Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Europe is investing here

Content creation and content marketing
for the travel region Saale-Unstrut in the sense of an Open Data strategy

Implementation period: 15.01.2020 - 30.06.2020

"Content is king." Bill Gates already stated this in an essay in 1996. With this, he describes the strategy of using content to draw users' attention to the company and its products, thereby gaining new customers in the long term. According to surveys, 70 percent of Internet users prefer to learn new things about products through content marketing rather than traditional advertising.

Especially in tourism, this approach is suitable for drawing potential guests' attention to a destination with creative and engaging content. Travel turns people into storytellers!

But not only textually well prepared stories attract people's attention. The visualization of experiences strengthens the interest of users. This applies to meaningful and emotional photos as well as to moving images. The importance of videos in content marketing is increasing.

For travellers, emotions are in the foreground, while for tourism professionals, the product comes first. If the customer can identify with the advertised product, this arouses sympathy and creates trust. Therefore, it is important to combine these components in content marketing.

Content is very relevant along the customer journey. Through good storytelling, people are inspired, search for more information and eventually book a trip. And that's only because they became aware of the destination through good content. Content also plays a big role during and after the trip - keyword user generated content. Young travelers often choose destinations based on whether they present themselves well on the Instagram platform. Travelers are inspired by the stories and reports of other travelers. It is therefore not surprising that bloggers and influencers are playing an increasingly important role in tourism marketing.

Digitalisation is influencing almost all areas of society. The tourism industry is also facing up to this challenge and taking advantage of the resulting opportunities. On the one hand, technical innovations and developments open up opportunities to target guests at various touchpoints, but they also bring with them changes in the communication and consumer behaviour of society, to which it is necessary to react. This also poses challenges for Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. as a regional tourist association in the south of Saxony-Anhalt. It is necessary to find innovative solutions and flexible structures, especially with regard to content and the associated marketing strategy.

In 2019, the association has reached an important milestone in the area of digitization and content management with the implementation of a regional database and the associated creation of a regional content network. The task now is to fill this database with target group-specific content, create it and prepare it for the corresponding output channels. Within the database, the relevant content is already structured according to schema.org and thus prepared in a way that can be read and captured by global players such as Google and Co. In terms of an Open Data strategy, it is of great importance to create photos and videos with Open Data suitable licenses and to make them available to the World Wide Web. Only in this way will we, as a travel region, be found online by guests in the future and be able to stand up to our competitors.

For these reasons, the planned project is of immense importance. The goal is to create content according to the open data strategy and to play it out along the customer journey in order to make potential guests aware of the Saale-Unstrut travel region, to inspire them and, ideally, to encourage them to book a trip.

The most important task of Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. is the promotion of tourism. The strengthening of the local tourism and cultural economy is the purpose of our actions. Within the framework of this project, the offers of our destinations and service providers (SMEs) take centre stage and are sustainably advertised and strengthened against competitors on the market.

The planned project complements the tourism strategy of the state of Saxony-Anhalt in an excellent way. The content created with it can be equally used and made available at the state level for the promotion of Saxony-Anhalt as a tourist destination.

Content and scope of the project

With the project "Content creation and content marketing for the travel region Saale-Unstrut in the sense of an open data strategy" target group relevant texts, pictures and videos are to be created and played out at different touchpoints of the customer journey in order to inspire, inform and animate (potential) guests to book a trip.

Various measures are therefore planned as part of the project.

First of all, information and image texts are to be created and adapted in a search engine optimised manner. These texts must be written in German and English, entered into the regional database and displayed on the Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. website. The translation function DeepL is to be used to translate the texts into English. Thus, the texts will be translated in real time and all information of the German-language site can be presented to the guest in English as well. This means a greatest possible service for foreign-language visitors of the region website. The website www.saale-unstrut-tourismus.de is the region's shop window. Here the (potential) guest receives inspiration and information at the same time.

Photo shoots lasting several days are to be used to create meaningful and inspiring images. Destinations, scenic highlights and offers of our tourism stakeholders (SMEs) will be depicted here. The photos are to be acquired as CC0 license, in the Open Data suitable format. This makes it possible to provide these photos to the SMEs for use and thus to use them for their own marketing.

A short clip should capture the special features of our region within 60 seconds and serve as a source of inspiration right at the beginning of the customer journey. It is planned to play out this short clip via various communication channels (YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, website, etc.) and to bring it to the target group. This measure is to be combined with a competition in order to directly involve the (potential) guest in the communication and to achieve greater reach on the social media channels. This measure is accompanied by various content marketing activities in the direct vicinity (around 300 km) of Saale-Unstrut. Under the title "Only a stone's throw away", the aim is to draw attention to the experiences in Saale-Unstrut and to inspire and acquire guests to make a short-term trip to Saale-Unstrut after the Corona pandemic. In this context, it is planned to place an advertorial in the magazine "Merian Deutschland" together with the Saxony-Anhalt Investment and Marketing Company.

The Corona pandemic requires an adjustment of the communication with the guests. During this time, the implementation of classic marketing is hardly possible. In order to remain in contact with our guests, greetings in the form of concerts by regional artists are to be broadcast to the world. These concerts will take place at special locations in the Saale-Unstrut region, will be broadcast live and will be used afterwards as a clip for further use in marketing as content.

In the context of content marketing, the use of bloggers and influencers plays an increasingly important role in communicating travel experiences in Saale-Unstrut to their community and making recommendations. Through the use of these multipliers, content about the Saale-Unstrut region is generated on the one hand and played out directly to a specific target group on the other. Through blogger cooperation, content is to be newly created and acquired in order to post it on the website www.saale-unstrut-tourismus.de and distribute it.

In addition to bloggers and influencers, press media are also important partners for the creation and distribution of content. In cooperation with a press agency, the press work is to be further expanded. Through the regular creation and dispatch of press releases, current topics and stories from the Saale-Unstrut holiday region are disseminated nationally.

In addition to the extensive creation and distribution of digital content for the region, we must not forget the distribution of content via print products. Here we want to pick up the guest when he is already in the region. Our task is to make the guest's stay as eventful and uncomplicated as possible. We would like to take them by the hand and offer them well-prepared adventure tours and walks that are easy to take along. These are intended to show the guest the possibilities of independently discovering various highlights of the region. The "tour sheets" contain a map with the marked course of the path, the sights located there as well as possibilities for refreshments. This is an explicit way of advertising our SMEs such as restaurants, wineries, etc., which offer guests the opportunity to stop off and take a break. Also, the references to barrier-free offers should not be neglected at this point, but explicitly communicated with corresponding information.

Objectives:
- Increase reach on social media channels by 10 %
- Integration of at least ten SMEs in the "tour sheets".
- Increase in the number of overnight stays by 2 %
- Creation and distribution of at least five short clips (concerts and regional short clip)
- Creation of at least 50 photos with CC0 license
- Publication of at least three blog posts and integration of this content on the website www.saale-unstrut-tourismus.de.
- Publication of at least 20 press articles (print and online)
- Raising the profile of Saale-Unstrut
- Image enhancement for the Saale-Unstrut travel region

efre rgb web 1923

 

Saale-Unstrut and the UNESCO World Heritage Site Naumburg Cathedral -Guest address in the national and international market-

Naumburg Cathedral is the heart of a special cultural landscape: Saale-Unstrut. Nowhere else in the world has such a high density of castles, palaces, cathedrals and monasteries from the High Middle Ages to the present day been preserved in such a small area. The historic buildings proudly tower above the charming landscape of terraced vineyards and idyllic river valleys.

The unique works of art of the founder figures in the west choir not only made the "most beautiful woman of the Middle Ages" a reality Margravine Utabut also its creator, the "Naumburg Master", world famous. With the oldest stone sculpture of the saint Elisabeth of Thuringia, the windows designed by Neo Rauch with scenes from the life of Saint Elisabeth and the altar wings created by Lucas Cranach, other precious art treasures can be found in the cathedral and cathedral treasure vault.
Together with the Cathedral treasure vault and the 2011 opened Cathedral Garden Naumburg Cathedral is an outstanding cultural travel destination all year round.

With more than 120,000 visitors per year, Naumburg Cathedral is considered a beacon of the tourism music industry in the region. Since its designation as a UNESCO World Heritage Site in July 2018, it has recorded an increase in visitors of 20 %. The entire Saale-Unstrut region benefits from the positive and extensive media attention, because an increased demand for visitors is also registered at the tourist information offices and by the tourism service providers (SMEs).

The aim of the project "Saale-Unstrut and the UNESCO World Heritage Site Naumburg Cathedral" is to extend the public attention that Naumburg Cathedral currently receives to the entire Saale-Unstrut tourism region and to establish links to other offers (product development) in order to increase brand awareness and attract more guests to the region. At the same time, in addition to the constantly maintained tourist offer around the Naumburg Cathedral, a focus is already to be placed on the marketing of the jubilee "20 years of garden dreams" in 2020, which is equally important for the state of Saxony-Anhalt and Saale-Unstrut.

Both the national and the international market are the focus of the planned activities.

The most important task of the Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. is the promotion of tourism. The strengthening of the local tourism and cultural economy is the purpose of our activities. Thereby, the offers of our excursion destinations and service providers (SME) move into the centre of attention and are advertised sustainably and strengthened against competitors on the market.

The planned project complements the tourism strategy of the state of Saxony-Anhalt in an excellent way and strengthens the profile themes "Romanesque", "UNESCO World Heritage" and "Garden Dreams".

efre rgb web 1923

Creation of a personnel position to ensure the guest service and office organisation of the Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. in Naumburg in connection with the implementation of the master plan "Reorganisation of the tourism promotion of the Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V.

The Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. was founded in 2002 and has since then functioned as a regional tourism association in the south of Saxony-Anhalt. The association currently has 70 members, including the Burgenlandkreis and Saalekreis districts, towns such as Naumburg, Weißenfels, Zeitz and Merseburg, as well as association communities and tourism players such as hotels, excursion destinations/museums and active providers.
The most important task of the Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. is the promotion of tourism, which takes place in close cooperation with its members.

The association is an important partner and interface between the municipalities and service providers with regard to the marketing of their tourism offers. The Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. is a networker and provider of ideas.
Its mission is to strengthen regional and local, social and cultural identity in order to achieve a credible and authentic image of the entire region. Only a clear positioning will create the basis for new and further development of tourism products. Guests and tourists should become aware of the beauty and uniqueness of the region, internalize it and feel permanently connected to it.

Thus the following objectives determine the work of the association:
- Increasing awareness of the region as an attractive national and international travel destination
- Development of a high image
- Increase in customer numbers
- Increase of the service quality
- Further development of tourism potentials and attractions

Financing is provided through membership fees, project financing, sponsoring and refinancing of measures.

The master plan "Reorganisation of the tourism promotion of the Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V.", which was adopted by the general meeting of the association in 2013, defines an extended field of tasks for the association and the office. The master plan lists the necessity of at least four full-time positions for its implementation. Currently, the office is staffed by three full-time employees and one part-time employee. To date, extensive reorganisation measures have been implemented and new areas of responsibility such as continuous press work, increased external marketing or stronger networking of the tourism players have been integrated into the day-to-day business of the office.

Due to the extensive scope of duties, the ever-increasing expectations of guests and the growing interest in the Saale-Unstrut region, including the nomination of Naumburg Cathedral as a UNESCO World Heritage Site on 1 July 2018, the scope of activities in the office has again increased. A smooth operation can hardly be maintained by four employees. The creation of a staff position to ensure guest service and office organisation is therefore absolutely necessary.

Target:
Ensuring the ongoing operation of the Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. office and the associated guest services

Job description:
- Answering of guest inquiries as well as individual advice by telephone, e-mail/Internet and letter
- Accommodation service with the help of the regional booking system
- Editing of guest notes
- Regular quality assurance, participation in training courses and quality assurance measures (further training)
- Preparation and implementation of certifications and classifications (Q-seal, classification of holiday homes)
- Preparation and provision of tourist data incl. photo database for own use and transfer to marketing partners
- Preparation of data from market research and statistics
- Regular information for tourism partners on trends, current developments and participation opportunities (creation of the monthly newsletter for tourism partners)
- Coordination of the brochure display at around 100 information points in the Saale-Unstrut region
- Maintenance and control of the prospectus inventory
- Organisation and coordination of internal association events (room booking, organisation of catering, sending out invitations and monitoring the return of registrations, etc.)
- Activities of general office organization (incoming and outgoing mail, inventory control and reordering of office supplies, etc.)

The project is financed by the ESF Operational Programme.

esf rgb print1 1831

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Hier investiert Europa

Content-Erstellung und Content-Marketing
für die Reiseregion Saale-Unstrut im Sinne einer Open Data-Strategie

Durchführungszeitraum: 15.01.2020 – 30.06.2020

„Content is king.“ Dies stellte Bill Gates bereits 1996 in einem Essay fest. Damit beschreibt er die Strategie, durch Content die Nutzer auf das Unternehmen und seine Produkte aufmerksam zu machen und dadurch langfristig neue Kunden zu gewinnen. Umfragen zufolge bevorzugen 70 Prozent der Internet-User, durch Content-Marketing statt durch traditionelle Werbung Neues über Produkte zu erfahren.

Insbesondere im Tourismus eignet sich dieser Ansatz, um mit kreativen und mitreißenden Inhalten potenzielle Gäste auf ein Reiseziel aufmerksam zu machen. Reisen macht Menschen zu Geschichtenerzählern!

Doch nicht nur textlich gut aufbereitete Geschichten ziehen die Aufmerksamkeit der Menschen auf sich. Die Visualisierung von Erlebnissen stärkt das Interesse der Nutzer. Dies trifft sowohl auf aussagekräftige und emotionale Fotos zu als auch auf Bewegtbilder. Die Bedeutung von Videos im Content-Marketing steigt.

Für Reisende stehen Emotionen im Vordergrund, während für Touristiker das Produkt an erster Stelle steht. Kann sich der Kunde mit dem beworbenen Produkt identifizieren, erweckt dies Sympathie und schafft Vertrauen. Daher gilt es im Content-Marketing diese Komponenten miteinander zu verbinden.

Entlang der Customer Journey ist Content sehr relevant. Durch gutes Storytelling werden Menschen inspiriert, suchen nach weiteren Informationen und buchen schlussendlich eventuell eine Reise. Und das nur, weil sie durch guten Content auf die Destination aufmerksam wurden. Auch während und nach der Reise spielt Content eine große Rolle – Stichwort User Generated Content. Junge Reisende wählen Reiseziele häufig danach aus, ob diese sich gut auf der Plattform Instagram präsentieren lassen. Reisende lassen sich durch die Geschichten und Berichte anderer Reisender inspirieren. Daher ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass Blogger und Influencer im Tourismusmarketing eine zunehmend bedeutsame Rolle übernehmen.

Die Digitalisierung beeinflusst nahezu alle gesellschaftlichen Bereiche. Auch die Tourismusbranche stellt sich dieser Herausforderung und nutzt die daraus entstehenden Chancen. Technische Neuerungen und Entwicklungen eröffnen einerseits Möglichkeiten der zielgerichteten Gästeansprache an verschiedensten Touchpoints, sie bringen aber auch Veränderungen im Kommunikations- und Konsumverhalten der Gesellschaft mit sich, auf welches es gilt zu reagieren. Dies stellt auch den Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. als touristischen Regionalverband im Süden Sachsen-Anhalts vor Herausforderungen. Es gilt innovative Lösungen und flexible Strukturen vor allem im Bezug auf den Content und die damit verbundene Marketingstrategie zu finden.

In 2019 hat der Verein mit der Implementierung einer regionalen Datenbank und der damit einhergehenden Schaffung eines regionalen Content-Netzwerks einen wichtigen Meilenstein im Bereich der Digitalisierung und Content-Verwaltung getan. Nun gilt es diese Datenbank mit zielgruppenspezifischem Content zu füllen, diesen zu erstellen und für entsprechende Ausgabekanäle aufzubereiten. Innerhalb der Datenbank wird der relevante Inhalt bereits nach schema.org strukturiert und somit für die Global Player wie Google und Co. lesbar und erfassbar aufbereitet. Im Sinne einer Open Data-Strategie ist es von großer Bedeutung, Fotos und Videos mit Open Data geeigneten Lizenzen zu erstellen und diese dem World Wide Web zur Verfügung zu stellen. Nur so werden wir als Reiseregion zukünftig durch Gäste online gefunden werden und können Mitbewerbern gegenüber Stand halten.

Aus diesen Gründen ist das geplante Projekt von immenser Bedeutung. Ziel ist es, Content entsprechend der Open Data-Strategie zu erstellen und diesen entlang der Customer Journey auszuspielen, um somit potenzielle Gäste auf die Reiseregion Saale-Unstrut aufmerksam zu machen, zu inspirieren und im Idealfall zum Buchen einer Reise zu animieren.

Die wichtigste Aufgabe des Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. besteht in der Tourismusförderung. Die Stärkung der lokalen Tourismus- und Kulturwirtschaft ist Zweck unseres Handelns. Im Rahmen dieses Projektes rücken die Angebote unserer Ausflugsziele und Leistungsträger (KMU) in den Mittelpunkt und werden nachhaltig beworben und gegenüber den Mitbewerbern am Markt gestärkt.

Das geplante Projekt ergänzt die touristische Strategie des Landes Sachsen-Anhalts in hervorragender Weise. Der damit erstellte Content kann auf Landesebene gleichermaßen für die Bewerbung des Reiselandes Sachsen-Anhalt genutzt und zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Inhalt und Umfang des Projekts

Mit dem Projekt „Content-Erstellung und Content-Marketing für die Reiseregion Saale-Unstrut im Sinne einer Open Data-Strategie“ sollen zielgruppenrelevante Texte, Bilder und Videos erstellt werden und an verschiedenen Touchpoints der Customer Journey ausgespielt werden um die (potenziellen) Gäste zu inspirieren, zu informieren und zum Buchen einer Reise zu animieren.

Im Rahmen des Projektes sind daher verschiedene Maßnahmen geplant.

Zunächst sollen Informations- und Imagetexte suchmaschinenoptimiert erstellt und angepasst werden. Diese Texte müssen in deutscher und englischer Sprache verfasst, in die regionalen Datenbank eingepflegt und auf der Website des Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. ausgespielt werden. Zur Übersetzung der Texte in Englisch soll die Übersetzungsfunktion DeepL eingesetzt werden. Somit werden die Texte in Echtzeit übersetzt und dem Gast können alle Informationen der deutschsprachigen Seite auch in Englisch dargestellt werden. Dies bedeutet einen größtmöglichen Service für fremdsprachige Besucher der Regionswebsite. Die Website www.saale-unstrut-tourismus.de ist das Schaufenster der Region. Hier erhält der (potenzielle) Gast Inspiration und Informationen zugleich.

Mehrtätige Fotoshootings sollen genutzt werden, um aussagekräftige und inspirierende Bilder zu erstellen. Hier werden Ausflugsziele, landschaftliche Highlights sowie Angebote unserer touristischen Akteure (KMUs) abgebildet werden. Die Fotos sollen als CC0 Lizenz, im Open Data-geeignetem Format erworben werden. Dadurch ist es möglich, auch den KMUs diese Fotos zur Nutzung zur Verfügung zu stellen und somit für das eigene Marketing zu verwenden.

Ein Kurzclip soll innerhalb von 60 Sekunden die Besonderheiten unserer Region eingefangen und bereits zu Beginn der Customer Journey als Inspirationsquelle dienen. Es ist geplant, diesen Kurzclip über diverse Kommunikationskanäle (YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, Website etc.) auszuspielen und an die Zielgruppe heranzutragen. Diese Maßnahme soll mit einem Gewinnspiel verbunden werden, um den (potenziellen) Gast direkt in die Kommunikation einzubinden und größere Reichweite auf den Social-Media-Kanälen zu erreichen. Begleitet wird diese Maßnahme durch diverse Content-Marketingaktivitäten im direkten Umfeld (rund 300 km) von Saale-Unstrut. Unter dem Titel “Nur einen Steinwurf entfernt” soll auf die Erlebnisse in Saale-Unstrut aufmerksam gemacht werden und Gäste nach der Corona-Pandemie zu einer kurzfristigen Reise nach Saale-Unstrut inspiriert und akquiriert werden. In diesem Zusammenhang ist geplant, ein Advertorial im Magazin ”Merian Deutschland” gemeinsam mit der Investitions- und Marketinggesellschaft Sachsen-Anhalt zu schalten.

Die Corona-Pandemie erfordert eine Anpassung der Kommunikation mit den Gästen. In dieser Zeit ist die Umsetzung eines klassischen Marketings kaum möglich. Um weiterhin mit unseren Gästen in Kontakt zu bleiben, sollen Grüße in Form von Konzerten regionaler Künstler in die Welt hinausgetragen werden. Diese Konzerte finden an besonderen Orten der Region Saale-Unstrut statt, werden live übertragen und im Nachgang als Clip zur weiteren Verwendung im Marketing als Content genutzt werden.

Im Rahmen des Content-Marketings spielt der Einsatz von Bloggern und Influencern eine verstärkte Rolle, um Reiseerlebnisse in Saale-Unstrut an deren Community zu kommunizieren und Empfehlungen auszusprechen. Durch den Einsatz dieser Multiplikatoren wird einerseits Content über die Region Saale-Unstrut erzeugt und andererseits direkt an eine bestimmte Zielgruppe ausgespielt. Durch Bloggerkooperationen soll Content neu erschaffen und erworben werden, um diesen wiederum auf der Website www.saale-unstrut-tourismus.de einzustellen und zu verbreiten.

Neben Bloggern und Influencer sind auch Pressemedien wichtige Partner zur Erstellung und Verbreitung von Content. In Zusammenarbeit mit einer Presseagentur soll die Pressearbeit weiter ausgebaut werden. Durch die regelmäßige Erstellung und den Versand von Pressemeldungen erfolgt die überregionale Verbreitung aktueller Themen und Geschichten aus der Urlaubsregion Saale-Unstrut.

Neben der umfangreichen Erstellung und Verbreitung des digitalen Contents für die Region dürfen wir auch die Verbreitung der Inhalte über Printerzeugnisse nicht außer Acht lassen. Hier möchten wir den Gast abholen, wenn dieser bereits in der Region ist. Unsere Aufgabe ist es, dem Gast seinen Aufenthalt so erlebnisreich wie auch unkompliziert zu gestalten. Hier möchten wir ihn an die Hand nehmen und ihm gut aufbereitete Erlebnistouren und Spaziergänge anbieten, die in einem leicht mitnehmbaren Format aufzubereiten sind. Diese sollen dem Gast die Möglichkeiten aufzeigen, eigenständig verschiedene Highlights der Region zu entdecken. Die „Tourenzettel“ beinhalten eine Karte mit dem eingezeichneten Wegeverlauf, den dort liegenden Sehenswürdigkeiten sowie Einkehrmöglichkeiten. Hierdurch erfolgt explizit die Bewerbung unserer KMUs wie Restaurants, Weingütern etc., welche dem Gast Möglichkeiten der Einkehr und Rast ermöglichen. Auch sollen an dieser Stelle die Hinweise auf barrierefreie Angebote nicht vernachlässigt werden, sondern explizit mit entsprechenden Informationen kommuniziert werden.

Ziele:
– Erhöhung der Reichweite auf den Social-Media-Kanälen um 10 %
– Integration von mindestens zehn KMUs in die „Tourenzettel“
– Steigerung der Übernachtungszahlen um 2 %
– Erstellung und Verbreitung von mindestens fünf Kurzclips (Konzerte und Regionskurzclip)
– Erstellung von mindestens 50 Fotos mit CC0 Lizenz
– Veröffentlichung von mindestens drei Blogbeiträgen und Einbindung dieses Contents auf die Website www.saale-unstrut-tourismus.de
– Veröffentlichung von mind. 20 Pressebeiträgen (Print und Online)
– Erhöhung des Bekanntheitsgrads von Saale-Unstrut
– Imagesteigerung für die Reiseregion Saale-Unstrut

efre rgb web 1923

 

Saale-Unstrut und die UNESCO-Welterbe-Stätte Naumburger Dom -Gästeansprache im nationalen und internationalen Markt-

Der Naumburger Dom ist das Herzstück einer besonderen Kulturlandschaft: Saale-Unstrut. Nirgendwo sonst auf der Welt hat sich auf engstem Raum eine so hohe Dichte an Burgen, Schlössern, Domen und Klöstern aus der Zeit des Hochmittelalters bis heute erhalten. Stolz ragen die historischen Bauten inmitten einer reizvollen Landschaft aus terrassierten Weinbergen und idyllischen Flusstälern auf.

Die einzigartigen Kunstwerke der Stifterfiguren im Westchor machten nicht nur die “schönste Frau des Mittelalters” Markgräfin Uta, sondern auch ihren Schöpfer, den “Naumburger Meister”, weltberühmt. Mit der ältesten Steinskulptur der Heiligen Elisabeth von Thüringen, den von Neo Rauch gestalteten Fenstern mit Szenen aus dem Leben der Heiligen Elisabeth und den von Lucas Cranach geschaffenen Altarflügeln befinden sich weitere kostbarste Kunstschätze im Dom und Domschatzgewölbe.
Zusammen mit dem Domschatzgewölbe und dem 2011 eröffneten Domgarten ist der Naumburger Dom das ganze Jahr über ein herausragendes Kulturreiseziel.

Der Naumburger Dom gilt mit mehr als 120.000 Besuchern pro Jahr als Leuchtturm der Tourismusmuswirtschaft der Region. Seit der Ernennung zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe im Juli 2018 konnte dieser einen Besucherzuwachs in Höhe von 20 % verzeichnen. Durch die positive und umfangreiche mediale Aufmerksamkeit profitiert die gesamte Region Saale-Unstrut, denn auch in den Tourist-Informationen und bei den touristischen Leistungsträgern (KMUs) wird eine erhöhte Gästenachfrage registriert.

Ziel ist es mit dem Projekt „Saale-Unstrut und die UNESCO-Welterbe-Stätte Naumburger Dom“ die öffentliche Aufmerksamkeit, die der Naumburger Dom derzeit erhält, auf die gesamte Tourismusregion Saale-Unstrut auszuweiten und Verknüpfungen zu anderen Angeboten herzustellen (Produktentwicklung), um somit die Markenbekanntheit zu steigern und mehr Gäste für die Region zu gewinnen. Zugleich soll, neben dem stetig vorgehaltenen touristischen Angebot rund um den Naumburger Dom, bereits ein inhaltlicher Fokus auf die Vermarktung des in 2020 anstehenden Jubiläums „20 Jahre Gartenträume“, welches für das Land Sachsen-Anhalts als auch für Saale-Unstrut gleichermaßen bedeutsam ist, gelegt werden.

Dabei steht sowohl der nationale als auch der internationale Markt im Fokus der geplanten Aktivitäten.

Die wichtigste Aufgabe des Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. besteht in der Tourismusförderung. Die Stärkung der lokalen Tourismus- und Kulturwirtschaft ist Zweck unseres Handelns. Dabei rücken die Angebote unserer Ausflugsziele und Leistungsträger (KMU) in den Mittelpunkt und werden nachhaltig beworben und gegenüber den Mitbewerbern am Markt gestärkt.

Das geplante Projekt ergänzt die touristische Strategie des Landes Sachsen-Anhalts in hervorragender Weise und stärkt die Profilthemen „Romanik“, „UNESCO-Welterbe“ und „Gartenträume“.

efre rgb web 1923

Schaffung einer Personalstelle zur Sicherung des Gästeservice und der Büroorganisation des Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. in Naumburg im Zusammenhang mit der Umsetzung des Masterplans “Reorganisation der Tourismusförderung des Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V.”

Der Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. wurde 2002 gegründet und fungiert seither als touristischer Regionalverband im Süden Sachsen-Anhalts. Derzeit verzeichnet der Verband 70 Mitglieder, darunter der Landkreis Burgenlandkreis und Saalekreis, Städte wie Naumburg, Weißenfels, Zeitz und Merseburg aber auch Verbandsgemeinden und touristische Akteure wie Hotels, Ausflugsziele/Museen und Aktivanbieter.
Die wichtigste Aufgabe des Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. besteht in der Tourismusförderung, welche in enger Abstimmung mit seinen Mitgliedern erfolgt.

Der Verband ist wichtiger Partner und Schnittstelle zwischen den Kommunen und Leistungsträgern hinsichtlich der Vermarkung ihrer touristischen Angebote. Der Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. ist Netzwerker und Ideengeber.
Seine Mission besteht in der Stärkung der regionalen und lokalen, sozialen und kulturellen Identität, um ein glaubhaftes und authentisches Auftreten der gesamten Region zu erwirken. Nur durch eine klare Positionierung wird die Grundlage zur Neu- und Weiterentwicklung touristischer Produkte geschaffen. Gäste und Touristen sollen sich der Schönheit und Einzigartigkeit der Region bewusstwerden, diese verinnerlichen und sich dauerhaft damit verbunden fühlen.

Somit bestimmen folgende Ziele die Arbeit des Verbandes:
– Steigerung des Bekanntheitsgrades der Region als attraktives Reiseziel national und international
– Entwicklung eines hohen Images
– Steigerung der Gästezahlen
– Steigerung der Servicequalität
– Weiterentwicklung der touristischen Potenziale und Attraktionen

Die Finanzierung erfolgt über Mitgliedsbeiträge, Projektfinanzierung, Sponsoring und Refinanzierung von Maßnahmen.

Der Masterplan „Reorganisation der Tourismusförderung des Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V.“, welcher in 2013 durch die Mitgliederversammlung des Vereins beschlossen wurde, definiert ein erweitertes Aufgabenfeld für den Verein und der Geschäftsstelle. Im Masterplan ist für dessen Umsetzung die Notwendigkeit von mindestens vier Vollzeitstellen aufgeführt. Derzeit ist die Geschäftsstelle mit drei Vollzeitbeschäftigten und einer Teilzeitkraft besetzt. Bis dato konnten umfangreiche Reorganisationsmaßnahmen umgesetzt und neue Aufgabenfelder wie eine kontinuierliche Pressearbeit, verstärktes Außenmarketing oder eine stärkere Vernetzung der touristischen Akteure in das Tagesgeschäft der Geschäftsstelle eingebunden werden.

Durch das umfangreiche Aufgabenfeld, eine stets steigende Erwartungshaltung der Gäste sowie das wachsende Interesse an der Region Saale-Unstrut unter anderem durch die Ernennung des Naumburger Doms zum UNESCO-Welterbe am 1. Juli 2018, ist der Tätigkeitsumfang in der Geschäftsstelle erneut angestiegen. Ein reibungsloser Betrieb ist durch vier Mitarbeiter kaum aufrechtzuerhalten. Die Schaffung einer Personalstelle zur Sicherstellung des Gästeservice und der Büroorganisation ist daher zwingend notwendig.

Ziel:
Sicherstellung des laufenden Betriebes der Geschäftsstelle des Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. und dem damit verbundenen Gästeservice

Tätigkeitsbeschreibung:
– Beantwortung von Gästeanfragen sowie individuelle Beratung per Telefon, E-Mail/Internet und Brief
– Zimmervermittlung mit Hilfe des regionalen Buchungssystems
– Bearbeitung von Gästehinweisen
– Regelmäßige Qualitätssicherung, Beteiligung an Schulungen und Maßnahmen zur Qualitätssicherung (Weiterbildung)
– Vorbereitung und Umsetzung von Zertifizierungen und Klassifizierungen (Q-Siegel, Klassifizierung von Ferienwohnungen)
– Aufbereitung und Bereitstellung touristischer Daten inkl. Fotodatenbank für die eigene Nutzung und Weitergabe an Vermarktungspartner
– Aufbereitung von Daten aus der Marktforschung und Statistik
– Regelmäßige Information der touristischen Partner zu Trends, aktuellen Entwicklungen und Beteiligungsmöglichkeiten (Erstellung des monatlichen Newsletters an touristische Partner)
– Koordinierung der Prospektauslage an rund 100 Info-Punkten in der Region Saale-Unstrut
– Pflege und Kontrolle des Prospektbestandes
– Organisation und Koordinierung von verbandsinternen Veranstaltungen (Raumbuchung, Organisation der Verpflegung, Versand von Einladungen und Kontrolle des Anmelderücklaufs etc.)
– Tätigkeiten der allgemeinen Büroorganisation (Posteingang/Postausgang, Bestandskontrolle und Nachbestellung von Büromaterial etc.)

Das Vorhaben ist aus dem Operationellen Programm des ESF finanziert.

esf rgb print1 1831