Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

The Wine Museum of Saxony-Anhalt

Description:

In 1998 the Wine Museum of Saxony-Anhalt was opened at Neuenburg Castle.

Location: High above Freyburg, the wine capital of Saxony-Anhalt, towers the legendary Neuenburg Castle, founded around 1090 by Ludwig the Knight, the sister castle of the Wartburg.

History: On the occasion of the jubilee "1000 years of wine on the Saale and Unstrut!", the Wine Museum of Saxony-Anhalt was opened at Neuenburg Castle in 1998, which provides an insight into the history of wine growing and the
In 1998 the Wine Museum of Saxony-Anhalt was opened at Neuenburg Castle.

LocationHigh above Freyburg, the wine capital of Saxony-Anhalt, towers the legendary Neuenburg, founded around 1090 by Ludwig the Knight, the sister castle of the Wartburg.

History: On the occasion of the anniversary "1000 years of wine on the Saale and Unstrut!", the Wine Museum of Saxony-Anhalt was opened at Neuenburg Castle in 1998, offering an insight into the history of viticulture and wine processing. With numerous exhibits, the wine culture is illustrated in art, architecture and handicrafts. Here you will find selected exhibits on the history and significance of wine in religion, medicine, culinary art and customs. A very special exhibit is the two-screw tree press from 1573/74, the oldest of its kind in Northern Europe!

Special offers: The exhibition "Between Festivity and Everyday Life - Wine Culture in the Middle of Germany" includes a taproom where we offer classic and rare wine tastings by appointment in the unique ambience of the gallery vault.
 Read more

Where:

Address:

Cultural Foundation Saxony-Anhalt Museum Schloss Neuenburg

At the castle 1
06632 Freyburg
Phone: +49 34464 / 35530
E-mail: info@schloss-neuenburg.de
website: http://www.schloss-neuenburg.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Das Weinmuseum von Sachsen-Anhalt

Beschreibung:

1998 wurde das Weinmuseum von Sachsen-Anhalt auf Schloss Neuenburg eröffnet.

Lage: Hoch über Freyburg, der Weinhauptstadt von Sachsen-Anhalt, thront die um 1090 von Ludwig dem Springer gegründete sagenumwobene Neuenburg, die Schwesterburg der der Wartburg.

Geschichte: Anlässlich des Jubiläums „1000 Jahre Wein an Saale und Unstrut! wurde 1998 das Weinmuseum von Sachsen-Anhalt auf Schloss Neuenburg eröffnet, das Einblick in die Geschichte des Weinanbaus und der
1998 wurde das Weinmuseum von Sachsen-Anhalt auf Schloss Neuenburg eröffnet.

Lage: Hoch über Freyburg, der Weinhauptstadt von Sachsen-Anhalt, thront die um 1090 von Ludwig dem Springer gegründete sagenumwobene Neuenburg, die Schwesterburg der der Wartburg.

Geschichte: Anlässlich des Jubiläums „1000 Jahre Wein an Saale und Unstrut! wurde 1998 das Weinmuseum von Sachsen-Anhalt auf Schloss Neuenburg eröffnet, das Einblick in die Geschichte des Weinanbaus und der Weinverarbeitung bietet. Mit zahlreichen Ausstellungsstücken wird die Weinkultur in Kunst, Architektur und im Kunsthandwerk veranschaulicht. Hier finden Sie ausgewählte Exponate zur Geschichte und zum Stellenwert des Weines in der Religion, Medizin, Kochkunst und im Brauchtum. Ein ganz besonderes Ausstellungsstück ist die Zweischrauben-Baumkelter von 1573/74, die älteste dieser Bauart Nordeuropas!

Besondere Angebote: Die Ausstellung „Zwischen Fest und Alltag – Weinkultur in der Mitte Deutschlands“ beherbergt einen Schankbereich, in dem wir in einem einzigartigen Ambiente des Galeriegewölbes Klassische und Raritäten-Weinproben nach Voranmeldung anbieten.
 Mehr lesen

Wo:

Anschrift:

Kulturstiftung Sachsen-Anhalt Museum Schloss Neuenburg

Am Schloss 1
06632 Freyburg
Telefon: +49 34464 / 35530
E-Mail: info@schloss-neuenburg.de
Webseite: http://www.schloss-neuenburg.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing