Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Evangelical church of St. Lamperti

© Copyright by Brett Sayles

Description:



Today's late-Gothic town church of St. Lamperti dates back to a previous building from the 12th century. The sacristy on the north side was added in 1523. 20 years later the first Protestant service was held in the church. By order of the Swedish General Königsmarck, the bell tower was partially demolished in 1643. After the town fires of the 17th century


Today's late-Gothic town church of St. Lamperti dates back to a previous building from the 12th century. The sacristy on the north side was added in 1523. 20 years later the first Protestant service was held in the church. By order of the Swedish General Königsmarck, the bell tower was partially demolished in 1643. After the town fires of the 17th century, extensive repair work was carried out. The interior of the church was redesigned in the baroque style and was reconsecrated in 1686. The renovation of the tower took place between 1703 - 1709 under the Dukes of Saxon-Weissenfels. The baroque dome dates back to 1707. Special features are the altar in Weißenfels baroque style and two Romanesque columns, which originate from the former house monastery of the Noble Lords of Querfurt, Mariazell. The organ from the late 19th century is also worth mentioning. It has 32 stops and 1791 pipes
 Read more
A visit to the church is possible by prior arrangement with the parish of Querfurt. See contact details.
  • for all weathers
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
  • for children (any age)
  • German
  • English
The best way to reach us by car is via the A 38 from Göttingen (AS 19 Lutherstadt Eisleben) or Leipzig (AS 20 Querfurt).
Coming from the south, take the A 71 (AS Artern) or the B 180 and B 250 to Querfurt.

Arrival by train is possible from Merseburg station with the regional train to Querfurt, main station. From the ICE junction Halle/Saale take the train to Röblingen am See. From there, a bus line operates on behalf of Deutsche Bahn to Querfurt. From several cities in the region, bus lines run via Querfurt, so there are several options for travelling to the city by public transport.

The airport Halle-Leipzig is only 60 km away. This ensures a fast connection with other European countries. Near Querfurt (approx. 5 km away) is the Allstedt airport, which is open for business aircraft. Charter flights are possible here.

Where:

Address:

Church plan 2
06268 Cross ford
Phone: +49 34771 / 24263

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Evangelische Kirche St. Lamperti

© Copyright by Brett Sayles

Beschreibung:



Die heutige spätgotische Stadtkirche St. Lamperti geht auf einen aus dem 12. Jahrhundert stammenden Vorgängerbau zurück. Die Sakristei auf der Nordseite wurde 1523 angebaut. 20 Jahre später fand in der Kirche der erste evangelische Gottesdienst statt. Auf Befehl des schwedischen Generals Königsmarck wurde der Glockenturm 1643 teilweise abgetragen. Nach den Stadtbränden des 17. Jahrhunderts fanden


Die heutige spätgotische Stadtkirche St. Lamperti geht auf einen aus dem 12. Jahrhundert stammenden Vorgängerbau zurück. Die Sakristei auf der Nordseite wurde 1523 angebaut. 20 Jahre später fand in der Kirche der erste evangelische Gottesdienst statt. Auf Befehl des schwedischen Generals Königsmarck wurde der Glockenturm 1643 teilweise abgetragen. Nach den Stadtbränden des 17. Jahrhunderts fanden umfangreiche Instandsetzungsarbeiten statt. Der Innenraum der Kirche wurde im Stil des Barocks gestaltet und im Jahr 1686 neu geweiht. Die Erneuerung des Turmes fand zwischen 1703 - 1709 unter den Herzögen von Sachsen- Weißenfels statt. Die barocke Haube stammt aus  dem Jahr 1707. Als Besonderheiten finden sich der im Weißenfelser Barock gehaltene Altar und zwei romanische Säulen, die dem ehemaligen Hauskloster der Edlen Herren von Querfurt, Mariazell, entstammen. Weiterhin ist die aus dem späten 19. Jahrhundert stammende Orgel zu nennen. Sie besitzt 32 Register und 1791 Pfeifen
 Mehr lesen
Die Besichtigung der Kirche ist nach vorheriger Absprache mit dem Kirchspiel Querfurt möglich. Siehe Kontaktdaten.
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (jedes Alter)
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
Mit dem Auto erreichen Sie uns am besten über die A 38 aus Richtung Göttingen (AS 19 Lutherstadt Eisleben) oder Leipzig (AS 20 Querfurt).
Aus Süden kommend nutzen Sie die A 71 (AS Artern) oder die B 180 und B 250 bis Querfurt.

Anreise mit der Bahn ist vom Bahnhof Merseburg mit der Regionalbahn bis Querfurt, Hauptbahnhof, möglich. Vom ICE-Knotenpunkt Halle/Saale nehmen Sie die Bahn bis Röblingen am See. Von dort verkehrt eine Kraftomnibuslinie im Auftrag der Deutschen Bahn bis nach Querfurt. Von mehreren Städten der Region führen Omnibuslinien über Querfurt, so dass eine Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln in mehreren Varianten möglich ist.

Der Flughafen Halle-Leipzig ist nur 60 km entfernt. Dadurch wird eine schnelle Verbindung mit anderen europäischen Staaten gewährleistet. In der Nähe von Querfurt (ca. 5 km entfernt ) befindet sich der Flugplatz Allstedt, der für Geschäftsflugzeuge geöffnet ist. Charterflüge sind hier möglich.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Kirchplan 2
06268 Querfurt
Telefon: +49 34771 / 24263

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing