Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Museum briquette factory Herrmannschacht Zeitz

© Copyright by ww.karstenadebahr.de and Transmedial

Description:

Briquette factory Herrmannschacht - Museum & Eventlocation

This is about money! Impressive insights into the origin, refinement and consumption of the black gold. The briquette factory is the special platform for industrial culture in southern Saxony-Anhalt and today is a unique relic of regional mining history. The design of the "Herrmannschacht" area shows and explains the nature of the complex
Briquette factory Herrmannschacht - Museum & Eventlocation

This is about money! Impressive insights into the origin, refinement and consumption of the black gold. The briquette factory is the special platform for industrial culture in southern Saxony-Anhalt and today is a unique relic of regional mining history. The design of the "Herrmannschacht" area shows and explains the essence of the complex lignite history in Central Germany. Starting with the formation of the black gold in the lignite forest, you will see the process and plant species that contributed to the coalification many thousands of years ago. The unique machinery from 1889 will then take you back to the time of steaming machines and coal dust: briquette production in the factory.  

An impressive collection of historic kilns in the Ofenmuseum gives you a close-up view of life with coal, which then and now belongs to our time. For railway fans, the walk-in locomotives and the miniature park on the premises will be a spectacular experience.
 Read more
April - October guided tours take place from Wednesday - Sunday at 10:00 am/13:00 pm and 15:00 pm. Office opening by arrangement.
  • for all weathers
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
  • Suitable for prams
  • for children (3-6 years)
  • for children (6-10 years)
  • for children (from 10 years)
  • German
  • English
  • Cash payment
  • Children's play corner (inside)
  • WC facility
  • Nappy-changing room
  • Disabled WC
  • Disabled access
adults 7,00 €
reduced 4,00 €
The Herrmannschacht briquette factory can be reached by car via the B180. Parking spaces are available directly on the premises. If you arrive by bus, take the bus stop "Herrmannschacht" and the main station is about 15 minutes on foot from us.

Where:

Address:

Central German Environment and Technology Park e.V.

Naumburger Street 99
06712 Zeitz
Phone: +49 3441 / 228655
E-mail: herrmannschacht@t-online.de
website: http://www.mut-zeitz.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Museum Brikettfabrik Herrmannschacht Zeitz

© Copyright by ww.karstenadebahr.de und Transmedial

Beschreibung:

Brikettfabrik Herrmannschacht - Museum & Eventlocation

Hier geht’s um Kohle! Eindrucksvolle Einblicke in die Entstehung, Veredelung und Verbrauch des schwarzen Goldes.  Die Brikettfabrik ist die besondere Plattform der Industriekultur im südlichen Sachsen-Anhalt und heute gleichsam ein einzigartiges Relikt regionaler Bergbaugeschichte.  Die Gestaltung des Areals „Herrmannschacht“ zeigt und erklärt das Wesen der komplexen
Brikettfabrik Herrmannschacht - Museum & Eventlocation

Hier geht’s um Kohle! Eindrucksvolle Einblicke in die Entstehung, Veredelung und Verbrauch des schwarzen Goldes.  Die Brikettfabrik ist die besondere Plattform der Industriekultur im südlichen Sachsen-Anhalt und heute gleichsam ein einzigartiges Relikt regionaler Bergbaugeschichte.  Die Gestaltung des Areals „Herrmannschacht“ zeigt und erklärt das Wesen der komplexen Braunkohlegeschichte in Mitteldeutschland. Beginnend bei der Entstehung des schwarzen Goldes im Braunkohlewald, sehen Sie den Prozess und die Pflanzenarten, die vor vielen tausend Jahren zur Inkohlung beigetragen haben. Der einzigartige Maschinenbestand von 1889 versetzt Sie dann in die Zeit von dampfenden Maschinen und Kohlenstaub: die Brikettproduktion in der Fabrik.  

Eine eindrucksvolle Sammlung historischer Öfen im Ofenmuseum gibt Ihnen einen hautnahen Einblick in das Leben mit der Kohle, das damals wie heute zu unserer Zeit gehört. Für Eisenbahnfans werden die begehbaren Loks sowie der Miniaturpark auf dem Gelände zum spektakulären Erlebnis.
 Mehr lesen
April - Oktober finden geführte Begehung von Mittwoch - Sonntag je 10:00 Uhr/13:00 Uhr und 15:00 Uhr statt. Büroöffnung nach Vereinbarung.
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
  • Kinderwagentauglich
  • für Kinder (3-6 Jahre)
  • für Kinder (6-10 Jahre)
  • für Kinder (ab 10 Jahre)
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • Kinderspielecke (Innen)
  • WC-Anlage
  • Wickelraum
  • Behindertengerechtes WC
  • Behindertengerechter Zugang
Erwachsene 7,00 €
ermäßigt 4,00 €
Die Brikettfabrik Herrmannschacht ist mit dem Auto über die B180 erreichbar. Parkplätze stehen direkt auf dem Gelände zur Verfügung. Die Anreise mit dem Bus erfolgt über die Haltestelle "Herrmannschacht" und der Hauptbahnhof liegt etwa 15 Gehminuten von uns entfernt.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Mitteldeutscher Umwelt- und Technikpark e.V.

Naumburger Straße 99
06712 Zeitz
Telefon: +49 3441 / 228655
E-Mail: herrmannschacht@t-online.de
Webseite: http://www.mut-zeitz.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing