Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Municipal vineyard "San Bruno

© Copyright by Stadt Querfurt

Description:

The municipal vineyard was established in 2007 on the former vineyard of the house monastery

Below the mighty Querfurt Castle, not far from the cycle path to the Himmelsscheibe, lies the municipal vineyard "St. Bruno". This was established in 2007 on the former vineyard of the House Monastery of the Noble Lords of Querfurt, Mariazell. The vineyard was named after St. Brun, one of the most famous representatives of this noble family. He was a close confidant of Emperor Otto III. and
The municipal vineyard was established in 2007 on the former vineyard of the house monastery

Below the mighty Querfurt Castle, not far from the cycle path to the Himmelsscheibe, lies the municipal vineyard "St. Bruno". This was established in 2007 on the former vineyard of the House Monastery of the Noble Lords of Querfurt, Mariazell. The vineyard was named after St. Brun, one of the most famous representatives of this noble family. He was a close confidant of Emperor Otto III and worked at his court chapel. In 1002 Brun was appointed Archbishop of the Heathens. In this function he missionized the Black Hungarians, mediated in border disputes in the Caucasus and worked in the Kievan Rus. Following his example Adalbert of Prague, he went on a missionary journey to the pagan Pruzzi in Masuria. There he died in 1009. In Poland and Hungary "Brun von Querfurt" is still celebrated as a saint today. On the vineyard the grape varieties Gutedel, Weißburgunder and Blauer Zweigelt are cultivated. The wine pressed from the grapes bears the name "Edler von Querfurt". It is named after the noble family of the nobility Lords of Querfurt. This family expanded the castle extensively, provided archbishops as well as burgraves of Magdeburg and thus had a great influence on politics in the Holy Roman Empire. In 1496 the male line of the house of the Lords of Querfurt ceased to exist.     

The municipal vineyard "St. Bruno" offers the opportunity to enjoy a good drop of Querfurt wine on historical soil and in a magnificent natural setting in the northernmost wine-growing area of Europe "Saale- Unstrut".  
 Read more
The vineyard is open to everyone at the Querfurt Vineyard Festival. Otherwise the vineyard can only be admired, but not entered.
  • for individual guests
by car:
- via the A 38 from Göttingen (AS 19 Lutherstadt Eisleben) or Leipzig (AS 20 Querfurt)
- via the A 71 (AS Artern) or the B 180 and B 250 to Querfurt.

by train:
Merseburg station with the regional train to Querfurt, main station
- From the ICE junction Halle/Saale take the train to Röblingen am See. From there, a bus line operates on behalf of Deutsche Bahn to Querfurt. From several cities in the region, bus lines run via Querfurt, so there are several options for travelling to the city by public transport.

by plane:
Airport Halle/Leipzig (60 km away)
This ensures a fast connection with other European countries. Near Querfurt (approx. 5 km away) is the Allstedt airfield, which is open for business aircraft. Charter flights are possible here.

Where:

Address:

Holzendorfer Straße /Cycle path to Lodersleben
06268 Cross ford
website: http://www.querfurt.de/seite/348216/weinberg-st.-bruno.html

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Städtischer Weinberg "Sankt Bruno"

© Copyright by Stadt Querfurt

Beschreibung:

Der städtische Weinberg wurde im Jahr 2007 auf dem ehemaligen Weinberg des Hauskloster  eingerichtet

Unterhalb der mächtigen Burg Querfurt, unweit des Radwegs zur Himmelsscheibe, liegt der städtische Weinberg „St. Bruno“. Dieser wurde im Jahr 2007 auf dem ehemaligen Weinberg des Hausklosters der Edlen Herren von Querfurt, Mariazell, eingerichtet. Der Weinberg wurde nach dem Heiligen Brun benannt, einem der bekanntesten Vertreter dieser Adelsfamilie. Er war enger Vertrauter Kaiser Ottos III. und
Der städtische Weinberg wurde im Jahr 2007 auf dem ehemaligen Weinberg des Hauskloster  eingerichtet

Unterhalb der mächtigen Burg Querfurt, unweit des Radwegs zur Himmelsscheibe, liegt der städtische Weinberg „St. Bruno“. Dieser wurde im Jahr 2007 auf dem ehemaligen Weinberg des Hausklosters der Edlen Herren von Querfurt, Mariazell, eingerichtet. Der Weinberg wurde nach dem Heiligen Brun benannt, einem der bekanntesten Vertreter dieser Adelsfamilie. Er war enger Vertrauter Kaiser Ottos III. und wirkte an dessen Hofkapelle. 1002 wurde Brun zum Erzbischof der Heiden berufen. In dieser Funktion missionierte er die Schwarzen Ungarn, vermittelte bei Grenzstreitigkeiten im Kaukasus und wirkte in der Kiewer Rus. Seinem Vorbild Adalbert von Prag folgend, begab er sich auf Missionsreise zu den heidnischen Pruzzen in Masuren. Dort kam er im Jahre 1009 ums Leben. In Polen und Ungarn wird "Brun von Querfurt" bis heute als Heiliger gefeiert. Auf dem Weinberg werden die Rebsorten Gutedel, Weißburgunder und Blauer Zweigelt angebaut. Der aus den Trauben gekelterte Wein trägt den Namen „Edler von Querfurt“. Benannt ist er nach dem Adelsgeschlecht der Edeln Herren von Querfurt. Diese Familie baute die Burg umfassend aus, stellte Erzbischöfe sowie Burggrafen von Magdeburg und nahm so großen Einfluss auf die Politik im Heiligen Römischen Reich. Im Jahr 1496 erlosch die männliche Line des Hauses derer von Querfurt.     

Der städtische Weinberg „St. Bruno“ bietet die Möglichkeit auf historischem Boden und in herrlicher Naturkulisse im nördlichsten Weinanbaugebiet Europas „Saale- Unstrut“ einen guten Tropfen des Querfurter Weins zu genießen.  
 Mehr lesen
Der Weinberg öffnet zum Querfurter Weinbergfest für jedermann. Ansonsten kann der Weinberg nur bestaunt, aber nicht betreten werden.
  • für Individualgäste
mit dem PKW:
- über die A 38 aus Richtung Göttingen (AS 19 Lutherstadt Eisleben) oder Leipzig (AS 20 Querfurt)
- über die A 71 (AS Artern) oder die B 180 und B 250 bis Querfurt.

mit der Bahn:
Bahnhof Merseburg mit der Regionalbahn bis Querfurt, Hauptbahnhof
- vom ICE-Knotenpunkt Halle/Saale nehmen Sie die Bahn bis Röblingen am See. Von dort verkehrt eine Kraftomnibuslinie im Auftrag der Deutschen Bahn bis nach Querfurt. Von mehreren Städten der Region führen Omnibuslinien über Querfurt, so dass eine Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln in mehreren Varianten möglich ist.

mit dem Flugzeug:
Flughafen Halle/Leipzig (60 km entfernt)
Dadurch wird eine schnelle Verbindung mit anderen europäischen Staaten gewährleistet. In der Nähe von Querfurt (ca. 5 km entfernt ) befindet sich der Flugplatz Allstedt, der für Geschäftsflugzeuge geöffnet ist. Charterflüge sind hier möglich.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Holzendorfer Straße /Radweg nach Lodersleben
06268 Querfurt
Webseite: http://www.querfurt.de/seite/348216/weinberg-st.-bruno.html

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing