Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Airfield Sprossen near Zeitz

© Copyright by Pixabay

Description:

About 500m north of the B180, between Zeitz and Altenburg is the special airstrip.

The airfield was used as an agricultural airfield in the pre-turnaround period. This can still be recognized by the two concrete loading points in the western and eastern part of the runway. Seen from the air, these are striking viewpoints, as they look like a "T": the airfield is used for a wide variety of air sports. Besides the initial hang gliding and the shortly following
About 500m north of the B180, between Zeitz and Altenburg is the special airstrip.

The airfield was used as an agricultural airfield in the pre-turnaround period. This can still be recognized by the two concrete loading points in the western and eastern part of the runway. Seen from the air, these are prominent viewpoints, as they look like a "T".

A wide variety of air sports are played on the airfield. Apart from the initial hang-gliding and the paragliding that followed shortly afterwards, motorised ultralight flying was a long time in coming. However, ultra-light aviation has developed more strongly in recent years due to the rapid entry into the sport.

The model pilots function relatively independently. They are located in the southern part of the airfield and use their own model takeoff runway.

For gliding the special landing place Sprossen is unfortunately not permitted!

 Read more

Where:

Address:

Air sports club Zeitz e.V.

Geußnitzer Strasse 80
06712 Zeitz
Phone: + 49 3441 / 310347
E-mail: holgerfischerzeitz@t-online.de
website: http://www.lsv-zeitz.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Flugplatz Sprossen bei Zeitz

© Copyright by Pixabay

Beschreibung:

Etwa 500m nördlich der B180, zwischen Zeitz und Altenburg befindet sich der Sonderlandeplatz.

Der Platz wurde in der Vorwendezeit als  Agrarflugplatz genutzt. Dies ist noch an den zwei Beladepunkten aus Beton im West- und Ostteil der Bahn zu erkennen.  Aus der Luft gesehen sind das markante Blickpunkte, da sie wie ein "T" aussehen.Auf dem Fluggelände werden die unterschiedlichsten Luftsportarten betrieben. Neben dem anfänglichen Drachenfliegen und dem kurz darauf folgenden
Etwa 500m nördlich der B180, zwischen Zeitz und Altenburg befindet sich der Sonderlandeplatz.

Der Platz wurde in der Vorwendezeit als  Agrarflugplatz genutzt. Dies ist noch an den zwei Beladepunkten aus Beton im West- und Ostteil der Bahn zu erkennen.  Aus der Luft gesehen sind das markante Blickpunkte, da sie wie ein "T" aussehen.

Auf dem Fluggelände werden die unterschiedlichsten Luftsportarten betrieben. Neben dem anfänglichen Drachenfliegen und dem kurz darauf folgenden Gleitschirmfliegen ließ die motorisierte Ultraleichtfliegerei lange auf sich warten. Die Ultraleichtfliegerei hat sich jedoch in den letzen Jahren aufgrund des schnellen Einstiegs stärker ausgebildet.

Relativ unabhängig fungieren die Modellflieger. Sie sind im Südteil des Platzes angesiedelt und benutzen eine eigene Modellstartpiste.

Für Segelflug ist der Sonderlandeplatz Sprossen leider nicht zugelassen!

 Mehr lesen

Wo:

Anschrift:

Luftsportverein Zeitz e.V.

Geußnitzer Straße 80
06712 Zeitz
Telefon: + 49 3441 / 310347
E-Mail: holgerfischerzeitz@t-online.de
Webseite: http://www.lsv-zeitz.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing