Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Borlach shaft

© Copyright by Kurbetriebsgesellschaft Naumburg/Bad Kösen mbH / Photographer: Torsten Biel

Description:

Borlach shaft for brine extraction

Borlachschacht, Borlachstrasse, Borlachschule, everywhere one comes across the name of Johann Gottfried Borlach, the Royal Polish, Electoral Saxon Mountain Councillor, who led the development of the brine springs and the construction of the salt works, which ultimately led to the permanent settlement of the present city area. Only few people know that Gottfried's younger brother Johann
Borlach shaft for brine extraction

Borlachschacht, Borlachstrasse, Borlachschule, everywhere one comes across the name of Johann Gottfried Borlach, the Royal Polish, Electoral Saxon Mountain Councillor, who led the development of the brine springs and the construction of the salt works, which ultimately led to the permanent settlement of the present city area. Only a few people know that Gottfried's younger brother Johann Herrmann, in his capacity as deputy director, also played a decisive role in this. In 1768 he took over the directorate of the Saxon state saltworks Arten, Kösen and Dürrenberg and, together with the Saxon Commissioner General for Mining Fr. A. von Heynitz and the mountain ridge Baron L von Beust, he prepared the reorganization of the saltworks in Saxony.

Still today the Borlach shaft is open during the spa season from April to October and visitors have the possibility to visit it. Public guided tours are offered by the local tourist information. Technical data: Depth 175 m, cross-section 3,75x3,10 m, once existing number of piston pumps: 2 side by side, 8 above each other, each 5 m high. The shaft was sunk in 1731-35 and developed a brine of 5.13% salinity. The brine comes from the Röt, where the salt deposits are subject to dissolution by fresh water.
 Read more
End of April - end of October daily 9.00 - 17.00 during the course season

Note: The Borlach shaft is closed outside the course season
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
  • for children (6-10 years)
  • for children (from 10 years)
By car, on foot, by bicycle, by train to the ferry, then along the hiking trail to the graduation house.

Where:

Address:

Kurbetriebsgesellschaft Naumburg/Bad Kösen mbH

Rudolf-Breitscheid- Street
06618 Naumburg
Phone: +49 34463 / 3440
E-mail: info@kubi-badkoesen.de
website: http://www.koesalina.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Borlachschacht

© Copyright by Kurbetriebsgesellschaft Naumburg/Bad Kösen mbH / Fotograf: Torsten Biel

Beschreibung:

Borlachschacht zur Solegewinnung

Borlachschacht, Borlachstrasse, Borlachschule, überall stößt man auf den Namen des Königlich-Polnischen, Kurfürstlichen Sächsischen Bergrats Johann Gottfried Borlach, der die Erschließung der Solequellen und den Aufbau des Salzwerkes leitete, was letztendlich dann zur dauerhaften Besiedlung des heutigen Stadtgebietes führte. Nur wenigen ist bekannt, dass auch Gottfrieds jüngerer Bruder Johann
Borlachschacht zur Solegewinnung

Borlachschacht, Borlachstrasse, Borlachschule, überall stößt man auf den Namen des Königlich-Polnischen, Kurfürstlichen Sächsischen Bergrats Johann Gottfried Borlach, der die Erschließung der Solequellen und den Aufbau des Salzwerkes leitete, was letztendlich dann zur dauerhaften Besiedlung des heutigen Stadtgebietes führte. Nur wenigen ist bekannt, dass auch Gottfrieds jüngerer Bruder Johann Herrmann in seiner Eigenschaft als Vizedirektor maßgeblich daran beteiligt war. 1768 übernahm er das Direktorat der kursächsischen Staatssalinen Arten, Kösen und Dürrenberg und bereitete gemeinsam mit dem sächsischen Generalbergkommissar Fr. A. von Heynitz und dem Bergrat Freiherr L von Beust die Reorganisation des kursächsischen Saline Wesens vor.

Noch heute ist der Borlachschacht während der Kursaison von April bis Oktober geöffnet und Besucher haben die Möglichkeit diesen zu besichtigen. Öffentliche Führungen bietet die örtliche Touristinformation an. Technische Daten: Tiefe 175 m Querschnitt 3,75x3,10 m, Einst vorhandene Zahl der Kolbenpumpen: nebeneinander 2, übereinander 8 je 5 m Höhe. Der Schacht wurde 1731-35 abgeteuft und erschloss eine Sole von 5,13% Salzgehalt. Die Sole kommt aus dem Röt, wo die Salzlager der Auflösung durch Süßwasser unterliegen.
 Mehr lesen
Ende April-Ende Oktober täglich 9.00 -17.00Uhr während der Kursaison

Hinweis: Außerhalb der Kursaison ist der Borlachschacht geschlossen
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (6-10 Jahre)
  • für Kinder (ab 10 Jahre)
  • Deutsch
Mit Auto, zu Fuß, mit Fahrrad, per Bahn weiter zur Fähre dann über den Wanderweg zum Gradierwerk.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Kurbetriebsgesellschaft Naumburg/Bad Kösen mbH

Rudolf-Breitscheid- Straße
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: +49 34463 / 3440
E-Mail: info@kubi-badkoesen.de
Webseite: http://www.koesalina.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing