Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Historical town cemetery

© Copyright by Stadt Querfurt

Description:

Many old sandstone monuments bear witness to the past.

The town cemetery was laid out in the northern part of the town during the Reformation. The oldest tombs date from the first half of the 16th century. The stone monuments from five centuries show that the stonemasons of the region have always been known for their excellent work. Many tombs tell stories. Enjoy the peace and quiet of the place and immerse yourself
Many old sandstone monuments bear witness to the past.

The town cemetery was laid out in the northern part of the town during the Reformation. The oldest tombs date from the first half of the 16th century. The stone monuments from five centuries show that the stonemasons of the region have always been known for their excellent work. Many tombs tell stories. Enjoy the peace and quiet of the place and immerse yourself in the history of the town and its inhabitants. Cemetery chapel: The cemetery chapel from the first half of the 18th century marks the entrance to the historic cemetery.   
 Read more
May - September:
daily 7:00 - 20:00 o'clock

October - April:
daily 8:00 - 18:00 o'clock
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
Publicly accessible
The best way to reach us by car is via the A 38 from Göttingen (AS 19 Lutherstadt Eisleben) or Leipzig (AS 20 Querfurt).
Coming from the south, take the A 71 (AS Artern) or the B 180 and B 250 to Querfurt.

Arrival by train is possible from Merseburg station with the regional train to Querfurt, main station. From the ICE junction Halle/Saale take the train to Röblingen am See. From there, a bus line operates on behalf of Deutsche Bahn to Querfurt. From several cities in the region, bus lines run via Querfurt, so there are several options for travelling to the city by public transport.

The airport Halle-Leipzig is only 60 km away. This ensures a fast connection with other European countries. Near Querfurt (approx. 5 km away) is the Allstedt airport, which is open for business aircraft. Charter flights are possible here.

Where:

Address:

City of Querfurt

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Historischer Stadtfriedhof

© Copyright by Stadt Querfurt

Beschreibung:

Viele alte Sandsteinmonumente zeugen von der Vergangenheit.

Der Stadtfriedhof wurde zur Zeit der Reformation im nördlichen Teil der Stadt angelegt. Die ältesten Grabmale stammen aus der ersten Hälfte des 16. Jahrhunderts. Die steinernen Monumente aus fünf Jahrhunderten zeigen, dass die Steinmetze der Region schon immer bekannt waren für ihre hervorragenden Arbeiten. Viele Grabmale erzählen Geschichten. Genießen Sie die Ruhe des Ortes und tauchen Sie ein
Viele alte Sandsteinmonumente zeugen von der Vergangenheit.

Der Stadtfriedhof wurde zur Zeit der Reformation im nördlichen Teil der Stadt angelegt. Die ältesten Grabmale stammen aus der ersten Hälfte des 16. Jahrhunderts. Die steinernen Monumente aus fünf Jahrhunderten zeigen, dass die Steinmetze der Region schon immer bekannt waren für ihre hervorragenden Arbeiten. Viele Grabmale erzählen Geschichten. Genießen Sie die Ruhe des Ortes und tauchen Sie ein in die Geschichte der Stadt und ihrer Bewohner. Friedhofskapelle: Die Friedhofskapelle aus der ersten Hälfte des 18. Jahrhunderts markiert den Eingang zum historischen Friedhof.   
 Mehr lesen
Mai - September:
täglich 7:00 - 20:00 Uhr

Oktober - April:
täglich 8:00 - 18:00 Uhr
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
Öffentlich zugänglich
Mit dem Auto erreichen Sie uns am besten über die A 38 aus Richtung Göttingen (AS 19 Lutherstadt Eisleben) oder Leipzig (AS 20 Querfurt).
Aus Süden kommend nutzen Sie die A 71 (AS Artern) oder die B 180 und B 250 bis Querfurt.

Anreise mit der Bahn ist vom Bahnhof Merseburg mit der Regionalbahn bis Querfurt, Hauptbahnhof, möglich. Vom ICE-Knotenpunkt Halle/Saale nehmen Sie die Bahn bis Röblingen am See. Von dort verkehrt eine Kraftomnibuslinie im Auftrag der Deutschen Bahn bis nach Querfurt. Von mehreren Städten der Region führen Omnibuslinien über Querfurt, so dass eine Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln in mehreren Varianten möglich ist.

Der Flughafen Halle-Leipzig ist nur 60 km entfernt. Dadurch wird eine schnelle Verbindung mit anderen europäischen Staaten gewährleistet. In der Nähe von Querfurt (ca. 5 km entfernt ) befindet sich der Flugplatz Allstedt, der für Geschäftsflugzeuge geöffnet ist. Charterflüge sind hier möglich.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Stadt Querfurt

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing