Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Auerworld Palace

© Copyright by Ortwin Klipp

Description:

One of the most famous projects is the "Auerworldpalast" made of willow rods.

One of the most famous projects initiated by the sponsoring association is the "Auerworldpalast" made of willow rods. Under the direction of the Swiss architect Marcel Kalberer and the Gentle Structures Group, volunteers from all over the world came to Auerstedt in spring 1998 to "plant" the largest living willow building. The prime example "Auerworldpalast" has inspired several subsequent projects.
The
One of the most famous projects is the "Auerworldpalast" made of willow rods.

One of the most famous projects initiated by the sponsoring association is the "Auerworldpalast" made of willow rods. Under the direction of the Swiss architect Marcel Kalberer and the Gentle Structures Group, volunteers from all over the world came to Auerstedt in spring 1998 to "plant" the largest living willow building. The prime example "Auerworldpalast" has inspired several subsequent projects.

The first full moon festivals in the Auerworldpalast with live concerts under growing willows were already included in the official program of the European cultural city of Weimar in 1999. The renewable natural building quickly developed into a magnet for visitors and was described in detail in international architectural journals.
The author duo Marcel Kalberer / Micky Remann also contributed to the popularization of the principle of willow cultivation with the books "Das Weidenbaubuch" and "Grüne Kathedralen" (Green Cathedrals) published by AT-Verlag.

But the greatest popularity of the Auerworldpalast is due to the annual Auerworld-Festivals that take place there. It is difficult to say which moments at the willow rod palace are the most beautiful ones: The quiet ones, when one looks at this bizarre natural building from below or the exciting ones, when a thousand dancers move around the palace to the rhythm of the music.

The natural building by the architect Marcel Kalberer and his architecture group Gentle Structures is based on the oldest building methods of mankind. Especially the mudhif buildings made of woven reed, as they have been known in Mesopotamia for about 5000 years, inspired the architect to build with nature. In his search for a native plant that could be used to create comparable constructions, Kalberer came across the pollarded willow. Its shoots, tied together to form arches, are ideal for building hybrid natural works of art. "The difference between house and garden dissolves. Here the caretaker is also the gardener," laughs the architect. www.sanftestrukturen.de/Weidenbau/Weidenbau

 Read more
  • for all weathers
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
  • for children (any age)
Free of charge

Where:

Address:

Supporting association Auerstedt e.V.

Wunderwaldstraße 2
99518 Auerstedt
Phone: +49 36461 / 91021
E-mail: info@auerworld.de
website: http://www.auerworld.com/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Auerworldpalast

© Copyright by Ortwin Klipp

Beschreibung:

Zu den bekanntesten Projekten zählt der “Auerworldpalast” aus Weidenruten.

Zu den bekanntesten vom Förderverein initiierten Projekten zählt der “Auerworldpalast” aus Weidenruten. Unter Leitung des Schweizer Architekten Marcel Kalberer und der Gruppe Sanfte Strukturen kamen im Frühjahr 1998 freiwillige Helfer aus aller Welt nach Auerstedt, um den größten lebenden Weidenbau zu „erpflanzen“. Das Paradebeispiel “Auerworldpalast” hat etliche Folgeprojekte inspiriert.
Die
Zu den bekanntesten Projekten zählt der “Auerworldpalast” aus Weidenruten.

Zu den bekanntesten vom Förderverein initiierten Projekten zählt der “Auerworldpalast” aus Weidenruten. Unter Leitung des Schweizer Architekten Marcel Kalberer und der Gruppe Sanfte Strukturen kamen im Frühjahr 1998 freiwillige Helfer aus aller Welt nach Auerstedt, um den größten lebenden Weidenbau zu „erpflanzen“. Das Paradebeispiel “Auerworldpalast” hat etliche Folgeprojekte inspiriert.

Die ersten Vollmondfeste im Auerworldpalast mit Live-Konzerten unter wachsenden Weiden wurden bereits ins offizielle Programm der europäischen Kulturstadt Weimar 1999 aufgenommen. Der nachwachsende Naturbau entwickelte sich rasch zum Besuchermagnet und wurde ausführlich in internationalen Architekturzeitschriften beschrieben.
Zur Popularisierung des Prinzips Weidenbau hat auch das Autoren-Duo Marcel Kalberer / Micky Remann mit den im AT-Verlag erschienenen Büchern „Das Weidenbaubuch“ und „Grüne Kathedralen“ beigetragen.

Die größte Bekanntheit des Auerworldpalasts jedoch haben die dort jährlich stattfindenden Auerworld-Festivals bewirkt. Es ist schwer zu sagen, welche Momente am Weidenrutenpalast dabei die schönsten sind: Die stillen, wenn man diesen bizarren Naturbau von unten betrachtet oder die aufregenden, wenn sich tausend Tänzerinnen und Tänzern um den Palast herum im Rhythmus der Musik bewegen.

Der Naturbau des Architekten Marcel Kalberer und seiner Baukunstgruppe Sanfte Strukturen orientiert sich an den ältesten Bauweisen der Menschheit. Vor allem die Mudhif Bauten aus geflochtenem Schilf, wie sie seit circa 5000 Jahren in Mesopotamien bekannt sind, inspirierten den Architekten zum Bauen mit der Natur. Auf der Suche nach einer heimischen Pflanze, mit der sich vergleichbare Konstruktionen herstellen ließen, stieß Kalberer auf die Kopfweide. Deren zu Bögen zusammengebundene Triebe eignen sich hervorragend zum Bauen von hybriden Naturkunstwerken. »Der Unterschied zwischen Haus und Garten löst sich auf. Hier ist der Hausmeister zugleich der Gärtner«, lacht der Architekt. www.sanftestrukturen.de/Weidenbau/Weidenbau

 Mehr lesen
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (jedes Alter)
Kostenfrei

Wo:

Anschrift:

Förderverein Auerstedt e.V.

Wunderwaldstraße 2
99518 Auerstedt
Telefon: +49 36461 / 91021
E-Mail: info@auerworld.de
Webseite: http://www.auerworld.com/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing