Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Moritzburg Castle Park Zeitz

© Copyright by René Weimer

Description:

Moritzburg Zeitz castle park - a modern garden dream around the Moritzburg

The Moritzburg Zeitz castle park frames the impressive baroque castle Moritzburg with natural beauty. The contemporary leisure and recreation park, formerly the State Garden Show, combines in a lush blaze of colour radiant spring and summer flower beds, generous play and sports facilities and theme gardens such as the pleasure garden and the Japanese Garden. As enrichment please
Moritzburg Zeitz castle park - a modern garden dream around the Moritzburg

The Moritzburg Zeitz castle park frames the impressive baroque castle Moritzburg with natural beauty. The contemporary leisure and recreation park, formerly the State Garden Show, combines in a lush blaze of colour radiant spring and summer flower beds, generous play and sports facilities and theme gardens such as the pleasure garden and the Japanese Garden. As an enrichment, concerts and festivals delight the garden dream visitors.

The Japanese Garden in Zeitz
As a dry landscape garden, it is a traditional Japanese garden, planned on the model of a temple garden, built by Japanese horticulturists. The Japanese Garden is an idealized landscape in a small space. The undulating raked gravel symbolizes the sea that washes around some islands of plants and stones. The islands together form the character heart, which reflects the theme of the garden.

Active in the garden dream
Those who want to be active in front of an impressive castle backdrop are invited to play table tennis or beach volleyball. A game of garden chess in an idyllic park atmosphere is more peaceful. The Moritzburg Zeitz castle park is one of the 50 most beautiful and important parks and is therefore part of the network "Garden Dreams - Historical Parks in Saxony-Anhalt". 

Looking back: From 1665 a baroque pleasure garden was created in front of the castle walls for Duke Moritz Wilhelm and his wife Maria Amalia. In 1782 the eastern part of the garden was donated to the factory owner Adolph Ludwig Albrecht, who had a baroque palace with an adjacent manufactory built. The pleasure garden with Albrecht's garden was cultivated more and more until the end of the 19th century. Between 1912 and 1935 the owner of the Rossner Upper Mill had the westernmost part of the former princely pleasure garden redesigned into a private landscape park. The Zeitz State Garden Show in 2004 enabled the various open spaces around the castle to grow together into a green recreational area.

360 degree panoramic circular route
"Walk with your eyes through the garden dream parks!
Thanks to the "Gartenträume 360 Grad" project, almost all of Saxony-Anhalt's 50 garden dream parks can be enjoyed from the comfort of your own home with a panoramic view. In some of the pictures there are one or two surprises. Tip: Switch on the sound and be curious! The project "Gartenträume 360 Grad" was sponsored by the state of Saxony-Anhalt.
All panoramas here: www.gartentraeume-sachsen-anhalt.de/360Grad."


 Read more
April to October
daily 10:00 - 18:00 o'clock
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
  • for children (any age)
  • Suitable for prams
  • German
  • English
  • Cash payment
  • WC facility
  • Nappy-changing room
  • Disabled WC
  • Disabled access
Day pass:
adults 2,00 €
person entitled to a reduction 1,00 €
by car:
A 9 exit Weißenfels
A 4 exit Gera
B 2, B 91, B 180

by public transport:
from Leipzig, Gera

by plane:
Airport Halle/Leipzig

by bike:
via the Elsterradweg

Where:

360° panorama:

360° panorama

Address:

City of Zeitz

Stephanstrasse
06712 Zeitz
Phone: +49 3441 / 68800
E-mail: tourismus@stadt-zeitz.de
website: http://www.zeitz.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Schlosspark Moritzburg Zeitz

© Copyright by René Weimer

Beschreibung:

Schlosspark Moritzburg Zeitz - ein moderner Gartentraum rings um die Moritzburg

Der Schlosspark Moritzburg Zeitz umrahmt mit natürlicher Schönheit das imponierende Barockschloss Moritzburg. Der zeitgenössische Freizeit- und Erholungspark, ehemals Landesgartenschau, vereint in üppiger Farbenpracht strahlende Frühlings- und Sommerblumenbeete, großzügige Spiel- und Sportmöglichkeiten und Themengärten wie den Lustgarten und den Japanischen Garten. Als Bereicherung erfreuen
Schlosspark Moritzburg Zeitz - ein moderner Gartentraum rings um die Moritzburg

Der Schlosspark Moritzburg Zeitz umrahmt mit natürlicher Schönheit das imponierende Barockschloss Moritzburg. Der zeitgenössische Freizeit- und Erholungspark, ehemals Landesgartenschau, vereint in üppiger Farbenpracht strahlende Frühlings- und Sommerblumenbeete, großzügige Spiel- und Sportmöglichkeiten und Themengärten wie den Lustgarten und den Japanischen Garten. Als Bereicherung erfreuen Konzerte und Feste die Gartentraumbesucher.

Der Japanische Garten in Zeitz
Er ist als Trockenlandschaftsgarten ein traditionell japanischer Garten, geplant nach dem Vorbild eines Tempelgartens, gebaut von japanischen Gartenbaumeistern. Der Japanische Garten ist eine idealisierte Landschaft auf kleinem Raum. Der wellenförmig geharkte Kies symbolisiert das Meer, das einige Pflanzen- und Steininseln umspült. Die Inseln bilden zusammen das Schriftzeichen Herz, worin sich das Thema des Gartens widerspiegelt.

Aktiv im Gartentraum
Wer vor beeindruckender Schlosskulisse aktiv sein möchte, ist eingeladen Tischtennis oder Beachvolleyball zu spielen. Ruhiger geht es bei einer gepflegten Partie Gartenschach in idyllischer Parkatmosphäre zu. Der Schlosspark Moritzburg Zeitz zählt zu den 50 schönsten und bedeutendsten Parkanlagen und ist somit Teil des Netzwerkes „Gartenträume – Historische Parks in Sachsen-Anhalt“. 

Blick zurück: Ab 1665 entstand vor den Schlossmauern ein barocker Lustgarten für Herzog Moritz Wilhelm und seine Gemahlin Maria Amalia. 1782 wurde der östliche Teil des Gartens dem Fabrikanten Adolph Ludwig Albrecht geschenkt, der ein barockes Palais mit angrenzender Manufaktur bauen ließ. Der Lustgarten mit dem Albrecht'schen Garten wurde bis Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts mehr und mehr bebaut. Zwischen 1912 und 1935 ließ der Besitzer der Obermühle Rossner den westlichsten Teil des ehemaligen fürstlichen Lustgartens in einen privaten Landschaftspark umgestalten. Durch die Landesgartenschau Zeitz 2004 konnten die verschiedenen Freiräume um das Schloss zu einem grünen Erholungsraum zusammen wachsen.

360 Grad Panorama-Rundweg
"Spazieren Sie mit Ihren Augen durch die Gartenträume-Parks!
Durch das Projekt "Gartenträume 360 Grad" kann man fast alle der 50 Gartenträume-Parks Sachsen-Anhalts von zu Hause aus im Rundumblick genießen. In einigen Bildern gibt es die ein oder andere Überraschung. Tipp: Ton einschalten und neugierig sein! Das Projekt "Gartenträume 360 Grad" wurde durch das Land Sachsen-Anhalt gefördert.
Alle Panoramen hier: www.gartentraeume-sachsen-anhalt.de/360Grad."


 Mehr lesen
April bis Oktober
täglich 10:00 – 18:00 Uhr
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (jedes Alter)
  • Kinderwagentauglich
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • WC-Anlage
  • Wickelraum
  • Behindertengerechtes WC
  • Behindertengerechter Zugang
Tageseintritt:
Erwachsene 2,00 €
Ermäßigungsberechtigte 1,00 €
mit dem PKW:
A 9 Abfahrt Weißenfels
A 4 Abfahrt Gera
B 2, B 91, B 180

mit dem öffentlichen Nahverkehr:
von Leipzig, Gera

mit dem Flugzeug:
Flughafen Halle/Leipzig

mit dem Fahrrad:
über den Elsterradweg

Wo:

360° Panorama:

360° Panorama

Anschrift:

Stadt Zeitz

Stephanstraße
06712 Zeitz
Telefon: +49 3441 / 68800
E-Mail: tourismus@stadt-zeitz.de
Webseite: http://www.zeitz.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing