Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Railway Museum Kötzschau

© Copyright by Eisenbahnmuseum Kötzschau

Description:

The core of the Railway Museum is the historic reception building of Kötzschau station.

In the special ambience of this original station building from the time when the railway line was founded, the Kötzschau Railway Museum shows the very extensive history of the railway line between Leipzig and Großkorbetha by means of countless exhibits. In addition to informative picture and text boards, about the railway stations and many other topics, an original
The core of the Railway Museum is the historic reception building of Kötzschau station.

In the special ambience of this original station building from the time when the railway line was founded, the Kötzschau Railway Museum shows the very extensive history of the railway line between Leipzig and Großkorbetha by means of countless exhibits. In addition to informative picture and text boards, about the railway stations and many other topics, you can also enter an originally furnished duty room from around 1935 with an original ticket office.
In addition, uniforms and effects, documents and tickets, signals, lanterns, tool models and much more are on display. The biggest attraction for visitors is an original educational display.
 Read more
2:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Guided tours by appointment
Adults: 3,00 €
children (6-16 years): 1,50 €
Families (2 adults, max. 4 children): 6,00 €
School classes (from 10 persons): 1,50 € p.p.
Groups (from 10 persons): 2,00 € p.p.
You will find our museum between the cities of Bad Dürrenberg and Leipzig in the extreme southeast of Saxony-Anhalt, directly on the border to the Free State of Saxony. The museum is located in and around the reception building of the Kötzschau station on the railway line Leipzig - Großkorbetha. The train stops directly in front of our house. If you arrive by car, parking is available on site.

Travel hourly with the trains of ABELLIO Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH, with the line RB 20:
Stop Bahnhof Kötzschau
From Leipzig main station in 22 min.
From Erfurt in 75 minutes.
From Eisenach in 120 minutes.

Travel by car:
BAB 9 exit Bad Dürrenberg / Leipzig Süd first on L 187 in the direction of Bad Dürrenberg, after approx. 200 m then at the junction Thalschütz/Kötzschau on K2179. Follow the main road to the station Kötzschau. Sufficient parking spaces are available directly at the museum.

Travel by bicycle:
At the museum there is an uncovered bicycle storage area. Here you can safely park and connect your bicycle.

Where:

Address:

Railway Friends Kötzschau e.V.

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Eisenbahnmuseum Kötzschau

© Copyright by Eisenbahnmuseum Kötzschau

Beschreibung:

Den Kern des Eisenbahnmuseums bildet das historische Empfangsgebäude des Bahnhofs Kötzschau.

Im besonderem Ambiente dieses originalen Stationsgebäudes aus der Gründungszeit der Bahnlinie, zeigt das Eisenbahnmuseum Kötzschau anhand unzähliger Ausstellungsstücke die sehr umfangreiche Geschichte der Eisenbahnstrecke zwischen Leipzig und Großkorbetha. Neben informativen Bild- und Texttafeln, zu den Bahnstationen und vielen anderen Themenbereichen, kann u.a. ein original eingerichtetes
Den Kern des Eisenbahnmuseums bildet das historische Empfangsgebäude des Bahnhofs Kötzschau.

Im besonderem Ambiente dieses originalen Stationsgebäudes aus der Gründungszeit der Bahnlinie, zeigt das Eisenbahnmuseum Kötzschau anhand unzähliger Ausstellungsstücke die sehr umfangreiche Geschichte der Eisenbahnstrecke zwischen Leipzig und Großkorbetha. Neben informativen Bild- und Texttafeln, zu den Bahnstationen und vielen anderen Themenbereichen, kann u.a. ein original eingerichtetes Dienstzimmer aus der Zeit um 1935 mit originaler Fahrkartenausgabe betreten werden.
Daneben werden Uniformen und Effekten, Schriftstücke und Fahrkarten, Signale, Laternen, Werkzeuge Modelle und vieles mehr gezeigt. Größter Besuchermagnet ist ein originales Lehrstellwerk.
 Mehr lesen
14:00 Uhr - 18:00 Uhr

Führungen auf Anmeldung
Erwachsene: 3,00 €
Kinder (6-16 Jahre): 1,50 €
Familien (2 Erwachsene, max. 4 Kinder): 6,00 €
Schulklassen (ab 10 Personen): 1,50 € p.P.
Gruppen (ab 10 Personen): 2,00 € p.P.
Sie finden unser Museum zwischen den Städten Bad Dürrenberg und Leipzig im äußersten Südosten von Sachsen-Anhalt, unmittelbar an der Landesgrenze zum Freistaat Sachsen. Das Museum befindet sich in und um das Empfangsgebäude des Bahnhofes Kötzschau an der Eisenbahnstrecke Leipzig - Großkorbetha. Der Zug hält direkt vor unserem Haus. Falls Sie mit dem PKW anreisen, Parkmöglichkeiten sind vor Ort vorhanden.

Reisen Sie stündlich mit den Zügen der ABELLIO Rail Mitteldeutschland GmbH an, mit der Linie RB 20:
Haltestelle Bahnhof Kötzschau
Ab Leipzig Hbf in 22 Min.
Ab Erfurt in 75 Min.
Ab Eisenach in 120 Min.

Reisen Sie mit dem PKW an:
BAB 9 Abfahrt Bad Dürrenberg / Leipzig Süd zunächst auf L 187 Richtung Bad Dürrenberg, nach ca. 200 m dann am Abzweig Thalschütz/Kötzschau auf K2179. Der Hauptstraße bis zum Bahnhof Kötzschau folgen. Ausreichend Parkmöglichkeiten sind direkt am Museum vorhanden.

Reisen Sie mit dem Fahrrad an:
Am Museum ist eine unüberdachte Fahrradabstellanlage vorhanden. Hier können Sie Ihr Fahrrad sicher abstellen und anschließen.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Eisenbahnfreunde Kötzschau e.V.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing