Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Wettin

© Copyright by Wettin-Information

Description:

The city of Wettin - Löbejün is located north of the city of Halle in the nature park "Unteres Saaletal".

Wettin, the more than 1000 year old town in the nature park "Unteres Saaletal", invites you to a visit. Located not far from the city of Halle, it offers its guests a wide range of tourist attractions. A charming landscape, historical sights and gastronomic variety await the visitor.
The townscape is characterised by a mighty castle on a porphyry rock along the
The city of Wettin - Löbejün is located north of the city of Halle in the nature park "Unteres Saaletal".

Wettin, the more than 1000 year old town in the nature park "Unteres Saaletal", invites you to a visit. Located not far from the city of Halle, it offers its guests a wide range of tourist attractions. A charming landscape, historical sights and gastronomic variety await the visitor.
The townscape is characterised by a mighty castle on a porphyry rock along the river Saale. Narrow, steep alleys run through the medieval town, which nestles up against the castle. Other historical buildings, such as the Renaissance town hall, the Nikolai church and the Templar chapel, bear witness to the former importance of the town.
Wettin is not only a local recreation area. Many bicycle, boat, hiking or cultural tourists stop over in the small town of about 2000 inhabitants. The landscape is particularly varied - dry grasslands on rocky ground, steeply sloping slopes, extensive floodplains with a river landscape of the Saale.
Wettin had his heyday from the 17th - 19th century during the coal mining industry. This also meant that trade and handicrafts flourished. The brewing industry took on a particularly high significance. Even today, street and field names bear witness to mining and brewing tradition.

Wettin owes his fame to his castle and the royal family named after it. The latest attraction is the replica of the Wettin princely procession of Wilhelm Walther (Dresden). During a guided tour the history of the town can be experienced.

Since 2011 Wettin belongs to the city of Wettin - Löbejün.


 Read more
  • German
  • English
by car
via the A 14, exit Wettin

by public transport
by bus from Halle via line 302

by bike
via the Saale cycle path

Location:

Tourist Information / Municipal Office:

Burgstrasse 1
06193 Wettin
Phone: +49 34607 / 20320
E-mail: wettin-info@mail-wl.de
website: http://www.stadt-wettin-loebejuen.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Wettin

© Copyright by Wettin-Information

Beschreibung:

Die Stadt Wettin - Löbejün befindet sich nördlich der Stadt Halle im Naturpark "Unteres Saaletal".

Wettin, die über 1000 jährige Stadt im Naturpark „Unteres Saaletal“, lädt Sie zu einem Besuch ein. Unweit der Stadt Halle gelegen, bietet sie den Gästen ein reichhaltiges touristisches Angebot. Eine reizvolle Landschaft, historische Sehenswürdigkeiten und gastronomische Vielfalt erwarten den Besucher.
Das Stadtbild ist geprägt von einer mächtigen Burganlage auf einem Porphyrfelsen entlang der
Die Stadt Wettin - Löbejün befindet sich nördlich der Stadt Halle im Naturpark "Unteres Saaletal".

Wettin, die über 1000 jährige Stadt im Naturpark „Unteres Saaletal“, lädt Sie zu einem Besuch ein. Unweit der Stadt Halle gelegen, bietet sie den Gästen ein reichhaltiges touristisches Angebot. Eine reizvolle Landschaft, historische Sehenswürdigkeiten und gastronomische Vielfalt erwarten den Besucher.
Das Stadtbild ist geprägt von einer mächtigen Burganlage auf einem Porphyrfelsen entlang der Saale. Enge, steile Gassen durchziehen den mittelalterlichen Ort, der sich an die Burg anschmiegt. Von der einstigen Bedeutung der Stadt zeugen weitere historische Gebäude, wie das Rathaus im Renaissancestil, die Nikolaikirche und die Templerkapelle.
Wettin ist nicht nur ein Naherholungsort. Viele Rad-, Boots-, Wander- oder Kulturtouristen machen Station in dem ca. 2000 Einwohner zählendem Städtchen. Besonders abwechslungsreich stellt sich die Landschaft dar – Trockenrasen auf felsigem Untergrund, steil abfallende  Hänge, ausgedehnte Auen mit einer Flusslandschaft der Saale.
Seine Blütezeit hatte Wettin vom 17. – 19. Jahrhundert während des Steinkohlebergbaus. Damit florierten auch der Handel und das Handwerk. Einen besonders hohen Stellenwert nahm das Brauwesen ein. Noch heute zeugen Straßen- und Flurbezeichnungen vom Bergbau und von Brautradition.

Seine Bekanntheit verdankt Wettin seiner Burg und der nach ihr benannten Fürstenfamilie. Jüngste Attraktion ist die Nachbildung des Wettiner Fürstenzuges von Wilhelm Walther (Dresden). Während einer Stadtführung wird die Geschichte des Ortes erlebbar.

Seit 2011 gehört Wettin zur Stadt Wettin – Löbejün.


 Mehr lesen
  • Erholungsort
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
mit dem PKW
über die A 14, Abfahrt Wettin

mit dem öffentlichen Nahverkehr
per Bus ab Halle über die Linie 302

mit dem Fahrrad
über den Saaleradweg

Lage:

Tourist-Information / Gemeindebüro:

Burgstraße 1
06193 Wettin
Telefon: +49 34607 / 20320
E-Mail: wettin-info@mail-wl.de
Webseite: http://www.stadt-wettin-loebejuen.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing