Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

State Museum for Prehistory Halle

© Copyright by Landesmuseum Halle

Description:

The Landesmuseum houses one of the most important archaeological collections in Europe.

The Landesmuseum für Vorgeschichte Halle (Saale) is one of the most important archaeological museums in Europe. The magnificent collections are presented in Germany's oldest functional building for prehistoric archaeology. The exhibition stages the development of human history in magnificent pictures and conveys the latest research. Countless objects of international importance
The Landesmuseum houses one of the most important archaeological collections in Europe.

The Landesmuseum für Vorgeschichte Halle (Saale) is one of the most important archaeological museums in Europe. The magnificent collections are presented in Germany's oldest functional building for prehistoric archaeology. The exhibition stages the development of human history in magnificent pictures and conveys the latest research. Countless objects of international importance are on display. Each piece occupies its special place in the cultural history of mankind and makes a visit to the museum a vivid journey into the past. Thematic exhibition sections lead through 400,000 years of human history. The permanent exhibition will be gradually expanded in the coming years. The chronological end point will be the Middle Ages and the Early Modern Period.

One of the most famous exhibits is the Nebra Sky Disk. It shows the oldest concrete representation of the sky. The find of the century is displayed with the enclosed swords, axes and arm spirals. Since 2013 the Nebra Sky Disk has been part of the UNESCO "Memory of the World" World Heritage Site.
 Read more
Tuesday - Friday 9:0 - 17:00
Saturday, Sunday and public holidays 10:00 - 18:00

Monday only by appointment

24.12. and 31.12. closed
  • for all weathers
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
  • for children (any age)
  • German
  • English
  • Cash payment
  • EC card
  • Bank transfer
  • WC facility
  • Disabled WC
  • Disabled access
Adults: 8,00 €
Reduced: 6,00
More discounts on the website.
Admission prices vary during the duration of special exhibitions.
by car:
Direction Halle Zentrum (follow signs)

by public transport:
Tram 7 (stop Landesmuseum für Vorgeschichte)

Where:

Address:

State Office for Monument Preservation and Archaeology Saxony-Anhalt

Richard-Wagner-Strasse 9
06114 Hall
Phone: +49 345 / 5247-30
E-mail: info@landesmuseum-vorgeschichte.de
website: http://www.landesmuseum-vorgeschichte.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Landesmuseum für Vorgeschichte Halle

© Copyright by Landesmuseum Halle

Beschreibung:

Das Landesmuseum beherbergt eine der bedeutendsten archäologischen Sammlungen Europas.

Das Landesmuseum für Vorgeschichte Halle (Saale) zählt zu den wichtigsten archäologischen Museen Europas. Die großartigen Sammlungen werden in Deutschlands ältestem Zweckbau für prähistorische Archäologie präsentiert. Die Ausstellung inszeniert die Entwicklung der Menschheitsgeschichte in großartigen Bildern und vermittelt die aktuellste Forschung. Unzählige Objekte von internationaler Bedeutung
Das Landesmuseum beherbergt eine der bedeutendsten archäologischen Sammlungen Europas.

Das Landesmuseum für Vorgeschichte Halle (Saale) zählt zu den wichtigsten archäologischen Museen Europas. Die großartigen Sammlungen werden in Deutschlands ältestem Zweckbau für prähistorische Archäologie präsentiert. Die Ausstellung inszeniert die Entwicklung der Menschheitsgeschichte in großartigen Bildern und vermittelt die aktuellste Forschung. Unzählige Objekte von internationaler Bedeutung werden gezeigt. Jedes Stück nimmt seinen speziellen Platz in der Kulturgeschichte des Menschen ein und macht den Museumsbesuch zu einer lebendigen Reise in die Vergangenheit. Thematische Ausstellungsabschnitte führen durch 400.000 Jahre Menschheitsgeschichte. In den kommenden Jahren wird die Dauerausstellung nach und nach erweitert. Den chronologischen Endpunkt werden das Mittelalter und die Frühe Neuzeit bilden.

Zu den berühmtesten Ausstellungsstücken gehört die Himmelsscheibe von Nebra. Sie zeigt die älteste konkrete Darstellung des Himmels. Der Jahrhundertfund wird mit den beigegebenen Schwertern, Beilen und Armspiralen ausgestellt. Seit 2013 gehört die Himmelsscheibe von Nebra zum UNESCO-Weltdokumentenerbe „Memory of the World“.
 Mehr lesen
Dienstag - Freitag 9:0 - 17:00 Uhr
Samstag, Sonntag und Feiertage 10:00 - 18:00 Uhr

Montag nur nach Voranmeldung

24.12. und 31.12. geschlossen
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (jedes Alter)
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • Barzahlung
  • EC-Karte
  • Überweisung
  • WC-Anlage
  • Behindertengerechtes WC
  • Behindertengerechter Zugang
Erwachsene: 8,00 €
Ermäßigt: 6,00 €
Weitere Ermäßigungen auf der Website.
Während der Laufzeit von Sonderausstellungen variieren die Eintrittspreise .
mit dem PKW:
Richtung Halle Zentrum (Beschilderung folgen)

mit dem Öffentlichen Nahverkehr:
Tram 7 (Haltestelle Landesmuseum für Vorgeschichte)

Wo:

Anschrift:

Landesamt für Denkmalpflege und Archäologie Sachsen-Anhalt

Richard-Wagner-Straße 9
06114 Halle
Telefon: +49 345 / 5247-30
E-Mail: info@landesmuseum-vorgeschichte.de
Webseite: http://www.landesmuseum-vorgeschichte.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing