Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

South Park

© Copyright by city of Merseburg

Description:

The Südpark, popular excursion destination in the south of Merseburg.

Together with the Vorderer and Hinterer Gotthardteich ponds, the Südpark, with an area of 23.5 hectares, forms the largest continuous green space in the city. Since the political change, the city of Merseburg has made great efforts to make the park more and more attractive. A children's playground with a climbing facility awaits the young visitors today, but the
The Südpark, popular excursion destination in the south of Merseburg.

Together with the Vorderer and Hinterer Gotthardteich ponds, the Südpark, with an area of 23.5 hectares, forms the largest continuous green space in the city. Since the political change, the city of Merseburg has made great efforts to make the park more and more attractive. Today, a children's playground with a climbing facility awaits the youngest visitors, but Südpark also has a very special offer for young people in the form of the streetball facility. The main attraction of Südpark is and remains the Heimattierpark with its approx. 300 animals in 59 species, which is still available to visitors free of charge. A bus line, parking spaces and cycle paths guarantee easy accessibility. 

However, an extended walk from the city centre through the green spaces of the Vorderen and Hinteren Gotthardteiches with its rose garden to the Südpark is particularly recommended. In addition to the Südpark with its home animal park, the city of Merseburg offers you further "green" highlights such as the Stadtpark with its interesting flora and fauna interspersed with the supra-regional Saaleradwanderweg (Saale cycle path), which is worth discovering when visiting the cathedral and university city of Merseburg. 
 Read more
The park with its native animal garden is accessible all year round free of charge.
  • for all weathers
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Pets allowed
  • Suitable for seniors
  • for children (any age)
  • Suitable for prams
  • German
  • English
The park with its native animal garden is accessible all year round free of charge.
by car:
- via the A 9 motorway exit Leipzig-West/Merseburg
- via the A 38 motorway exit Merseburg-Zentrum

by public transport:
by train from Halle

by bike:
via the Saale cycle path

Where:

Address:

City of Merseburg

Feldschlößchenweg 70
06217 Merseburg
Phone: +49 3461 445323
E-mail: gruen@merseburg.de
website: http://www.merseburg.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Südpark

© Copyright by Stadt Merseburg

Beschreibung:

Der Südpark, beliebtes Ausflugsziel im Süden Merseburgs.

Mit der Parkanlage Vorderer und Hinterer Gotthardteich bildet der Südpark mit einer Fläche von 23,5 ha die größte zusammenhängende Grünanlage der Stadt. Die Stadt Merseburg hat seit der politischen Wende große Anstrengungen unternommen, die Parkanlage ständig attraktiver zu gestalten. Ein Kinderspielplatz mit Kletteranlage erwartet heute die kleinen Besucher, aber auch für Jugendliche hält der
Der Südpark, beliebtes Ausflugsziel im Süden Merseburgs.

Mit der Parkanlage Vorderer und Hinterer Gotthardteich bildet der Südpark mit einer Fläche von 23,5 ha die größte zusammenhängende Grünanlage der Stadt. Die Stadt Merseburg hat seit der politischen Wende große Anstrengungen unternommen, die Parkanlage ständig attraktiver zu gestalten. Ein Kinderspielplatz mit Kletteranlage erwartet heute die kleinen Besucher, aber auch für Jugendliche hält der Südpark mit der Streetballanlage ein ganz spezielles Angebot bereit. Hauptattraktion des Südparkes ist und bleibt der Heimattierpark mit seinen ca. 300 Tieren in 59 Arten, der den Besuchern nach wie vor kostenlos zur Verfügung steht. Eine Buslinie, Parkplätze und Radwanderwege garantieren die gute Erreichbarkeit. 

Besonders empfehlenswert ist jedoch ein ausgedehnter Spaziergang vom Stadtzentrum durch die Grünanlagen des Vorderen und Hinteren Gotthardteiches mit seinem Rosengarten bis in den Südpark. Neben dem Südpark mit seinem Heimattierpark bietet die Stadt Merseburg Ihnen weitere „grüne“ Highlights wie den Stadtpark mit seiner interessanten Flora und Fauna durchzogen von dem überregionalen Saaleradwanderweg, die es bei einem Besuch der Dom- und Hochschulstadt Merseburg zu entdecken gilt. 
 Mehr lesen
Die Parkanlage mit Heimattiergarten ist ganzjährig kostenfrei zugänglich.
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Haustiere erlaubt
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (jedes Alter)
  • Kinderwagentauglich
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
Die Parkanlage mit Heimattiergarten ist ganzjährig kostenfrei zugänglich.
mit dem PKW:
- übr die A 9 Abfahrt Leipzig-West/Merseburg
- über die A 38 Abfahrt Merseburg-Zentrum

mit dem öffentlichen Personennahverkehr:
per Bahn aus Halle

mit dem Fahrrad:
über den Saaleradweg

Wo:

Anschrift:

Stadt Merseburg

Feldschlößchenweg 70
06217 Merseburg
Telefon: +49 3461 445323
E-Mail: gruen@merseburg.de
Webseite: http://www.merseburg.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing