Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Friedrich Nietzsche Memorial Roecken

© Copyright by Friedrich Nietzsche Memorial

Description:

Memorial in the birthplace of Friedrich Nietzsche.

Röcken is a small rural community with about 170 inhabitants and is located directly on the traditional country road between Leipzig and Weißenfels in Saxony-Anhalt. The village was first mentioned in a document in 1232, but it was founded much earlier by Sorbian settlers. Röcken, surrounded by fertile fields, has always been a simple farming village with manor as well as small and
Memorial in the birthplace of Friedrich Nietzsche.

Röcken is a small rural community with about 170 inhabitants and is located directly on the traditional country road between Leipzig and Weißenfels in Saxony-Anhalt. The village was first mentioned in a document in 1232, but it was founded much earlier by Sorbian settlers. Röcken, surrounded by fertile fields, has always been a simple farming village with manor as well as small and medium-sized farmers.

Nietzsche's birthplace
On October 15, 1844, Friedrich Nietzsche was born in Röcken as the first child of the Protestant country pastor Karl Ludwig Nietzsche and his wife Franziska. Here in the countryside, he spent the first years of his childhood in the care of his father, mother, grandmother and aunts. The early death of his father caused the family to move to Naumburg at Easter 1850, because the parsonage had to be cleared for the successor.

Nietzsche's baptistry
Worth seeing is the old village church, in which Nietzsche was baptized and in which his father worked as a pastor. It was already built in the first half of the 12th century and with its fortified tower facing west is one of the oldest church buildings in the region. Of particular interest inside the church are the Romanesque pillars with palmette ornamentation, the small one-manual organ from the 18th century and two epitaphs of the last knights of Kratzsch from the 17th century.

Nietzsche's tomb
After long years of illness, Friedrich Nietzsche died in Weimar on August 25, 1900. Three days later his body was transferred to Röcken and buried in the family crypt on the south side of the church - with bells ringing and quotations from Zarathustra. Thus the circle of life ended where it had begun, in Röcken. A generous financial contribution to the church community had made it possible to bury Friedrich Nietzsche in the family grave in the old cemetery

Bacchanal
On the 100th anniversary of the death of Friedrich Nietzsche in 2000, the sculpture group "Röckener Bacchanal" by Klaus F. Messerschmidt was inaugurated. The life-size bronzes with the white coating depict Nietzsche three times at his grave. The artist refers to the well-known studio photograph with the scene on the arm of the mother and to a dream image, which Nietzsche communicated to his friend Jacob Burckhardt in a letter in 1889: "This fall, I was dressed as lightly as possible, twice at my own funeral.

Exhibition
On the 103rd anniversary of Friedrich Nietzsche's death in 2003, the memorial was extensively renovated. Nietzsche's childhood, his relationship to Christianity and the history of his grave are now presented in three rooms. The memorial is sponsored by the Evangelische Kirchspiel Lützener Land.

 Read more
Opening hours November to March:
Wednesday to Saturday: 11:00 - 15:00

You are also welcome to contact us outside opening hours: by prior arrangement we will open the museum for you!

Opening hours April to October:
Wednesday, Saturday, Sundays and holidays: 13:00 - 17:00

You are also welcome to contact us outside opening hours: by prior arrangement we will open the museum for you!
  • for all weathers
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors

Where:

Address:

Friedrich Nietzsche Memorial

Teichstraße 8
06686 Skirts
Phone: +49 3444 / 169705
E-mail: info@nietzsche-verein.de
website: http://www.nietzsche-gedenkstaette.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Friedrich-Nietzsche-Gedenkstätte Röcken

© Copyright by Friedrich-Nietzsche-Gedenkstätte

Beschreibung:

Gedenkstätte im Geburtsort von Friedrich Nietzsche.

Röcken ist eine kleine Landgemeinde mit etwa 170 Einwohnern und liegt direkt an der traditionsreichen Landstraße zwischen Leipzig und Weißenfels in Sachsen-Anhalt. Der Ort wurde 1232 erstmalig urkundlich erwähnt, doch die Gründung erfolgte weit früher durch sorbische Siedler. Röcken, von fruchtbaren Feldern umgeben, war von jeher ein einfaches Bauerndorf mit Rittergut sowie Klein- und
Gedenkstätte im Geburtsort von Friedrich Nietzsche.

Röcken ist eine kleine Landgemeinde mit etwa 170 Einwohnern und liegt direkt an der traditionsreichen Landstraße zwischen Leipzig und Weißenfels in Sachsen-Anhalt. Der Ort wurde 1232 erstmalig urkundlich erwähnt, doch die Gründung erfolgte weit früher durch sorbische Siedler. Röcken, von fruchtbaren Feldern umgeben, war von jeher ein einfaches Bauerndorf mit Rittergut sowie Klein- und Mittelbauern.

Nietzsches Geburtshaus
Am 15. Oktober 1844 wurde Friedrich Nietzsche in Röcken als erstes Kind des protestantischen Landpfarrers Karl Ludwig Nietzsche und dessen Ehefrau Franziska geboren. Hier auf dem Lande verlebte er die ersten Jahre seiner Kindheit in der Obhut von Vater, Mutter, Großmutter und Tanten. Der frühe Tod des Vaters veranlasste Ostern 1850 den Umzug der Familie nach Naumburg, weil das Pfarrhaus für den Nachfolger geräumt werden musste.

Nietzsches Taufkirche
Sehenswert ist die alte Dorfkirche, in der Nietzsche getauft wurde und in der sein Vater als Pfarrer wirkte. Sie wurde bereits in der ersten Hälfte des 12. Jahrhunderts erbaut und gehört mit ihrem nach Westen vorgelagerten Wehrturm zu den ältesten Kirchbauten der Region. Besonders interessant im Kirchinneren sind die romanischen Pfeiler mit Palmetteornament, die kleine einmanualige Orgel aus dem 18. Jahrhundert und zwei Epitaphien der letzten Ritter von Kratzsch aus dem 17. Jahrhundert.

Nietzsches Grab
Nach langen Jahren der Krankheit starb Friedrich Nietzsche am 25. August 1900 in Weimar. Drei Tage später wurde sein Leichnam nach Röcken überführt und in der Familiengruft an der Südseite der Kirche bestattet - mit Glockengeläut und Zarathustra-Zitaten. Damit endete der Lebenskreis dort, wo er begonnen hatte, in Röcken. Eine großzügige finanzielle Zuwendung an die Kirchengemeinde hatte bewirkt, dass Friedrich Nietzsche im Familiengrab auf dem alten Friedhof beigesetzt werden konnte

Bacchanal
Zum 100. Todestages von Friedrich Nietzsche im Jahr 2000 wurde die Skulpturengruppe "Röckener Bacchanal" von Klaus F. Messerschmidt eingeweiht. Die lebensgroßen Bronzen mit dem weißen Überzug stellen Nietzsche dreimal an seinem Grab dar. Der Künstler bezieht sich dabei auf das bekannte Atelierfoto mit der Szene am Arm der Mutter und auf ein Traumbild, welches Nietzsche seinem Freund Jacob Burckhardt 1889 in einem Brief mitteilte: "In diesem Herbst war ich so gering gekleidet als möglich, zweimal bei meinem eigenen Begräbnis zugegegen."

Ausstellung
Zum 103. Todestag Friedrich Nietzsches im Jahr 2003 erfolgte eine aufwändige Sanierung der Gedenkstätte. In drei Räumen werden nun Nietzsches Kindheit, sein Verhältnis zum Christentum und die Geschichte seines Grabes dargestellt. Die Gedenkstätte befindet sich in Trägerschaft des Evangelische Kirchspiels Lützener Land.

 Mehr lesen
Öffnungszeiten November bis März:
Mittwoch bis Samstag: 11:00 - 15:00 Uhr

Auch außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten können Sie gern mit uns Kontakt aufnehmen: nach Absprache öffnen wir das Museum für Sie!

Öffnungszeiten April bis Oktober:
Mittwoch, Samstag, Sonn- und Feiertage: 13:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Auch außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten können Sie gern mit uns Kontakt aufnehmen: nach Absprache öffnen wir das Museum für Sie!
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet

Wo:

Anschrift:

Friedrich-Nietzsche-Gedenkstätte

Teichstraße 8
06686 Röcken
Telefon: +49 3444 / 169705
E-Mail: info@nietzsche-verein.de
Webseite: http://www.nietzsche-gedenkstaette.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing