Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

State winery Pforta Monastery

© Copyright by Landesweingut Kloster Pforta

Description:

For more than 850 years, the state winery Kloster Pforta presses wines of excellent quality.

As the largest single vineyard with about 50 hectares of cultivated area, Kloster Pforta stands as one of the striking symbols of the Saale-Unstrut wine-growing region. In five historical individual sites such as the "Saalhäuser", the "Gosecker Dechantenberg" or the "Pfortenser Köppelberg", 19 grape varieties are cultivated to produce quality wines. In the process, modern winegrowing achievements are made with methods close to nature
For more than 850 years, the state winery Kloster Pforta presses wines of excellent quality.

As the largest single vineyard with about 50 hectares of cultivated area, Kloster Pforta stands as one of the striking symbols of the Saale-Unstrut wine-growing region. In five historical individual sites such as the "Saalhäuser", the "Gosecker Dechantenberg" or the "Pfortenser Köppelberg", 19 grape varieties are cultivated to produce quality wines. Modern winegrowing achievements are combined with methods close to nature. In addition to the selection in the vineyard, these wines also receive special treatment in the cellar. This includes special yeasts and aging in oak barrels or barriques.

Discover the fascination of Saale-Unstrut during a tour of the vineyard and cellar. Taste different Kloster Pforta wines in different quality levels at a moderated wine tasting. A guided tour through the vineyards directly behind the winery and the historic wooden barrel cellar with the wine archive round off the tasting.


 Read more
Winery: 8:00- 16:00
Vinotheque Schulpforte: 10:00 18:00
Saalhäuser Weinstuben: Thursday - Monday from 11:00 - 18:00, Tuesday/Wednesday: day of rest
  • for individual guests
  • Cash payment
  • EC card
  • Mastercard
  • Visa
  • WC facility
  • Nappy-changing room
Guided tour with wine tasting for 2 persons approx. 90 min.:12,00 €,
Guided tour with wine tasting for 3 people approx. 120 min.: 15,00 €,
Guided tour with wine tasting for 5 people approx. 150 min.:18,00 €,
Guided tour with wine tasting for 7 people approx. 180 min.: 22,00 €
Our winery is located directly on the river Saale, just outside the tranquil little town of Bad Kösen.
In Bad Kösen, in the immediate vicinity of the Lutherkirche, please turn off the B87 into Friedrich-Ebert-Straße and then follow the signs parallel to the Saale. After about two kilometers you will reach our winery and the parking lot.

Where:

Address:

State winery Kloster Pforta GmbH

Saalberge 73
06618 Naumburg
Phone: +49 34463 / 3000
E-mail: service@kloster-pforta.de
website: http://www.kloster-pforta.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Landesweingut Kloster Pforta

© Copyright by Landesweingut Kloster Pforta

Beschreibung:

Über 850 Jahren keltert das Landesweingut Kloster Pforta Weine von ausgezeichneter Qualität.

Als größtes Einzelweingut mit rund 50 Hektar Anbaufläche steht Kloster Pforta als eines der markanten Symbole für die Weinbauregion Saale-Unstrut. In fünf historischen Einzelslagen wie zum Beispiel die „Saalhäuser", der „Gosecker Dechantenberg" oder der „Pfortenser Köppelberg" werden 19 Rebsorten zu Qualitätsweinen kultiviert. Dabei werden moderne Weinbauerrungenschaften mit naturnahen Methoden
Über 850 Jahren keltert das Landesweingut Kloster Pforta Weine von ausgezeichneter Qualität.

Als größtes Einzelweingut mit rund 50 Hektar Anbaufläche steht Kloster Pforta als eines der markanten Symbole für die Weinbauregion Saale-Unstrut. In fünf historischen Einzelslagen wie zum Beispiel die „Saalhäuser", der „Gosecker Dechantenberg" oder der „Pfortenser Köppelberg" werden 19 Rebsorten zu Qualitätsweinen kultiviert. Dabei werden moderne Weinbauerrungenschaften mit naturnahen Methoden verbunden. Diese Weine erfahren neben der Auslese im Weinberg auch im Keller eine besondere Behandlung. Dazu zählen besondere Hefen und die Reifung in Eichenfässern oder Barriques.

Entdecken Sie die Faszination von Saale-Unstrut bei einer Besichtigung des Weinguts mit Weinbergs- und Kellerführung. Probieren Sie verschiedene Kloster Pforta Weine in den verschiedenen Qualitätsstufen bei einer moderierten Weinverkostung. Eine Führung durch die Weinberge direkt hinter dem Weingut und den historischen Holzfasskeller mit dem Weinarchiv runden die Verkostung ab.

 Mehr lesen
Weingut: 8:00- 16:30 Uhr
Vinothek Schulpforte: 10:00 bis 18:00 Uhr
Saalhäuser Weinstuben:
Ostern bis Ende Oktober:
Dienstag – Sonntag: 11:00 – 18:00 Uhr
Montag: Ruhetag
sowie jederzeit nach Vereinbarung
  • für Individualgäste
  • Englisch
  • Barzahlung
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • EC-Karte
  • WC-Anlage
  • Wickelraum
Führung mit 2er Weinprobe ca. 90 Min.:12,00 €,
Führung mit 3er Weinprobe ca. 120 Min.: 15,00 €,
Führung mit 5er Weinprobe ca. 150 Min.:18,00 €,
Führung mit 7er Weinprobe ca. 180 Min.: 22,00 €
Unser Weingut befindet sich direkt an der Saale, etwas außerhalb des beschaulichen Städtchens Bad Kösen.
Bitte biegen Sie in Bad Kösen in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Lutherkirche von der B87 in die Friedrich-Ebert-Straße ab und folgen dann der Ausschilderung parallel zur Saale. Nach etwa zwei Kilometern erreichen Sie unser Weingut und den Parkplatz.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Landesweingut Kloster Pforta GmbH

Saalberge 73
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: +49 34463/3000
E-Mail: service@kloster-pforta.de
Webseite: http://www.kloster-pforta.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing