combines captivating cultural history and masterly arts and crafts with a touch of mysticism. Or are you more interested in exciting technology museums and impressive scenes of living industrial culture? Then come to the Old "Herrmannschacht" briquette factory in Zeitz will get your money's worth. Here you will learn all about the turbulent history of lignite in Central Germany and uncover the secret of briquette pressing. As a crowning finale to the day, you return to the Lake Geiseltalsee - more precisely to the Vineyard "Goldener Steiger of the Reifert family. There you can enjoy a glass of white wine in the evening sun together with the idyllic view over the glittering water surface.

Hikers on the beach (c) Daniel Remler

Houseboat and more

Do you fancy spending the night in a private houseboat on the Geiseltalsee? Eastern boats have the right offer for you. A boat licence is not necessary. If you prefer solid ground under your feet, there are many other accommodation options around the lake - from campsites to private accommodation, it's all here.

Reed view at the Geiseltalsee (c) Daniel Remler
Houseboat on the Geiseltalsee (c) Daniel Remler

What would you like
do next?

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
Aktiv & Natur » Psst … ein Haus auf dem Geiseltalsee ganz für Sie allein!
Aktiv & Natur » Psst … ein Haus auf dem Geiseltalsee ganz für Sie allein!

Psst … ein Haus auf dem Geiseltalsee ganz für Sie allein!

Hausboot auf dem Geiseltalsee (c) Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V., Falko Matte

Warum Sie an den Geiseltalsee fahren sollten

Die Sommersonne geht auf über dem Wasser. Ihr Licht schimmert durch die Fenster des Hausbootes. Welch ein bezaubernder, ruhiger Morgen auf dem Wasser – abseits anderer Reisenden! Nach einem Sprung ins kühle Nass und einem vitalisierenden Frühstück an Deck beginnt die Erkundungstour der Saale-Unstrut Region. Denn schließlich liegt Deutschlands größter künstlicher See mitten in ihrem Herzen und bietet so den perfekten Ausgangspunkt für Tagesausflüge.

Am besten starten Sie mit einem Besuch im pittoresken Naumburg.
Die mittelalterliche Altstadt schmiegt sich schützend um ihren größten Schatz: den Naumburger Dom. Er verbindet fesselnde Kulturgeschichte und meisterliches Kunsthandwerk mit einem Hauch Mystik. Oder interessieren Sie sich eher für spannende Technikmuseen und eindrucksvolle Szenerien lebendiger Industriekultur? Dann kommen Sie in der alten Brikettfabrik “Herrmannschacht” in Zeitz voll auf Ihre Kosten. Hier lernen Sie alles über die bewegte Geschichte der Braunkohle in Mitteldeutschland und lüften das Geheimnis des Brikettpressens. Als krönenden Abschluss des Tages kehren Sie zurück zum Geiseltalsee – genauer gesagt zum Weinberg “Goldener Steiger” der Familie Reifert. Dort genießen Sie ein Glas Weißwein in der Abendsonne zusammen mit der idyllischen Aussicht über die glitzernde Wasseroberfläche.

Wanderer am Strand (c) Daniel Remler

Hausboot und mehr

Haben Sie Lust bekommen, in einem privaten Hausboot auf dem Geiseltalsee zu übernachten? Ostboote haben das passende Angebot für Sie. Ein Bootsführerschein ist nicht nötig. Wenn Sie lieber festen Boden unter den Füßen bevorzugen, bieten sich viele weitere Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten rund um den See – vom Campingplatz bis Privatunterkunft ist alles dabei.

Schilfblick am Geiseltalsee (c) Daniel Remler
Hausboot auf dem Geiseltalsee (c) Daniel Remler

Was möchten Sie
als Nächstes tun?