Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Lake Wallendorf

© Copyright by Heiner

Description:

You will find the three beach areas in Löpitz, Burgliebenau and Wallendorf.

The remaining holes 1a and 1b of the Merseburg Ost opencast mine were acquired in 2003 by the then Saale-Elster-Luppe-Aue special-purpose association with the support of the Schkopau municipality. The two remaining holes were flooded in 1998 to 2000 by pipelines from the Weisse Elster. The resulting lakes were given the names Wallendorfer See and Raßnitzer See in 2002. Each of the two lakes has a water surface of
You will find the three beach areas in Löpitz, Burgliebenau and Wallendorf.

The remaining holes 1a and 1b of the Merseburg Ost opencast mine were acquired in 2003 by the then Saale-Elster-Luppe-Aue special-purpose association with the support of the Schkopau municipality. The two remaining holes were flooded in 1998 to 2000 by pipelines from the Weisse Elster. The resulting lakes were given the names Wallendorfer See and Raßnitzer See in 2002. Each of the two lakes has a water surface of about 300 hectares. Starting points for a visit to the lakes are the car parks in Burgliebenau and Wallendorf as well as existing parking spaces in the village of Raßnitz. They are close to the cycle and hiking paths with a total length of approx. 25 km. There are eight information boards with general maps and tips. From the observation tower in Raßnitz, which was renovated in 2010, you have a good view over both lakes. A visit is worthwhile in every season. The Wallendorfer See, which was created from the Merseburg-Ost open-cast mine closed down in 1991 together with the Raßnitzer See immediately to the east, is being developed into a standing watercourse for gentle water tourism as well as for nature and landscape. Around the lakes, a network of cycle and hiking trails is being created with connections to the regional routes. A bathing beach is planned in the area of the village of Burgliebenau. After the gravel extraction adjoining the lake to the west has been discontinued, the shallow water areas that are being created there will be left to natural succession as a link to the nearby Saale floodplain. The special features of the lake are its bordering on stately floodplain forests along the Weißer Elster in the north and the Luppe in the south, as well as the salt inputs into the water body from the cut geological layers, which are still occurring and are reminiscent of the former salt coal deposits.
 Read more
  • for individual guests
  • Pets allowed
  • Suitable for seniors
Car park in Burgliebenau with costs
Pebble beach or sandy beach and sunbathing lawn available at the three beach areas Löpitz, Burgliebenau and Wallendorf.

all three beach areas are easily accessible by car and bicycle
Parking available at all three beach areas in the vicinity
Strand Löpitz: parking lot in the nearby residential area
Beach Burgliebenau: parking lot with costs
Beach Wallendorf: Parking lot in approx. 1 km distance

2019 newly designated bathing water, the first classification will take place in 2022 at the latest. Further information on water quality can be found at www.ms.sachsen-anhalt.de/themen/gesundheit/daten-zur-gesundheit/badegewaesser/badegewaesserkarte/wallendorfer-see/

Where:

Address:

Community of Schkopau

Wallendorfer Str. 6
06258 Schkopau
Phone: +49 3461 / 73030
E-mail: info@gemeinde-schkopau.de
website: http://www.gemeinde-schkopau.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Wallendorfer See

© Copyright by Heiner

Beschreibung:

Die drei Strandbereiche finden Sie in Löpitz, Burgliebenau und Wallendorf.

Die Restlöcher 1a und 1b des Tagebaus Merseburg Ost wurden im Jahr 2003 vom damaligen Zweckverband Saale-Elster-Luppe-Aue, mit Unterstützung der Gemeinde Schkopau, erworben. Die zwei Restlöcher wurden 1998 bis 2000 durch Rohrleitungen aus der Weißen Elster geflutet. Die entstandenen Seen erhielten 2002 die Namen Wallendorfer See und Raßnitzer See. Jeder der beiden Seen hat eine Wasserfläche von
Die drei Strandbereiche finden Sie in Löpitz, Burgliebenau und Wallendorf.

Die Restlöcher 1a und 1b des Tagebaus Merseburg Ost wurden im Jahr 2003 vom damaligen Zweckverband Saale-Elster-Luppe-Aue, mit Unterstützung der Gemeinde Schkopau, erworben. Die zwei Restlöcher wurden 1998 bis 2000 durch Rohrleitungen aus der Weißen Elster geflutet. Die entstandenen Seen erhielten 2002 die Namen Wallendorfer See und Raßnitzer See. Jeder der beiden Seen hat eine Wasserfläche von rund 300 ha. Ausgangspunkte für einen Besuch der Seen sind die Parkplätze in Burgliebenau und Wallendorf sowie vorhandene Stellfläche in der Ortslage Raßnitz. Sie liegen dicht an den Rad-und Wanderwegen mit ca. 25 km Gesamtlänge. An acht Informationstafeln befinden sich Übersichtskarten und Hinweise. Vom dem 2010 sanierten Aussichtsturm  in Raßnitz hat man eine gute Sicht über beide Seen. Ein Besuch lohnt sich zu jeder Jahreszeit. Der aus dem 1991 stillgelegten Tagebau Merseburg-Ost gemeinsam mit dem unmittelbar östlich angrenzenden Raßnitzer See entstandene Wallendorfer See wird zu einem Standgewässer sowohl für sanften Wassertourismus als auch für Natur und Landschaft entwickelt. Um die Seen herum entsteht ein Rad- und Wanderwegenetz mit Anbindung an die regionalen Routen. Im Bereich der Ortslage Burgliebenau ist ein Badestrand vorgesehen. Nach Einstellung der westlich an den See angrenzenden Kiesförderung werden die dort entstehenden Flachwasserbereiche als Bindeglied zur nahen Saaleaue der natürlichen Sukzession überlassen. Besonderheiten des Sees bilden sein Angrenzen an stattliche Auenwälder entlang von Weißer Elster im Norden und Luppe im Süden sowie aus den angeschnittenen geologischen Schichten nach wie vor erfolgende, an die einstigen Salzkohlevorkommen erinnernden Salzeinträge in den Wasserkörper.
 Mehr lesen
  • für Individualgäste
  • Haustiere erlaubt
  • Senioren geeignet
Parkplatz in Burgliebenau kostenpflichtig
Kiesstrand bzw. Sandstrand und Liegewiese an den drei Strandbereichen Löpitz, Burgliebenau und Wallendorf vorhanden.

alle drei Strandbereiche mit PKW und Fahrrad gut erreichbar,
Parkplätze an allen drei Strandbereichen in der Nähe vorhanden
Strand Löpitz: Parkplatz im naheliegenden Wohngebiet
Strand Burgliebenau: gebührenpflichtiger Parkplatz
Strand Wallendorf: Parkplatz in ca. 1 km Entfernung

2019 neu ausgewiesenes Badegewässer, erste Einstufung erfolgt spätestens im Jahr 2022. Weitere Informationen zur Gewässerqualittät finden Sie unter www.ms.sachsen-anhalt.de/themen/gesundheit/daten-zur-gesundheit/badegewaesser/badegewaesserkarte/wallendorfer-see/

Wo:

Anschrift:

Gemeinde Schkopau

Wallendorfer Str. 6
06258 Schkopau
Telefon: +49 3461 / 73030
E-Mail: info@gemeinde-schkopau.de
Webseite: http://www.gemeinde-schkopau.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing