Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Lukas | Burgenlandschmiede

Luke

 

Handmade Saale.Unstrut presents 

Lukas Nelkenbrecher and his Burgenland forge

Lukas fulfils a dream with the Burgenlandschmiede. He has always been told that one cannot make a living from forging and that handicraft is merely a hobby.

Already at the age of 15 he was fascinated to watch an old blacksmith at work. During his first career orientation, Lukas initially decided to do something else, but he soon found out about the possibility of learning the profession of blacksmith as part of his training as a metal designer.

Already during his apprenticeship the idea of becoming a blacksmith on the rolling mill arose in him.

"...2013 I put on the gown, tied up my bundle and went out into the world to learn from those who see in forging not just a hobby but a calling."

He learned a lot and worked in more than 20 companies, in seven different countries on three continents. From the rugged coasts of Scotland to the hot deserts of Namibia. During this time he made historical grids, axes, spears, knives, frying pans and learned how to make Damascus steel.

With further professional experience from a metal design company in Canada in his luggage, he now feels ready to fulfill his dream of his own forge workshop at home.

At the moment he is still in the process of rebuilding and rebuilding his Burgenland smithy. As soon as this is done, Lukas will not only offer special individual knives, steel objects and art. In the future, he will also give you the opportunity to look behind the scenes and give you a hand in a workshop. As soon as the time comes, you will find out everything important here!

 

 

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing

What would you like
do next?

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Lukas | Burgenlandschmiede

Lukas

 

Handgemacht Saale.Unstrut präsentiert 

Lukas Nelkenbrecher und seine Burgenlandschmiede

Lukas erfüllt sich mit der Burgenlandschmiede einen Traum. Stets hat er zu Hören bekommen, dass man vom Schmieden nicht leben könne und das Handwerk lediglich ein Hobby sei.

Bereits mit 15 Jahren faszinierte es ihn, einem alten Schmied bei der Arbeit zu zuschauen. Im Rahmen der ersten Berufsorientierung entschied sich Lukas zunächst für etwas anderes, startete aber alsbald er von der Möglichkeit erfuhr, den Beruf des Schmiedes im Rahmen der Ausbildung zum Metallgestalter zu erlernen.

Bereits in der Ausbildung keimte in ihm der Gedanke als Schmied auf die Walz zu gehen.

„…2013 zog ich die Kluft an, schnürte mein Bündel und zog munter in die Welt hinaus um von denen zu lernen, die im Schmieden nicht nur ein Hobby sehen, sondern eine Berufung.“

Er lernte viel und arbeitete in mehr als 20 Firmen, in sieben verschiedenen Ländern auf drei Kontinenten. Von den rauen Küsten Schottlands bis in die heißen Wüsten Namibias. In dieser Zeit fertigte er unter anderem historische Gitter, Äxte, Speere, Messer, Bratpfannen und lernte die Herstellung von Damaszenerstahl kennen.

Mit weiterer Berufserfahrung aus einer Metalldesignfirma in Kanada im Gepäck, fühlt er sich nun gewappnet sich seinen Traum von der eigenen Schmiedewerkstatt in der Heimat zu erfüllen.

Gerade befindet er sich noch im Um- und Aufbau seiner Burgenlandschmiede. Sobald dies erledigt ist, wird Lukas nicht nur besondere individuelle Messer, Stahlobjekte und Kunst anbieten. Bei ihm bekommt man zukünftig auch die Möglichkeit hinter die Kulissen zu schauen und im Rahmen eines Workshops einmal selbst Hand anzulegen. Sobald es soweit ist, erfährst du alles wichtige hier!

 

 

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Aktie auf facebook
Aktie auf twitter
Aktie auf pinterest
Aktie auf linkedin
Aktie auf xing

Was möchten Sie
als Nächstes tun?