Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Outdoor pool Pappelgrund Teutschenthal

Description:

Historic family & natural bath at the Pappelgrund.

The family & nature bath at the Pappelgrund was developed from a closed down open cast lignite mine. Already at the end of the 1930s the brown coal mining was stopped here. The open-cast mine gradually filled up with water due to the rise in the groundwater level until a small lake was created.
Historic family & natural bath at the Pappelgrund.

The family & nature bath at the Pappelgrund was developed from a closed down open cast lignite mine. Already at the end of the 1930s the brown coal mining was stopped here. The open-cast mine gradually filled up with water due to the rise in the groundwater level until a small lake was created.

The newly created lake was used agriculturally very early on, so in addition to fish farming and fishing there was also a small poultry farm where ducks and geese were bred. In the 1960s a pumping station was built on the southern shore of the lake to irrigate the adjacent orchards.

At the same time, the GDR's National Development Agency built an open-air swimming pool with a leisure and camping facility on the northern shore of the lake. In the summer of 1968 the newly created open-air pool at Pappelgrund was opened for the first time.

In our idyllic lido, our bathers are the centre of attention, which is why we try to make the operating hours as flexible as possible. But not only our bathers but also the weather plays a not insignificant role in the arrangement of the opening hours. Therefore, there may be deviations from the opening hours mentioned below due to weather conditions.

If you have any questions about the bathing times, the start and end of the bathing season, please contact us on the phone number opposite or by email. You can also use our contact form. In case of appropriate weather conditions, the season will be extended as required. We would also be pleased to inform you about the business hours of our other open-air pools Angersdorfer Teiche and Heidebad.

If, contrary to expectations, you should find yourself standing in front of closed doors, we would be happy to welcome you in one of our other open-air pools.


 Read more
May:
Monday to Friday : 14:00 - 18:00
Saturday & Sunday: 10:00 - 18:00

June to August:
Monday to Friday : 14:00 - 19:00
Saturday & Sunday: 10:00 - 19:00

Where:

Address:

Pool and Event Management GmbH

Hallesche Strasse 6
06179 Teutschenthal
telephone: +49 163 / 2666669
E-mail: info@dein-freibad.de
website: http://www.dein-freibad.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Freibad Pappelgrund Teutschenthal

Beschreibung:

Historisches Familien- & Naturbad am Pappelgrund.

Das Familien- & Naturbad am Pappelgrund entstand aus einem stillgelegten Braunkohlentagebau. Bereits gegen Ende der 1930er Jahre wurde der Braunkohleabbau hier eingestellt. Der Tagebau füllte sich durch den Anstiege des Grundwasserspiegels allmählich mit Wasser, bis ein kleiner See entstand.Schon früh wurde der neu entstandene See landwirtschaftlich genutzt, so gab es
Historisches Familien- & Naturbad am Pappelgrund.

Das Familien- & Naturbad am Pappelgrund entstand aus einem stillgelegten Braunkohlentagebau. Bereits gegen Ende der 1930er Jahre wurde der Braunkohleabbau hier eingestellt. Der Tagebau füllte sich durch den Anstiege des Grundwasserspiegels allmählich mit Wasser, bis ein kleiner See entstand.

Schon früh wurde der neu entstandene See landwirtschaftlich genutzt, so gab es neben der Fischzucht und dem Fischfang auch einen kleinen Geflügelbetrieb in welchem Enten und Gänse gezüchtet wurden. In den 1960er Jahren wurde am Südufer des See eine Pumpstation errichtet, zur Bewässerung der angrenzenden Obstplantagen.

Zur gleichen Zeit errichtete am Nordufer des See das Nationale Aufbauwerk der DDR ein Freibad mit einer Freizeit- und Campinganlage. Im Sommer 1968 wurde das neu erschaffene Freibad am Pappelgrund erstmalig eröffnet.

In unserem idyllischen Strandbad stehen unsere Badegäste im Mittelpunkt, aus diesem Grund versuchen wir die Betriebszeiten so flexibel wie möglich zu gestalten. Doch nicht nur unsere Badegäste sondern auch das Wetter spielt eine nicht unwesentliche Rolle bei der Gestaltung der Öffnungszeiten. Es kann also witterungsbedingt zu Abweichungen von den unten genannten Öffnungszeiten kommen.

Bei Fragen zu den Badezeiten, zum Saisonbeginn und zum Ende der Badesaison kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter nebensteheneder Rufnummer oder per email, gern können Sie auch unser Kontaktformular nutzen. Bei entsprechenden Witterungsverhältnissen wird die Saison je nach Bedarf auch verlängert. Wir informieren Sie gern auch über die Geschäftsszeiten unserer anderen Freibäder Angersdorfer Teiche und Heidebad.

Sollten Sie wider Erwarten doch einmal vor verschlossenen Türen stehen, würden wir uns freuen Sie in einem unserer anderen Freibäder begrüßen zu dürfen.


 Mehr lesen
Mai:
Montag bis Freitag : 14:00 – 18:00 Uhr
Samstag & Sonntag: 10:00 – 18:00

Juni bis August:
Montag bis Freitag : 14:00 – 19:00
Samstag & Sonntag: 10:00 – 19:00

Wo:

Anschrift:

Bäder- und Eventmanagement GmbH

Hallesche Straße 6
06179 Teutschenthal
Telefon: +49 163 / 2666669
E-Mail: info@dein-freibad.de
Webseite: http://www.dein-freibad.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing