Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Baroque garden and landscape park Ortisei

© Copyright by David Cray

Description:

The garden ensemble consists of the English landscape garden and the terraced baroque garden.

The baroque garden is characterised by high limestone walls, which divide the garden into three terraces of about the same size, and an open staircase in the centre of the garden leads to a teahouse built in classicist style. From here you have a beautiful view of the town centre of Mücheln.
Around 1720, the owner at the time, Heinrich August von Breitenbauch, had the castle and the
The garden ensemble consists of the English landscape garden and the terraced baroque garden.

Characteristic for the baroque garden are high limestone walls, which divide the garden into three terraces of about the same size.

An outside staircase in the centre of the garden leads to a teahouse built in classicist style. From here you have a beautiful view of the town centre of Mücheln.

History
Around 1720, the owner at the time, Heinrich August von Breitenbauch, had a Baroque garden modelled on the French and an English-style landscape park laid out next to the castle and estate on the sunny southern slope of the Geisel. Among other things, the baroque garden contained the palace gardening, a palm house and greenhouses.
An outside staircase in the centre of the garden leads to a teahouse built in classicist style. This is where the former owners used to hold celebrations and hold conversations. It was a garden complex described as magnificent with the typical elements of a baroque garden, strictly symmetrical and structured according to a visual axis from portal to portal.

In 1770 Johann Heinrich von Helldorff, canon of the Merseburg monastery, bought the entire estate. Between 1921 and 1925 the owner at that time, Karl Roderich von Helldorff, had the garden redesigned architecturally and horticulturally. Among other things, twelve putti were added as figurative decoration. After the Second World War, with the expropriation of the von Helldorff family, the baroque garden was neglected.


Since 1993, the gardens have been restored and reconstructed piece by piece. These include the up to three metre high limestone quarry wall, which encloses the park over a length of more than a thousand metres, as well as the walls of the terraced Baroque garden and the teahouse, which was rebuilt from 2016.

In 2017 the gardens were included in the network "Garden Dreams - Historical Parks in Saxony-Anhalt".

The nearby moated castle and the castle church St. Ulrich belong to the ensemble. The castle is a pile dwelling on oak piles from the second half of the 15th century. The moat around the castle must remain filled with water even today to prevent the piles from losing their stability when they dry out. Already in the 12th century there was a moated castle on this site.

The castle church was built in baroque style from 1790 to 1795 by the Merseburg monastery master builder J.W. Crysellius. The stylistically charming interior decoration has been preserved. In the church and in the nearby cemetery there are valuable tombstones and graves of the von Helldorff family.

360 degree panorama

"Walk with your eyes through the garden dream parks!
Thanks to the "Gartenträume 360 Grad" project, almost all of Saxony-Anhalt's 50 garden dream parks can be enjoyed from the comfort of your own home with a panoramic view. In some of the pictures there are one or two surprises. Tip: Switch on the sound and be curious! The project "Gartenträume 360 Grad" was sponsored by the state of Saxony-Anhalt.
All panoramas here: www.gartentraeume-sachsen-anhalt.de/360Grad."

 Read more
Garden is accessible free of charge.

Where:

360° panorama:

360° panorama

Address:

City of Mücheln

Castle Road
06249 Mücheln (Hostage Valley)
Phone: +49 34632 / 400
E-mail: stadtinformation@muecheln.de
website: http://www.muecheln.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Barockgarten und Landschaftspark St. Ulrich

© Copyright by David Cray

Beschreibung:

Das Gartenensemble besteht aus dem englischen Landschaftsgarten und dem terrassierten Barockgarten.

Prägend für den Barockgarten sind hohe Kalksteinmauern, welche den Garten in etwa drei gleich große Terrassen gliedern.Eine Freitreppe im Zentrum des Gartens führt zu einem im klassizistischen Stil errichteten Teehaus. Von hier aus hat man einen schönen Blick auf den Stadtkern von Mücheln.Geschichte
Um 1720 ließ der damalige Besitzer, Heinrich August von Breitenbauch, benachbart zu Schloss und
Das Gartenensemble besteht aus dem englischen Landschaftsgarten und dem terrassierten Barockgarten.

Prägend für den Barockgarten sind hohe Kalksteinmauern, welche den Garten in etwa drei gleich große Terrassen gliedern.

Eine Freitreppe im Zentrum des Gartens führt zu einem im klassizistischen Stil errichteten Teehaus. Von hier aus hat man einen schönen Blick auf den Stadtkern von Mücheln.

Geschichte
Um 1720 ließ der damalige Besitzer, Heinrich August von Breitenbauch, benachbart zu Schloss und Gut am sonnigen Südhang der Geisel einen Barockgarten nach französischem Vorbild und daneben einen Landschaftspark im englischen Stil anlegen. Unter anderem befanden sich im Barockgarten die Schlossgärtnerei, ein Palmenhaus und Gewächshäuser.
Eine Freitreppe im Zentrum des Gartens führt zu einem im klassizistischen Stil errichteten Teehaus. Hier wurden von den ehemaligen Besitzern Feiern durchgeführt und Konversation betrieben. Es handelte sich insgesamt um eine als prunkvoll geschilderte Gartenanlage mit den typischen Elementen eines Barockgartens, streng symmetrisch und gegliedert nach einer Sichtachse von Portal zu Portal.

Im Jahr 1770 kaufte Johann Heinrich von Helldorff, Domherr des Hochstiftes Merseburg, das gesamte Anwesen. In den Jahren 1921 bis 1925 ließ der damalige Besitzer Karl Roderich von Helldorff den Garten architektonisch und gärtnerisch neu gestalten. Unter anderem kamen zwölf Putten als figürlicher Schmuck hinzu. Nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg, mit der Enteignung der Familie von Helldorff, wurde der Barockgarten vernachlässigt.


Seit 1993 werden die Gartenanlagen Stück für Stück saniert und wiederhergestellt. Hierzu zählen die bis zu drei Meter hohe Kalkbruchsteinmauer, welche die Parkanlage auf über tausend Meter Länge einfasst, sowie die Mauern des terrassierten Barockgartens und das Teehaus, das ab 2016 wieder aufgebaut wurde.

Im Jahr 2017 wurden die Gartenanlagen in das Netzwerk „Gartenträume – Historische Parks in Sachsen-Anhalt“ aufgenommen.

Zum Ensemble gehören das in unmittelbarer Nähe liegende Wasserschloss und die Schlosskirche St. Ulrich. Beim Schloss handelt es sich um einen Pfahlbau auf Eichenholzpfählen aus der zweiten Hälfte des 15. Jahrhunderts. Der Graben um das Schloss muss auch heute noch mit Wasser gefüllt bleiben, damit die Pfähle nicht durch Austrocknen ihre Stabilität verlieren. Bereits im 12. Jahrhundert gab es eine Wasserburg an diesem Platz.

Die Schlosskirche wurde im Barockstil von 1790 bis 1795 durch den Merseburger Stiftsbaumeister J.W. Crysellius errichtet. Die stilistisch reizvolle Innenausstattung ist erhalten. In der Kirche und auf dem in unmittelbarer Nähe liegenden Friedhof befinden sich wertvolle Grabplatten und Gräber der Familie von Helldorff.

360 Grad Panorama

"Spazieren Sie mit Ihren Augen durch die Gartenträume-Parks!
Durch das Projekt "Gartenträume 360 Grad" kann man fast alle der 50 Gartenträume-Parks Sachsen-Anhalts von zu Hause aus im Rundumblick genießen. In einigen Bildern gibt es die ein oder andere Überraschung. Tipp: Ton einschalten und neugierig sein! Das Projekt "Gartenträume 360 Grad" wurde durch das Land Sachsen-Anhalt gefördert.
Alle Panoramen hier: www.gartentraeume-sachsen-anhalt.de/360Grad."

 Mehr lesen
Garten ist kostenfrei zugänglich.

Wo:

360° Panorama:

360° Panorama

Anschrift:

Stadt Mücheln

Schloßstraße
06249 Mücheln (Geiseltal)
Telefon: +49 34632 / 400
E-Mail: stadtinformation@muecheln.de
Webseite: http://www.muecheln.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing