Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Winery Hey

© Copyright by Weingut Hey

Description:

Matthias Hey works in the cellar with traditional mash fermentation and long standing times.

Matthias Hey completed his studies at the renowned Geisenheim College of Viticulture with distinction in 2008, and his parents Reinhard and Sigrun Hey laid the foundation stone for today's winery with the purchase of a small plot of land in the "Naumburger Steinmeister" vineyard in 2001. Their son Matthias Hey returned in 2008 after studying viticulture at the University of Geisenheim and in Friuli to the
Matthias Hey works in the cellar with traditional mash fermentation and long standing times.

Matthias Hey completed his studies in 2008 at the renowned Geisenheim College of Viticulture with distinction.

The parents Reinhard and Sigrun Hey laid the foundation stone for today's winery in 2001 with the purchase of a small plot of land in the "Naumburger Steinmeister" location. Their son Matthias Hey finally returned to the tranquil Naumburg in 2008 after studying viticulture at the Geisenheim University of Applied Sciences and in Friuli. In the meantime, the Hey family cultivates a total of 6.5 hectares of vineyards, exclusively on steep slopes. If you visit the Heys in their winery, you can feel and taste the great enthusiasm with which wine is produced here. On weekends from May to October, wine lovers can also enjoy small dishes in the cosy Straußwirtschaft with a view of the vineyard.

Since 2018, Weingut Hey has been a member of the VDP (Association of German Prädikat Wineries).

Besides wine, culture and culinary delights are also very important. Throughout the year, the winery organises musical evenings ranging from jazz to classical and folk music, readings, summer theatre and culinary wine evenings.

 Read more
April to October:
Thursday to Sunday 12:00 - 18:00

November to Christmas:
Friday to Sunday 12:00 - 17:00
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
Different for each wine and quantity.

Where:

Address:

Winery Hey

Vineyards 1d
06618 Naumburg
Phone: +49 3445 / 6774165
E-mail: kontakt@weinguthey.de
website: http://www.weinguthey.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Weingut Hey

© Copyright by Weingut Hey

Beschreibung:

Matthias Hey arbeitet im Keller mit traditioneller Maischegärung und langen Standzeiten.

Matthias Hey schloss 2008 sein Studium an der renommierten Weinbauhochschule in Geisenheim mit Auszeichnung ab.Die Eltern Reinhard und Sigrun Hey legten 2001 mit dem Kauf einer kleinen Parzelle in der Lage "Naumburger Steinmeister" den Grundstein für das heutige Weingut. Sohn Matthias Hey kehrte 2008 nach seinem Weinbaustudium an der Hochschule Geisenheim und im Friaul schließlich ins
Matthias Hey arbeitet im Keller mit traditioneller Maischegärung und langen Standzeiten.

Matthias Hey schloss 2008 sein Studium an der renommierten Weinbauhochschule in Geisenheim mit Auszeichnung ab.

Die Eltern Reinhard und Sigrun Hey legten 2001 mit dem Kauf einer kleinen Parzelle in der Lage "Naumburger Steinmeister" den Grundstein für das heutige Weingut. Sohn Matthias Hey kehrte 2008 nach seinem Weinbaustudium an der Hochschule Geisenheim und im Friaul schließlich ins beschauliche Naumburg zurück. Inzwischen bewirtschaftet Familie Hey insgesamt 6,5 Hektar Rebläche, ausschließlich in Steillagen. Besucht man die Heys in ihrem Weingut, spürt und schmeckt man die große Begeisterung, mit der hier Wein entsteht. An den Wochenenden von Mai bis Oktober können Weinliebhaber in der gemütlichen Straußwirtschaft mit Blick auf den Weinberg auch kleine Speisen genießen.

Seit 2018 ist das Weingut Hey Mitglied im VDP (Verband Deutscher Prädikatsweingüter).

Neben dem Wein werden auch Kultur und Kulinarisches großgeschrieben. Ganzjährig finden im Weingut daher Musikabende von Jazz über Klassik bis Folk, Lesungen, Sommertheater und kulinarische Weinabende statt.

 Mehr lesen
April bis Oktober:
Donnerstag bis Sonntag 12:00 - 18:00 Uhr

November bis Weihnachten:
Freitag bis Sonntag 12:00 - 17:00 Uhr
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
Je Wein und Menge unterschiedlich.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Weingut Hey

Weinberge 1d
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: +49 3445 / 6774165
E-Mail: kontakt@weinguthey.de
Webseite: http://www.weinguthey.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing