Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Heinrich Schütz House

© Copyright by E.S.-Photography

Description:

The Heinrich-Schütz-Haus Weißenfels is the only originally preserved residence of the composer.

So close to the music! Heinrich Schütz is undisputedly considered the first German composer of European standing. In the Heinrich Schütz House in Weißenfels, the composer himself reports from his life and takes his listeners on a wonderful journey through time. The court conductor of Saxony had spent the rest of his life here. His great late works were written in the composer's room. As
The Heinrich-Schütz-Haus Weißenfels is the only originally preserved residence of the composer.

So close to the music! Heinrich Schütz is undisputedly considered the first German composer of European standing. In the Heinrich Schütz House in Weißenfels, the composer himself reports from his life and takes his listeners on a wonderful journey through time. The court conductor of Saxony had spent the rest of his life here. His great late works were written in the composer's room. The most valuable treasure here are two fragments of music by the composer's hand that were found in the house. The exhibition - which is located in the master's only originally preserved house - makes his work come alive in a multifaceted and sensual way.

In addition to historical musical instruments, valuable original early prints of his works are on display. Numerous sound samples, media stations and films give visitors a concise impression of Heinrich Schütz's compositional style. Adults and children can meet the elderly composer himself: In fictional radio plays, Heinrich Schütz recalls important stations in his life. An architectural and archaeological discovery trail draws attention to valuable structural details and finds. The implementation of this claim has been outstandingly successful, as confirmed by the international "Iconic Award" in 2014. And perhaps you too will be inspired to sing along at this special place by the singing, sounding music stand?

Guided tours of the house are available in German and on request also in English and Italian.
 Read more
Tuesday to Sunday and public holidays 10:00 - 17:00
  • Bad weather offer
  • for all weathers
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
  • for children (0-3 years)
  • for children (3-6 years)
  • for children (6-10 years)
  • for children (from 10 years)
  • German
  • English
  • Cash payment
Adults 5 €.
reduced 3 € (students, trainees, benefit recipients, people with a handicap, members of the Weißenfels music association "Heinrich Schütz" e.V.)
Students 1 €
Children 0-6 years free
Group discount from 10 persons 4 €
Guided tour 60 minutes maximum 9 people 30 €
Guided tour 90 minutes maximum 18 people 40 €
Tour with introduction 30 minutes 19-30 persons 40 €
Annual ticket 15 €
Annual ticket reduced 9 €
Surcharge for guided tours in a foreign language 10 €
additional opening by arrangement first hour 20 €, each additional 30 minutes 10 €
Free admission on the last Wednesday of each month.
Weißenfels is extensively integrated into the supra-regional traffic network by car, train, bus or plane. Important federal highways cross here. The city on the Saale River has motorway connections to the A 9 A 38 and is only approx. 35 km from Leipzig-Halle Airport. The railway station is located directly in the city centre. Also in the city centre is the bus station. By bike Weißenfels can be reached directly via the Saaleradweg.

Where:

Address:

City of Weißenfels

Nikolaistrasse 13
06667 Weissenfels
Phone: +49 3443 / 302835
E-mail: info@schuetzhaus-weissenfels.de
website: http://www.schuetzhaus-weissenfels.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Heinrich-Schütz-Haus

© Copyright by E.S.-Photographie

Beschreibung:

Das Heinrich-Schütz-Haus Weißenfels ist das einzige original erhaltene Wohnhaus des Komponisten.

Der Musik so nah! Heinrich Schütz gilt unbestritten als erster deutscher Komponist von europäischem Rang. Im Heinrich-Schütz-Haus in Weißenfels berichtet der Komponist höchstpersönlich aus seinem Leben und nimmt seine Zuhörer mit auf eine wunderbare Zeitreise. Der kursächsische Hofkapellmeister hatte seinen Lebensabend hier verbracht. In der Komponierstube entstanden seine großen Spätwerke. Als
Das Heinrich-Schütz-Haus Weißenfels ist das einzige original erhaltene Wohnhaus des Komponisten.

Der Musik so nah! Heinrich Schütz gilt unbestritten als erster deutscher Komponist von europäischem Rang. Im Heinrich-Schütz-Haus in Weißenfels berichtet der Komponist höchstpersönlich aus seinem Leben und nimmt seine Zuhörer mit auf eine wunderbare Zeitreise. Der kursächsische Hofkapellmeister hatte seinen Lebensabend hier verbracht. In der Komponierstube entstanden seine großen Spätwerke. Als wertvollster Schatz werden hier zwei im Haus aufgefundene Notenfragmente von der Hand des Komponisten präsentiert. Die Ausstellung – die sich im einzig original erhaltenen Wohnhaus des Meisters befindet – macht sein Schaffen auf vielfache und sinnliche Weise erlebbar.

Neben historischen Musikinstrumenten werden wertvolle originale Frühdrucke seiner Werke gezeigt. Zahlreiche Klangbeispiele, Medienstationen und Filme vermitteln den Besuchern einen prägnanten Eindruck von der Kompositionsweise Heinrich Schütz’. Dabei können Erwachsene und Kinder dem betagten Komponisten selbst begegnen: In fiktiven Hörspielen erinnert sich Heinrich Schütz an wichtige Stationen seines Lebens. Ein architektonischer und archäologischer Entdeckerpfad macht auf wertvolle bauliche Details und Funde aufmerksam. Die Umsetzung dieses Anspruchs ist hervorragend gelungen, was im Jahr 2014 der internationale „Iconic Award“ bestätigte. Und vielleicht lassen auch Sie sich an diesem besonderen Ort vom singenden, klingenden Notenpult zum Mitsingen animieren?

Führungen durch das Haus sind in deutscher Sprache und auf Anfrage auch in englischer und italienischer Sprache möglich.
 Mehr lesen
Dienstag bis Sonntag und Feiertage 10:00 - 17:00 Uhr
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (0-3 Jahre)
  • für Kinder (3-6 Jahre)
  • für Kinder (6-10 Jahre)
  • für Kinder (ab 10 Jahre)
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
Erwachsene 5 €
ermäßigt 3 € (Studierende, Auszubildende, Leistungsempfänger, Menschen mit Handicap, Mitglieder des Weißenfelser Musikvereins »Heinrich Schütz« e.V.)
Schüler 1 €
Kinder 0-6 Jahre frei
Gruppenermäßigung ab 10 Personen 4 €
Führung 60 Minuten maximal 9 Personen 30 €
Führung 90 Minuten maximal 18 Personen 40 €
Rundgang mir Einführung 30 Minuten 19-30 Personen 40 €
Jahreskarte 15 €
Jahreskarte ermäßigt 9 €
Aufpreis fremdsprachige Führungen 10 €
zusätzliche Öffnung nach Vereinbarung erste Stunde 20 €, jede weitere 30 Minuten 10 €
Freier Eintritt an jedem letzten Mittwoch im Monat.
Weißenfels ist per Auto, Bahn, Bus oder Flugzeug, großräumig in das überregionale Verkehrsnetz eingebunden. Hier kreuzen sich wichtige Bundesstraßen. Die Saalestadt besitzt Autobahnanschlüsse zur A 9 A 38. Zum Flughafen Leipzig-Halle beträgt die Entfernung nur ca. 35 km. Direkt im Stadtzentrum befindet sich der Bahnhof. Ebenfalls im Stadtzentrum ist der Busbahnhof. Mit dem Fahrrad ist Weißenfels direkt über den Saaleradweg zu erreichen.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Stadt Weißenfels

Nikolaistraße 13
06667 Weißenfels
Telefon: +49 3443 / 302835
E-Mail: info@schuetzhaus-weissenfels.de
Webseite: http://www.schuetzhaus-weissenfels.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing