Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Summer bath Zeitz

© Copyright by Stadt Zeitz

Description:

Swimming fun with sports pool, slide, beach volleyball field, paddling pool and much more.

On 01 July 1928 the Zeitzer Sommerbad opened its doors for the first time for the citizens* and visitors* of the town.

The 50-metre competition-standard sports pool and the diving facility invite water sports enthusiasts* to train and relax. Leisure guests also get their money's worth, whether in the adventure pool, on the giant slide or on the beach volleyball court. And
Swimming fun with sports pool, slide, beach volleyball field, paddling pool and much more.

On 01 July 1928 the Zeitzer Sommerbad opened its doors for the first time for the citizens* and visitors* of the town.

The 50-metre competition-standard sports pool and the diving facility invite water sports enthusiasts* to train and relax. Leisure guests also get their money's worth, whether in the adventure pool, on the giant slide or on the beach volleyball court. And, of course, the smallest guests will not be left behind thanks to the children's playground, elephant slide and paddling pool. The snack bar provides for sufficient food. And for those who want to relax after a meal and a swim, they can choose their favourite spot on the 18,000 m² sunbathing lawn.

The summer swimming pool is equipped barrier-free, so that nobody is excluded from the summer swimming fun. The season of the summer pool runs from 15 May to 31 August. The Naether-Bad team looks forward to your visit.

History: The summer bath was first opened on 01 July 1928. The outdoor pool, which was ultra-modern by then standards, with competition and non-swimmer's pool, slide and ten-metre tower, was built within a year according to plans by the Leipzig architect Platz and cost 250,000 Reichsmark. The summer pool was built within the park of the public pool donated by Albin Naether, whose name the pool has borne since 2014. Until 1997 the summer bath remained essentially unchanged. After that, the facility was thoroughly renovated and reopened on 30 May 1998. The diving towers now have a height of one and three metres respectively. The competition pool was also replaced by a stainless steel pool with six lanes and a length of 50 metres. In the adventure pool there are various attractions such as the giant slide, the flow channel, whirl loungers and the floor bubbler. Since its renovation in 1998, the Zeitz summer pool has welcomed over 325,000 guests. 
 Read more
Season 15 May to 31 August
Wednesday - Sunday 9:00 - 19:00
  • for all weathers
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
  • for children (any age)
  • Suitable for prams
  • Cash payment
  • WC facility
  • Nappy-changing room
  • Barrier-free WC
One-day ticket:
adult 5,00 €
discount 3,00 €
Family ticket from 6,00 €
by car:
- via the A 9 exit Weißenfels
- via the A 4 exit Gera
- via the B 2, B 91, B 180

by train:
from Leipzig, Gera

by plane:
Airport Halle/Leipzig

by bike:
via the Elsterradweg

Where:

Address:

City of Zeitz

Freiligrathstraße 31
06712 Zeitz
Phone: +49 3441 / 251552
E-mail: tourismus@stadt-zeitz.de
website: http://www.zeitz.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Sommerbad Zeitz

© Copyright by Stadt Zeitz

Beschreibung:

Badespaß mit Sportbecken, Rutsche, Beachvolleyballfeld, Planschbecken und vielem mehr.

Am 01. Juli 1928 öffnete das Zeitzer Sommerbad erstmals seine Pforten für die Bürger*Innen und Besucher*Innen der Stadt.

Das 50-Meter-Sportbecken nach Wettkampfstandards und die Sprunganlage laden Wassersportler*Innen dazu ein, zu trainieren und auszuspannen. Auch Freizeitgäste kommen voll auf ihre Kosten, sei es im Erlebnisbecken, auf der Riesenrutsche oder auf dem Beachvolleyballfeld. Und
Badespaß mit Sportbecken, Rutsche, Beachvolleyballfeld, Planschbecken und vielem mehr.

Am 01. Juli 1928 öffnete das Zeitzer Sommerbad erstmals seine Pforten für die Bürger*Innen und Besucher*Innen der Stadt.

Das 50-Meter-Sportbecken nach Wettkampfstandards und die Sprunganlage laden Wassersportler*Innen dazu ein, zu trainieren und auszuspannen. Auch Freizeitgäste kommen voll auf ihre Kosten, sei es im Erlebnisbecken, auf der Riesenrutsche oder auf dem Beachvolleyballfeld. Und natürlich kommen auch die kleinsten Gäste dank Kinderspielplatz, Elefantenrutsche und Planschbecken nicht zu kurz. Für ausreichend Verpflegung sorgt der Imbissstand. Und wer nach dem Essen und Schwimmen etwas ausspannen möchte kann sich auf 18.000 m² Liegewiese dafür seinen Lieblingsplatz aussuchen.

Das Sommerbad ist barrierefrei ausgestattet, sodass niemand vom sommerlichen Badespaß ausgenommen ist. Die Saison des Sommerbads geht von 15. Mai bis zum 31. August.  Das Team des Naether-Bads freut sich auf Ihren Besuch.

Geschichte: Das Sommerbad wurde erstmals am 01. Juli 1928 eröffnet. Das für damalige Verhältnisse hochmoderne Freibad mit Wettkampf- und Nichtschwimmerbecken, Rutsche und Zehn-Meter-Turm wurde innerhalb eines Jahres nach Plänen des Leipziger Architekten Platz errichtet und kostete 250.000 Reichsmark. Erbaut wurde das Sommerbad innerhalb der Parkanlage des von Albin Naether gestifteten Volksbades, dessen Namen das Sommerbad seit 2014 trägt. Bis 1997 blieb das Sommerbad im Wesentlichen unverändert. Danach erfolgte eine grundhafte Sanierung der Anlage, die am 30. Mai 1998 wiedereröffnet werden konnte. Die Sprungtürme haben nunmehr eine Höhe von einem beziehungsweise drei Metern. Auch das Wettkampfbecken wurde durch ein Edelstahlbecken mit sechs Bahnen und einer Länge von 50 Metern ersetzt. Im Erlebnisbecken befinden sich verschiedenste Attraktionen wie die Riesenrutsche, der Strömungskanal, Whirlliegen und der Bodensprudler. Seit der Erneuerung im Jahr 1998  konnte das Sommerbad Zeitz über 325.000 Gäste begrüßen. 
 Mehr lesen
Saison 15. Mai bis 31. August
Mittwoch - Sonntag 9:00 - 19:00 Uhr
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (jedes Alter)
  • Kinderwagentauglich
  • Deutsch
  • WC-Anlage
  • Wickelraum
  • Behindertengerechtes WC
  • Behindertengerechter Zugang
Tageskarte:
Erw. 5,00 €
Erm. 3,00 €
Familienkarte ab 6,00 €
mit dem PKW:
- über die A 9 Abfahrt Weißenfels
- über die A 4 Abfahrt Gera
- über die B 2, B 91, B 180

mit der Bahn:
von Leipzig, Gera

mit dem Flugzeug:
Flughafen Halle/Leipzig

mit dem Fahrrad:
über den Elsterradweg

Wo:

Anschrift:

Stadt Zeitz

Freiligrathstraße 31
06712 Zeitz
Telefon: +49 3441 / 251552
E-Mail: tourismus@stadt-zeitz.de
Webseite: http://www.zeitz.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing