Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Bell frame brick roda

© Copyright by Stadt Querfurt

Description:

Where is the spire?

To the trained eye, the silhouette of the Ziegelroda district is striking because the church spire is missing. Mechtildroda was abandoned during the 30-year war. Only in 1680 a new settlement took place near the brickyard which had been built in the meantime. Hence the name of the village Ziegelroda which is still used today. A chapel was built in 1814, which was built without a church tower due to lack of money.
Where is the spire?

To the trained eye, the silhouette of the Ziegelroda district is striking because the church spire is missing. Mechtildroda was abandoned during the 30-year war. Only in 1680 a new settlement took place near the brickyard which had been built in the meantime. Hence the name of the village Ziegelroda which is still used today. A chapel was built in 1814, which was built without a church tower due to lack of money. As an alternative, a small half-timbered house was built on the forecourt where the bells were hung. The older bell dates from 1848, in 1864 another one was added. The youngest one was cast in Laucha in 1902, using elements of a predecessor bell from 1712, such as the coat of arms of those of Witzleben.
 Read more
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
Publicly accessible
The best way to reach us by car is via the A 38 from Göttingen (AS 19 Lutherstadt Eisleben) or Leipzig (AS 20 Querfurt).
Coming from the south, take the A 71 (AS Artern) or the B 180 and B 250 to Querfurt.

Arrival by train is possible from Merseburg station with the regional train to Querfurt, main station. From the ICE junction Halle/Saale take the train to Röblingen am See. From there, a bus line operates on behalf of Deutsche Bahn to Querfurt. From several cities in the region, bus lines run via Querfurt, so there are several options for travelling to the city by public transport.

The airport Halle-Leipzig is only 60 km away. This ensures a fast connection with other European countries. Near Querfurt (approx. 5 km away) is the Allstedt airport, which is open for business aircraft. Charter flights are possible here.

Where:

Address:

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Glockenstuhl Ziegelroda

© Copyright by Stadt Querfurt

Beschreibung:

Wo ist die Kirchturmspitze?

Dem geschulten Auge fällt an der Silhouette des Ortsteils Ziegelroda auf, dass die Kirchturmspitze fehlt. Im Verlauf des 30- jährigen Krieges wurde Mechtildroda aufgegeben. Erst 1680 fand eine Neuansiedlung in der Nähe der zwischenzeitlich entstandenen Ziegelei statt. Daher der bis heute verwendete Name des Ortes Ziegelroda. Eine Kapelle entstand 1814. Diese wurde aus Geldmangel ohne Kirchturm
Wo ist die Kirchturmspitze?

Dem geschulten Auge fällt an der Silhouette des Ortsteils Ziegelroda auf, dass die Kirchturmspitze fehlt. Im Verlauf des 30- jährigen Krieges wurde Mechtildroda aufgegeben. Erst 1680 fand eine Neuansiedlung in der Nähe der zwischenzeitlich entstandenen Ziegelei statt. Daher der bis heute verwendete Name des Ortes Ziegelroda. Eine Kapelle entstand 1814. Diese wurde aus Geldmangel ohne Kirchturm errichtet. Als Alternative wurde in kleines Fachwerkhäuschen auf dem Vorplatz gebaut in welchem man die Glocken aufhing. Die Ältere Glocke stammt aus dem Jahr 1848, 1864 kam eine weitere hinzu. Die Jüngste wurde im Jahr 1902 in Laucha gegossen, wobei hier Elemente einer Vorgängerglocke von 1712, wie das Wappen derer von Witzleben, Verwendung fanden.
 Mehr lesen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
Öffentlich zugänglich
Mit dem Auto erreichen Sie uns am besten über die A 38 aus Richtung Göttingen (AS 19 Lutherstadt Eisleben) oder Leipzig (AS 20 Querfurt).
Aus Süden kommend nutzen Sie die A 71 (AS Artern) oder die B 180 und B 250 bis Querfurt.

Anreise mit der Bahn ist vom Bahnhof Merseburg mit der Regionalbahn bis Querfurt, Hauptbahnhof, möglich. Vom ICE-Knotenpunkt Halle/Saale nehmen Sie die Bahn bis Röblingen am See. Von dort verkehrt eine Kraftomnibuslinie im Auftrag der Deutschen Bahn bis nach Querfurt. Von mehreren Städten der Region führen Omnibuslinien über Querfurt, so dass eine Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln in mehreren Varianten möglich ist.

Der Flughafen Halle-Leipzig ist nur 60 km entfernt. Dadurch wird eine schnelle Verbindung mit anderen europäischen Staaten gewährleistet. In der Nähe von Querfurt (ca. 5 km entfernt ) befindet sich der Flugplatz Allstedt, der für Geschäftsflugzeuge geöffnet ist. Charterflüge sind hier möglich.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing