Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Weißenfels

© Copyright by E.S.-Photography

Description:

The Central German town of Weißenfels is the largest and at the same time most versatile town in Saale-Unstrut.

It is located in the border triangle of Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt and Thuringia and is the gateway to Saale.Unstrut.
The city is centrally located near the major cities of Halle and Leipzig, has excellent transport connections, attractive landscapes and a rich cultural history. Numerous buildings such as the Neu-Augustusburg Castle with its impressive castle church and prince's crypt are evidence of this. Especially
The Central German town of Weißenfels is the largest and at the same time most versatile town in Saale-Unstrut.

It is located in the border triangle of Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt and Thuringia and is the gateway to Saale.Unstrut.
The city is centrally located near the major cities of Halle and Leipzig, has excellent transport connections, attractive landscapes and a rich cultural history. Numerous buildings such as the Neu-Augustusburg Castle with its impressive castle church and prince's crypt are evidence of this. Particularly worth seeing are the Heinrich-Schütz-House, the Novalis Memorial, the marketplace ensemble with St. Mary's Church and baroque town hall as well as the princely palaces. As a former residence town with a castle complex that shapes the cityscape, the people of Weißenfels lovingly cultivate their outstanding cultural and historical heritage. At the same time, the town impressively represents the change in urban life caused by industrialisation.

Especially the visible changes after the political turnaround in 1989 invite to historical explorations. The city on the Saale River also offers a wide range of sports and leisure activities with its cultural centre, adult education centre, municipal library, local nature garden, open-air and indoor swimming pools, all-weather toboggan run and boat and bicycle hire.

The Saale cycle path runs right through the middle of the town. Even the enjoyment of wine is not neglected in Weißenfels. 
Eight grape varieties are currently grown in the wine villages of Burgwebern and Kriechau: Silvaner, Müller-Thurgau, Gutedel, Portugieser, Dornfelder, Kerner, Riesling and Pinot Blanc. Favoured by the climate and soil conditions, tasty vine juice grows on sunny terraces and steep slopes in the Burgwerbener Herzogsberg vineyard. Since the end of the 11th century, viticulture has been carried out on the Saale. In both wine villages, of course, not only the tradition of cultivation is cultivated - the Weinbaugemeinschaft Burgwerben-Kriechau e. V. currently uses about 5.6 hectares of cultivated vine area - but also the tradition of enjoyment. You can see all this for yourself on a guided tour through the vineyards, at wine festivals and at convivial wine tastings. In particular, the award-winning wines from the "Burgwerbener Herzogsberg" vineyard are highly recommended.
 Read more
  • German
  • English
Weißenfels is extensively integrated into the supra-regional traffic network by car, train, bus or plane. Important federal highways cross here. The city on the Saale River has motorway connections to the A 9 and A 38 motorways and is only approx. 35 km from Leipzig-Halle Airport. The railway station is located directly in the city centre. Also in the city centre is the bus station. By bike Weißenfels can be reached directly via the Saaleradweg.

Link to the arrival page: https://www.weissenfels.de/de/anreise.html

Location:

Tourist Information / Municipal Office:

Market 3
06667 Weissenfels
Phone: +49 3443 / 303070
E-mail: info@weissenfelstourist.de
website: http://www.weissenfels.de/de/urlaub-freizeit.html

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Weißenfels

© Copyright by E.S.-Photographie

Beschreibung:

Die mitteldeutsche Stadt Weißenfels ist die größte und zugleich vielseitigste in Saale-Unstrut.

Sie liegt im Dreiländereck von Sachsen, Sachsen Anhalt und Thüringen und ist das Tor nach Saale.Unstrut.
Die Stadt liegt zentral nahe der Großstädte Halle und Leipzig, hat ausgezeichnete Verkehrsanbindungen, reizvolle Landschaften und eine reiche Kulturgeschichte. Davon zeugen zahlreiche Bauten wie das Schloss Neu-Augustusburg mit beeindruckender Schlosskirche und Fürstengruft. Besonders
Die mitteldeutsche Stadt Weißenfels ist die größte und zugleich vielseitigste in Saale-Unstrut.

Sie liegt im Dreiländereck von Sachsen, Sachsen Anhalt und Thüringen und ist das Tor nach Saale.Unstrut.
Die Stadt liegt zentral nahe der Großstädte Halle und Leipzig, hat ausgezeichnete Verkehrsanbindungen, reizvolle Landschaften und eine reiche Kulturgeschichte. Davon zeugen zahlreiche Bauten wie das Schloss Neu-Augustusburg mit beeindruckender Schlosskirche und Fürstengruft. Besonders sehenswert sind das Heinrich-Schütz-Haus, die Novalis-Gedenkstätte, das Marktplatzensemble mit Marienkirche und barockem Rathaus sowie die Fürstenpalais. Als ehemalige Residenzstadt mit einer stadtbildprägenden Schlossanlage pflegen die Weißenfelser liebevoll ihr herausragendes kulturhistorisches Erbe. Zugleich repräsentiert die Stadt eindrucksvoll den durch die Industrialisierung bedingten Wandel städtischen Lebens.

Insbesondere die sichtbaren Veränderungen nach der politischen Wende 1989 laden zu historischen Erkundungen ein. Die Saalestadt hat zudem mit ihrem Kulturhaus, der Volkshochschule, einer Stadtbibliothek, dem Heimatnaturgarten, dem Frei- und Hallenbad, der Allwetterrodelbahn und einem Boots- und Fahrradverleih ein abwechslungsreiches Sport- und Freizeitangebot.

Der Saaleradweg verläuft mitten durch die Stadt.  Auch der Weingenuss kommt in Weißenfels nicht zu kurz. 
Acht Rebsorten werden zurzeit in den Weindörfern Burgwebern und Kriechau angebaut: Silvaner, Müller-Thurgau, Gutedel, Portugieser, Dornfelder, Kerner, Riesling und Weißburgunder. Begünstigt durch das Klima und die Bodenbeschaffenheit wächst in der Weinlage Burgwerbener Herzogsberg schmackhafter Rebensaft auf sonnigen Terrassen und Steilhängen. Seit Ausgang des 11. Jahrhunderts wird an der Saale Weinbau betrieben. In den beiden Weindörfern pflegt man natürlich nicht nur die Tradition des Anbaus – die Weinbaugemeinschaft Burgwerben-Kriechau e. V. nutzt derzeit etwa 5,6 Hektar bestockte Rebfläche – sondern auch die Tradition des Genusses. Von alledem können Sie sich bei einer Führung durch die Weinberge, bei Weinfesten und bei geselligen Weinproben selbst überzeugen. Insbesondere die mehrfach prämierten Lagenweine vom „Burgwerbener Herzogsberg“ seien Ihnen an dieser Stelle ans Herz gelegt.
 Mehr lesen
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
Weißenfels ist per Auto, Bahn, Bus oder Flugzeug, großräumig in das überregionale Verkehrsnetz eingebunden. Hier kreuzen sich wichtige Bundesstraßen. Die Saalestadt besitzt Autobahnanschlüsse zur A 9 und A 38. Zum Flughafen Leipzig-Halle beträgt die Entfernung nur ca. 35 km. Direkt im Stadtzentrum befindet sich der Bahnhof. Ebenfalls im Stadtzentrum ist der Busbahnhof. Mit dem Fahrrad ist Weißenfels direkt über den Saaleradweg zu erreichen.

Link zur Anreiseseite: https://www.weissenfels.de/de/anreise.html

Lage:

Tourist-Information / Gemeindebüro:

Markt 3
06667 Weißenfels
Telefon: +49 3443 / 303070
E-Mail: info@weissenfelstourist.de
Webseite: http://www.weissenfels.de/de/urlaub-freizeit.html

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing