Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Märzenbecher Valley

© Copyright by Stadt Querfurt

Description:

The Märzenbechertal is worth a hike, especially from mid-February to the end of March.

Märzenbechertal is located southwest of the Landgrafroda district in the Ziegelroda Forest. It is a notched valley whose slopes are overgrown with beech and oak trees. Here the so-called spring knot flower (Leucojum vernum), also known as Märzenbecher, has spread widely and forms a unique sight during the flowering period between the end of February and the beginning of April. A carpet of millions
The Märzenbechertal is worth a hike, especially from mid-February to the end of March.

Märzenbechertal is located southwest of the Landgrafroda district in the Ziegelroda Forest. It is a notched valley whose slopes are overgrown with beech and oak trees. Here the so-called spring knot flower (Leucojum vernum), also known as Märzenbecher, has spread widely and forms a unique sight during the flowering period between the end of February and the beginning of April. A carpet of millions of white blossoms of this protected plant attracts many visitors from near and far to the Märzenbecher Valley every year. Since 1989, the valley has been designated as an extensive natural monument - a must for every nature lover!
 Read more
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • for children (6-10 years)
  • for children (from 10 years)
The best way to reach us by car is via the A 38 from Göttingen (AS 19 Lutherstadt Eisleben) or Leipzig (AS 20 Querfurt).
Coming from the south, take the A 71 (AS Artern) or the B 180 and B 250 to Querfurt.

Arrival by train is possible from Merseburg station with the regional train to Querfurt, main station. From the ICE junction Halle/Saale take the train to Röblingen am See. From there, a bus line operates on behalf of Deutsche Bahn to Querfurt. From several cities in the region, bus lines run via Querfurt, so there are several options for travelling to the city by public transport.

The airport Halle-Leipzig is only 60 km away. This ensures a fast connection with other European countries. Near Querfurt (approx. 5 km away) is the Allstedt airport, which is open for business aircraft. Charter flights are possible here.

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Märzenbechertal

© Copyright by Stadt Querfurt

Beschreibung:

Das Märzenbechertal ist vor allem von Mitte Februar bis Ende März eine Wanderung wert.

Das Märzenbechertal liegt südwestlich des Ortsteils Landgrafroda im Ziegelrodaer Forst. Es handelt sich um ein Kerbtal dessen Hänge mit Buchen und Eichen bewachsen sind. Hier hat sich die sogenannte Frühlingsknotenblume (Leucojum vernum), auch Märzenbecher genannt, stark verbreitet und bildet zur Blützeit zwischen Ende Februar und Anfang April einen einmaligen Anblick. Ein Teppich von Millionen
Das Märzenbechertal ist vor allem von Mitte Februar bis Ende März eine Wanderung wert.

Das Märzenbechertal liegt südwestlich des Ortsteils Landgrafroda im Ziegelrodaer Forst. Es handelt sich um ein Kerbtal dessen Hänge mit Buchen und Eichen bewachsen sind. Hier hat sich die sogenannte Frühlingsknotenblume (Leucojum vernum), auch Märzenbecher genannt, stark verbreitet und bildet zur Blützeit zwischen Ende Februar und Anfang April einen einmaligen Anblick. Ein Teppich von Millionen weißen Blüten dieser unter Naturschutz stehenden Pflanze locken jedes Jahr zahlreiche Besucher aus Nah und Fern in das Märzenbechertal, das seit 1989 als flächenhaftes Naturdenkmal ausgewiesen ist - ein Muss für jeden Naturfreund!
 Mehr lesen
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • für Kinder (6-10 Jahre)
  • für Kinder (ab 10 Jahre)
Mit dem Auto erreichen Sie uns am besten über die A 38 aus Richtung Göttingen (AS 19 Lutherstadt Eisleben) oder Leipzig (AS 20 Querfurt).
Aus Süden kommend nutzen Sie die A 71 (AS Artern) oder die B 180 und B 250 bis Querfurt.

Anreise mit der Bahn ist vom Bahnhof Merseburg mit der Regionalbahn bis Querfurt, Hauptbahnhof, möglich. Vom ICE-Knotenpunkt Halle/Saale nehmen Sie die Bahn bis Röblingen am See. Von dort verkehrt eine Kraftomnibuslinie im Auftrag der Deutschen Bahn bis nach Querfurt. Von mehreren Städten der Region führen Omnibuslinien über Querfurt, so dass eine Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln in mehreren Varianten möglich ist.

Der Flughafen Halle-Leipzig ist nur 60 km entfernt. Dadurch wird eine schnelle Verbindung mit anderen europäischen Staaten gewährleistet. In der Nähe von Querfurt (ca. 5 km entfernt ) befindet sich der Flugplatz Allstedt, der für Geschäftsflugzeuge geöffnet ist. Charterflüge sind hier möglich.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing