Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Bad Dürrenberg

© Copyright by Transmedial

Description:

Solestadt Bad Dürrenberg - the town "with the salt in the air

In Bad Dürrenberg you can live well and with pleasure. Here you can experience and enjoy nature. Here you can marvel at traditions and evidence of the salty history of the place. Salt, the "white gold", has shaped the history of the brine town Bad Dürrenberg - "state-approved resort" with "state-approved medicinal spring" - until today.

The discovery of the "shaman", who was born over 8 years ago
Solestadt Bad Dürrenberg - the town "with the salt in the air

In Bad Dürrenberg you can live well and with pleasure. Here you can experience and enjoy nature. Here you can marvel at traditions and evidence of the salty history of the place. Salt, the "white gold", has shaped the history of the brine town Bad Dürrenberg - "state-approved resort" with "state-approved medicinal spring" - until today.

The discovery of the "Shaman", who lived in this area more than 8,500 years ago, and the "Battle of Riade" in 933, in which King Henry I defeated the invading Hungarians, speak for a long past. Bad Dürrenberg is also a place of early industrialisation: Saxony's first steam engine was used here, Saxony's first pharmaceutical and chemical factory was built here, and even today the oldest railway tunnel in Germany can be visited in the salt works area.

The development of Bad Dürrenberg is closely connected with the "Saline Dürrenberg". With the leading theme "Salt crystal and flower magic" Bad Dürrenberg has successfully applied for the organisation of the 5th Regional Garden Show in 2022. Bad Dürrenberg could convince with good ideas and a lot of commitment. The State Garden Show grounds will include the Saale-Terrassen with the Amtsberg and the Kurpark, which, together with the graduation works, is already visited by 100,000 people a year. 
 Read more
Conveniently located, Bad Dürrenberg is easily accessible by car, train or bicycle. The town is located on the A 9 federal motorway with its own exit. Bad Dürrenberg is connected to the city of Halle by an intercity railway, which takes you from the conurbation directly to the small town.

A regional train connection runs to the trade fair city of Leipzig, where you can get from the Saxon metropolis to Bad Dürrenberg in just 45 minutes.

Bad Dürrenberg can be easily reached by bicycle via the Saale cycle path.

Location:

Tourist Information / Municipal Office:

Witzlebenweg 7a
06231 Bad Dürrenberg
Phone: +49 3462 / 9987070
E-mail: tourist@badduerrenberg.de
website: http://www.badduerrenberg.eu/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Bad Dürrenberg

© Copyright by Transmedial

Beschreibung:

Solestadt Bad Dürrenberg - die Stadt "mit dem Salz in der Luft"

In Bad Dürrenberg kann man gut und gerne leben. Hier lässt sich Natur erleben und genießen. Hier lassen sich Traditionen und Zeugnisse der salzigen Geschichte des Ortes bestaunen. Salz, das „weiße Gold“, hat die Geschichte der Solestadt Bad Dürrenberg – „staatlich anerkannter Erholungsort“ mit „staatlich anerkannter Heilquelle“ – bis heute geprägt.

Die Entdeckung der Schamanin“, die vor über 8
Solestadt Bad Dürrenberg - die Stadt "mit dem Salz in der Luft"

In Bad Dürrenberg kann man gut und gerne leben. Hier lässt sich Natur erleben und genießen. Hier lassen sich Traditionen und Zeugnisse der salzigen Geschichte des Ortes bestaunen. Salz, das „weiße Gold“, hat die Geschichte der Solestadt Bad Dürrenberg – „staatlich anerkannter Erholungsort“ mit „staatlich anerkannter Heilquelle“ – bis heute geprägt.

Die Entdeckung der Schamanin“, die vor über 8.500 Jahren in dieser Gegend lebte, und die „Schlacht von Riade“ im Jahre 933, in der König Heinrich I. die einfallenden Ungarn besiegte, sprechen für eine weit zurückreichende Vergangenheit. Bad Dürrenberg ist gleichzeitig ein Ort der frühen Industrialisierung: Hier kam die erste Dampfmaschine Sachsens zum Einsatz, hier wurde die erste pharmazeutisch-chemische Fabrik Sachsens errichtet und noch heute kann im Salinegelände der älteste Eisenbahntunnel Deutschlands besichtigt werden.

Die Entwicklung von Bad Dürrenberg ist auf das Engste mit der „Saline Dürrenberg“ verbunden. Mit dem Leitthema „Salzkristall und Blütenzauber“ hat sich Bad Dürrenberg erfolgreich um die Ausrichtung der 5. Landesgartenschau im Jahr 2022 beworben. Bad Dürrenberg konnte mit guten Ideen und viel Engagement überzeugen. Zum Landesgartenschaugelände werden u.a. die Saale-Terrassen mit dem Amtsberg und der Kurpark gehören, der mit den Gradierwerken schon heute von jährlich 100.000 Besuchern frequentiert wird. 
 Mehr lesen
  • Erholungsort
  • Deutsch
Verkehrsgünstig gelegen, ist Bad Dürrenberg bequem mit dem Auto, der Bahn oder dem Fahrrad zu erreichen. Die Stadt liegt an der Bundesautobahn A 9 mit eigener Abfahrt. Mit der Großstadt Halle verbindet Bad Dürrenberg eine Überlandbahn, welche Sie aus dem Ballungsraum direkt in die Kleinstadt bringt.

Eine regionale Zugverbindung verkehrt zur Messestadt Leipzig, wo Sie in nur 45 Minuten aus der sächsischen Metropole nach Bad Dürrenberg gelangen können.

Per Fahrrad ist Bad Dürrenberg sehr gut über den Saale-Radweg zu erreichen .

Lage:

Tourist-Information / Gemeindebüro:

Witzlebenweg 7a
06231 Bad Dürrenberg
Telefon: +49 3462 / 9987070
E-Mail: tourist@badduerrenberg.de
Webseite: http://www.badduerrenberg.eu/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing