Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Romanesque house Bad Kösen

© Copyright by Transmedial

Description:

Monument of the Romanesque Road.

The Romanesque House in Bad Kösen was once part of a farmyard that had been donated by the Bishop of Naumburg, Udo I, to the Cistercian monastery that had been relocated from Schmölln to Schulpforte. In 1138 Pope Innocent II confirmed this farm to the monastery as grangia cusne with all its possessions and tithe. Between 1150 and 1175
Monument of the Romanesque Road.

The Romanesque House in Bad Kösen was once part of a farmyard that had been donated by the Bishop of Naumburg, Udo I, to the Cistercian monastery that had been relocated from Schmölln to Schulpforte. In 1138 Pope Innocent II confirmed this farm to the monastery as grangia cusne with all its possessions and tithe. Finally, between 1150 and 1175, the two-storey Romanesque house was built of shell limestone and served the monastery and later the Pforta Provincial School for the following centuries as a farm building with stables, storage and living quarters.

In 1955 the museum was opened in the Romanesque House, which presents the history of the settlement and monastery as well as the history of the Bad Kösen Saltworks presents. As an architectural monument on the Romanesque Road, the Romanesque House is today one of the oldest preserved stone buildings of a monastic foreign trade in Central Germany.

In an outbuilding we show in Käthe Kruse's doll world one of the biggest exhibitions of Käthe Kruse dolls worldwide.

 Read more
Tuesday through Sunday:
10:00 - 17:00

Open on public holidays (Easter and Whit Monday etc.),
closed on 24/25/31 December and 1 January.
  • Bad weather offer
  • for all weathers
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Pets allowed
  • Suitable for seniors
  • WC facility
  • Disabled access
Adults: 4,00 €
Reduced: 3,00
Persons under 18 years and school classes: free
Groups (from 10 persons): 3,00 € p.p.
Guided tours: plus 40 € (only by appointment)

Where:

Address:

City of Naumburg - Museum administration

On the artificial linkage
06628 Bad Kösen
Phone: +49 34463 / 27668
E-mail: post@museumnaumburg.de
website: http://www.mv-naumburg.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Romanisches Haus Bad Kösen

© Copyright by Transmedial

Beschreibung:

Baudenkmal der Straße der Romanik.

Das Romanische Haus in Bad Kösen war einst Bestandteil eines Wirtschafthofes, der als Schenkung des Naumburger Bischofs Udo I. in den Besitz des von Schmölln nach Schulpforte verlegten Zisterzienserklosters übergegangen war. 1138 bestätigte Papst Innocenz II dem Kloster diesen Wirtschaftshof als grangia Cusne mit all seinen Besitzungen und Zehntabgaben. Zwischen 1150 und 1175
Baudenkmal der Straße der Romanik.

Das Romanische Haus in Bad Kösen war einst Bestandteil eines Wirtschafthofes, der als Schenkung des Naumburger Bischofs Udo I. in den Besitz des von Schmölln nach Schulpforte verlegten Zisterzienserklosters übergegangen war. 1138 bestätigte Papst Innocenz II dem Kloster diesen Wirtschaftshof als grangia Cusne mit all seinen Besitzungen und Zehntabgaben. Zwischen 1150 und 1175 schließlich wurde das zweigeschossige Romanische Haus aus Muschelkalksteinen errichtet und diente die folgenden Jahrhunderte dem Kloster und späteren Landesschule Pforta als Wirtschaftsgebäude mit Stall-, Lager- und Wohnräumlichkeiten.

1955 wurde im Romanischen Haus das Museum eröffnet, das sowohl die Siedlungs- und Klostergeschichte als auch die Geschichte der Bad Kösener Saline präsentiert. Als Baudenkmal der Straße der Romanik gilt das Romanische Haus heute als einer der ältesten erhaltenen Steinbauten einer klösterlichen Außenwirtschaft in Mitteldeutschland.

In einem Nebengebäude zeigen wir in Käthe Kruses Puppenwelt eine der größten Ausstellungen von Käthe-Kruse-Puppen weltweit.

 Mehr lesen
Dienstag bis Sonntag:
10:00 - 17:00 Uhr

An Feiertagen (Oster- und Pfingstmontag etc.) geöffnet,
am 24./25./31. Dezember und am 1. Januar geschlossen.
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Haustiere erlaubt
  • Senioren geeignet
  • WC-Anlage
  • Behindertengerechter Zugang
Erwachsene: 4,00 €
Ermäßigt: 3,00 €
Personen unter 18 Jahren und Schulklassen: frei
Gruppen (ab 10 Personen): 3,00 € p.P.
Führungen: zzgl. 40 € (nur auf Voranmeldung)

Wo:

Anschrift:

Stadt Naumburg - Museumsverwaltung

Am Kunstgestänge
06628 Bad Kösen
Telefon: +49 34463 / 27668
E-Mail: post@museumnaumburg.de
Webseite: http://www.mv-naumburg.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing