Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Ecumenical Pilgrimage

© Copyright by Transmedial
Tour dates

medium

465.7 km

23:08 h

81 m

463 m

3607 m

3560 m
 
Height profile

Description:

The trail follows the course of the Via Regia and stretches from Görlitz to Vacha.

On varied 450 km, the Ecumenical Pilgrimage Route leads through Central Germany. If you start the journey in Görlitz, the entire route takes about three weeks on foot. Today's route follows the course of the historic trade route Via Regia - the "King's Road".

On approx. 60 km the way leads through Saale-Unstrut. Coming from the direction of Leipzig, you reach Merseburg
The trail follows the course of the Via Regia and stretches from Görlitz to Vacha.

On varied 450 km, the Ecumenical Pilgrimage Route leads through Central Germany. If you start the journey in Görlitz, the entire route takes about three weeks on foot. Today's route follows the course of the historic trade route Via Regia - the "King's Road".

On approx. 60 km the way leads through Saale-Unstrut. Coming from the direction of Leipzig, you will arrive in Merseburg. Here you will find the oldest church in the city, the Neumarktkirche St. Thomae, which today serves as a hostel for pilgrims. Furthermore, you can view the cathedral and castle ensemble of Merseburg from the Saale.
Across meadows and fields, past the Großkaynaer Lake, you will go to Freyburg an der Unstrut. Before that you cross the "Alte Göhle", an old piece of forest. In the idyllic wine town of Freyburg you will find a cosy hostel if required. From here you follow the Unstrut to Großjena.
You pass the Stone Picture Book and finally reach the Blütengrund, where you cross by ferry and reach Naumburg. It is also a good place to spend the night. From here you continue along the Saale and cross the nature reserve "Göttersitz", through the Finne to Eckartsberga. From the tower of the Eckartsburg you can enjoy a wonderful view into the Thuringian basin. Afterwards you continue in the direction of Erfurt.


 Read more
Start: e.g. Merseburg
Point of origin:
Target: e.g. Eckartsberga
  • Difficulty: medium
  • Condition: medium
  • Culinary interesting
  • Culturally interesting
  • Refreshment stop
  • Multi-day tour
  • Accommodation
  • Signage
Author's Tip: Meeting place of the cultures at the Geiseltalsee

Road markings: yellow shell on blue background
More info / links: https://www.wanderkompass.de/Deutschland/OEkumenischer-Pilgerweg.html
  • always open

Tour itinerary:

Contact:

Ecumenical Pilgrimage Association

Tiefurter All 2c
99425 Weimar
Phone: +49 3643 / 815733
E-mail: info@oekumenischer-pilgerweg.de
website: http://www.oekumenischer-pilgerweg.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Ökumenischer Pilgerweg

© Copyright by Transmedial
Tourdaten

mittel

465.7 km

23:08 h

81 m

463 m

3607 m

3560 m
 
Höhenprofil

Beschreibung:

Der Weg orientiert sich am Verlauf der Via Regia und erstreckt sich von Görlitz bis Vacha.

Auf abwechslungsreichen 450 km führt der Ökumenische Pilgerweg durch Mitteldeutschland. Beginnen Sie die Reise in Görlitz, dauert die gesamte Strecke zu Fuß etwa drei Wochen. Die heutige Wegführung orientiert sich am Verlauf der historischen Handelsstraße Via Regia – der „Königsstraße“.

Auf ca. 60 km führt der Weg durch Saale-Unstrut. Aus Richtung Leipzig kommend, gelangen Sie nach Merseburg
Der Weg orientiert sich am Verlauf der Via Regia und erstreckt sich von Görlitz bis Vacha.

Auf abwechslungsreichen 450 km führt der Ökumenische Pilgerweg durch Mitteldeutschland. Beginnen Sie die Reise in Görlitz, dauert die gesamte Strecke zu Fuß etwa drei Wochen. Die heutige Wegführung orientiert sich am Verlauf der historischen Handelsstraße Via Regia – der „Königsstraße“.

Auf ca. 60 km führt der Weg durch Saale-Unstrut. Aus Richtung Leipzig kommend, gelangen Sie nach Merseburg. Hier befindet sich an der Saale die älteste Kirche der Stadt, die Neumarktkirche St. Thomae, welche heute als Herberge für Pilger dient. Weiterhin können Sie von der Saale aus das Dom- und Schloss-Ensemble Merseburgs betrachten.
Über Wiesen und Felder, vorbei am Großkaynaer See, geht es nach Freyburg an der Unstrut. Zuvor durchqueren Sie die „Alte Göhle“, ein altes Waldstück. In der idyllischen Weinstadt Freyburg finden Sie bei Bedarf eine gemütliche Herberge. Von hier aus folgen Sie der Unstrut nach Großjena.
Sie kommen am Steinernen Bilderbuch vorbei und gelangen schließlich zum Blütengrund, wo Sie mit der Fähre übersetzen und Naumburg erreichen. Auch hier lässt es sich gut übernachten. Von hier gehen Sie an der Saale weiter und durchqueren das Naturschutzgebiet „Göttersitz“, durch die Finne bis nach Eckartsberga. Vom Turm der Eckartsburg genießen Sie einen herrlichen Blick bis in das Thüringer Becken. Anschließend geht es weiter in Richtung Erfurt.


 Mehr lesen
Start: z.B. Merseburg
Ausgangspunkt:
Ziel: z.B. Eckartsberga
  • Schwierigkeit: mittel
  • Kondition: mittel
  • Kulinarisch interessant
  • Kulturell interessant
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit
  • Mehrtagestour
  • Unterkunftsmöglichkeit
  • Beschilderung
Tipp des Autors: Begegnungsstätte der Kulturen am Geiseltalsee

Wegekennzeichen: gelbe Muschel auf blauem Grund
Weitere Infos / Links: https://www.wanderkompass.de/Deutschland/OEkumenischer-Pilgerweg.html
  • immer geöffnet

Tourenverlauf:

Kontakt:

Ökumenischer Pilgerweg e.V.

Tiefurter Alle 2c
99425 Weimar
Telefon: +49 3643 / 815733
E-Mail: info@oekumenischer-pilgerweg.de
Webseite: http://www.oekumenischer-pilgerweg.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing