Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

City tour Eckartsberga

© Copyright by Tourist-Information an der Finne
Tour dates

extremely lightweight

2 km

02:00 h

239 m

282 m

31 m

42 m
 
Height profile

Description:

Discover sights and historical places in Eckartsberga.

Tour Highlights:

1. local history room - tourist information
The building (first mentioned in 1417) is one of the oldest surviving houses in the town with a rich history. Worth seeing is an original preserved from the year 1630.
Ceiling. Napoleon stayed in Eckartsberga several times at the beginning of the 19th century. An exhibition documents life in Eckartsberga during Napoleon's time.
Discover sights and historical places in Eckartsberga.

Tour Highlights:

1. local history room - tourist information

The building (first mentioned in 1417) is one of the oldest surviving houses in the town with a rich history. Worth seeing is an original preserved from the year 1630.
Ceiling. Napoleon stayed in Eckartsberga several times at the beginning of the 19th century. An exhibition documents life in Eckartsberga during Napoleon's time and presents a Napoleon room with period furnishings.
The local history room on the lower floor of the building invites you to discover the history of the town. Important events and personalities and also some originals are presented, such as the executioner's sword of the last executioner of the town.

Market 19a, 06648 Eckartsberga
The Tourist Information is open from April to October on weekends and public holidays.

2 .city hall
As early as the Middle Ages, the town hall served as a cloth house for the tailors and cloth merchants on market days, but fell victim to a fire. Today's town hall was built in 1893 according to plans by the architect Fahro from Halle with sales vaults, state rooms, wine cellars and a drinking room. The turret and oriel were not added until 1932. The tower received a beautiful carillon.

Market 20, 06648 Eckartsberga

3. old horse stable
In four rooms there is a historical exhibition on agriculture and handicrafts. The exhibits document the life of people in earlier times by means of original implements and original features from Eckartsberga's former farms, supplemented by large-scale agricultural equipment and machinery in the outdoor area. Until 1880, the property was a large postal station of the imperial post office. In 1880, the physician Dr. med. Karl Berghoff bought the entire property. The clinker brick building was now used as a horse stable and to house the carriages for the doctor's visits. The colloquial name "horse stable" dates from this time.

Fork Neue Straße - Main street, 06648 Eckartsberga

4. dutch windmill
The Holländer windmill on the Sachsenberg at the entrance to the town is a landmark of the town (dimensions: diameter 8m, height 13m, wind wheel diameter 14m). Built in 1830-1831 as a tower windmill by the master miller Löffler and his seven sons, it was converted into a wood sawmill in 1849 after several fires. The windmill has a tower made of limestone masonry and a ten-spoked wind wheel (instead of a four-winged cross), which is otherwise only common in the Mediterranean region. This is a unique design of a windmill for Germany and also for northern Europe. For many years the Holländer windmill was unused, doors
and windows even bricked up. Since 1988, thanks to committed citizens, the reconstruction and several renovations took place. Unfortunately, an exceptionally strong storm destroyed the windmill in 1993, so that it had to be reconstructed. Since 2006, the mill is now fully functional again, and since 2017, the mill can once again turn independently and without vibrations into the wind.

5. recreational fun Eckartsberga
The leisure fun in Eckartsberga combines several adventure offers: one of the largest mazes in Germany, the Ghost and Games House, a miniature golf course with 18 lanes, a bungee trampoline, the Burgenland with replicas of Central German castles, a DinoWelt forest as well as the summer toboggan run with 12 steep curves, a jump and a 280-degree gyro.

Castle street 1, 06648 Eckartsberga
Easter until the end of October daily 10.00 - 17.00 During the summer holidays in Thuringia and Saxony-Anhalt daily 10.00 - 18.00

6. herb garden Eckartsberga

On 2,300 m², among other things, the Central European garden culture and agricultural tradition are shown. Various themed gardens: Mary's garden, cross garden, farmer's garden, health garden, insect bed and vineyard.

Castle Street, 06648 Eckartsberga

7. experience gastronomy toboggan meeting
Right next to the summer toboggan run you can enjoy the wonderful view far into the Thuringian countryside on the sun terrace of the tobogganing meeting place. Well-kept offer of food and drinks as well as delicious homemade cake, Italian ice cream and coffee specialties. On the premises are the miniature golf course, bungee trampoline and a children's playground.

Burgstraße 2, 06648 Eckartsberga

8th Goethe stone
In front of the gate to Eckartsburg Castle there is a stone bench: the so-called "Goethe Stone". The poet prince took an involuntary break in Eckartsberga on his journey to Teplice because the wheel of his carriage had to be changed. On that day he wrote the ballad "The Faithful Eckart". "O wären wir weiter, o wär' ich zu Haus" so begins the ballad (published in 1813 as Goethes Werke - Balladen, Volume 3 of 20). Like Goethe, enjoy the beautiful view of the Thuringian countryside and follow in the footsteps of the famous poet!

9. corner castle
Margrave Ekkehard I of Meissen had the castle built in 998 to secure his kingdom and to protect the trade routes. The partially preserved ruins of the Eckartsburg have a main castle and a front castle. An archway (8.2 m) with a niche for the gatekeeper (also used as a prison) leads to the outer bailey. The keep (prison or martyrdom tower, height 22m) resting directly on the rock has been preserved. Inside there is a barrel vault with an opening through which prisoners were lowered. At a height of 9m the actual tower door can be seen. Another gate (length 10.4m, width 2.8m) leads to the main castle. A restaurant and guest rooms are located in the only preserved living quarters. In the castle hall is the original running wheel of the forester Karl Freiherr von Drais, 1817 in Mannheim.
invented, to find.
The Pallas, or palace, rebuilt in 1998, now serves as a wedding room. The castle's showpiece is the keep (height 36m, watchtower and accommodation). The large residential tower houses a diorama. It shows with more than 6,000 tin figures the double battle of Jena and Auerstedt on 14.10.1806. It has 5 floors, the first of which is filled with rubble, and a battlements. The view impresses numerous
Visitors.

Burgweg 13b, 06648 Eckartsberga

10. executioner's house
Although it was already classified as ready for demolition in 1973, Ines and Frank Hoppe restored the house with great attention to detail with their own hands and furnished it in a medieval style. The original executioner's sword, which is now on display in the Heimatstube, is a reminder of the history of the house and the executioner of Eckartsberga.

Garden street 159, 06648 Eckartsberga
 Read more

Tour itinerary:

Contact:

Tourist information on the Finn

Market 19a
06648 Eckartsberga
Phone: +49 34465 / 701912
website: http://www.tourismus-finne.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Stadtrundgang Eckartsberga

© Copyright by Tourist-Information an der Finne
Tourdaten

sehr leicht

2 km

02:00 h

239 m

282 m

31 m

42 m
 
Höhenprofil

Beschreibung:

Entdecken Sie Sehenswürdigkeiten und historische Plätze in Eckartsberga.

Highlights der Tour:

1. Heimatstube – Tourist-Information
Das Gebäude (Ersterwähnung 1417) ist eines der ältesten noch erhaltenen Häuser der Stadt mit reicher Geschichte. Sehenswert ist eine aus dem Jahr 1630 original erhaltene
Zimmerdecke. Napoleon hielt sich zu Beginn des 19. Jahrhunderts mehrfach in Eckartsberga auf. Eine Ausstellung dokumentiert das Leben zu Napoleons Zeiten in Eckartsberga
Entdecken Sie Sehenswürdigkeiten und historische Plätze in Eckartsberga.

Highlights der Tour:

1. Heimatstube – Tourist-Information

Das Gebäude (Ersterwähnung 1417) ist eines der ältesten noch erhaltenen Häuser der Stadt mit reicher Geschichte. Sehenswert ist eine aus dem Jahr 1630 original erhaltene
Zimmerdecke. Napoleon hielt sich zu Beginn des 19. Jahrhunderts mehrfach in Eckartsberga auf. Eine Ausstellung dokumentiert das Leben zu Napoleons Zeiten in Eckartsberga und präsentiert ein Napoleon-Zimmer mit zeitgerechter Einrichtung.
Die Heimatstube in der unteren Etage des Gebäudes lädt ein, die Geschichte der Stadt zu entdecken. Wichtige Ereignisse und Persönlichkeiten und auch einige Originale werden präsentiert, wie z. B. das Richtschwert des letzten Scharfrichters der Stadt.

Markt 19a, 06648 Eckartsberga
Die Tourist-Information ist von April bis Oktober am Wochenende und Feiertagen geöffnet.

2 .Rathaus
Bereits im Mittelalter diente das Rathaus an Markttagen den Gewandschneidern und Tuchhändlern als Tuchhaus, fiel aber einem Brand zum Opfer. Das heutige Rathaus entstand 1893 nach Plänen des Architekten Fahro aus Halle mit Verkaufsgewölben, Prunkzimmern, Weinkellern und einer Trinkstube. Türmchen und Erker sind erst 1932 dazugekommen. Der Turm erhielt ein schönes Glockenspiel.

Markt 20, 06648 Eckartsberga

3. Alter Pferdestall
In vier Räumen befindet sich eine historische Ausstellung zu Landwirtschaft und Handwerk. Die Ausstellungsstücke dokumentieren das Leben der Menschen in früheren Zeiten anhand von originalen Gerätschaften und originellen Besonderheiten aus früheren Betrieben Eckartsbergas, ergänzt um landwirtschaftliche Großgeräte und Maschinen im Außengelände. Bis 1880 war das Grundstück eine große Poststation der kaiserlichen Post. 1880 kaufte der Arzt Dr. med. Karl Berghoff das gesamte Anwesen. Der Klinkerbau wurde nun als Pferdestall und zur Unterbringung der Kutschen für die Arztbesuche genutzt. Aus dieser Zeit stammt der umgangssprachliche Name „Pferdestall“.

Gabelung Neue Straße – Hauptstraße, 06648 Eckartsberga

4. Holländer-Windmühle
Die Holländer-Windmühle auf dem Sachsenberg am Ortseingang ist ein Wahrzeichen der Stadt (Maße: Durchmesser 8m, Höhe 13m, Windrad-Durchmesser 14m). 1830–1831 als Turmwindmühle vom Müllermeister Löffler und seinen sieben Söhnen erbaut, erfuhr sie nach mehreren Bränden im Jahre 1849 einen Umbau zur Holzsägemühle. Die Windmühle besitzt einen Turm aus Kalksteinmauerwerk und ein zehnspeichiges Windrad (anstelle eines vierflügeligen Kreuzes), wie es sonst nur im Mittelmeerraum üblich ist. Dies ist damit eine für Deutschland und auch für das nördliche Europa einmalige Ausführung an einer Windmühle. Viele Jahre war die Holländer-Windmühle ungenutzt, Türen
und Fenster sogar zugemauert. Seit 1988 erfolgten Dank engagierter Bürger der Wiederaufbau sowie mehrere Sanierungen. Leider zerstörte 1993 ein außergewöhnlich starker Sturm das Windrad, so dass es rekonstruiert werden musste. Seit 2006 ist die Mühle nun wieder voll funktionstüchtig, seit 2017 kann sich die Mühle wieder eigenständig und ohne Erschütterungen in den Wind drehen.

5. Freizeitspass Eckartsberga
Der Freizeitspass in Eckartsberga vereint mehrere Erlebnisangebote: einen der größten Irrgärten Deutschlands, das Geister und Spielehaus, eine Miniaturgolfanlage mit 18 Bahnen, ein Bungee-Trampolin, das Burgenland mit nachgebauten mitteldeutschen Burganlagen, ein DinoWeltWäldchen sowie die Sommerrodelbahn mit 12 Steilkurven, einem Jump und einem 280-Grad-Kreisel.

Burgstraße 1, 06648 Eckartsberga
Ostern bis Ende Oktober täglich 10.00 – 17.00 Uhr In den Sommerferien in Thüringen und Sachsen-Anhalt täglich 10.00 – 18.00 Uhr

6. Kräutergarten Eckartsberga

Auf 2.300 m² werden unter anderem die mitteleuropäische Gartenkultur und landwirtschaftliche Tradition gezeigt. Verschiedene Themengärten: Mariengärtchen, Kreuz-, Bauernund Gesundheitsgarten, Insektenbeet und Weinanbau.

Burgstraße, 06648 Eckartsberga

7. Erlebnisgastronomie Rodler-Treff
Direkt neben der Sommerrodelbahn können Sie auf der Sonnenterrasse des Rodler-Treffs den herrlichen Blick weit ins Thüringer Land genießen. Gepflegtes Angebot an Speisen und Getränken sowie leckerer hausgebackener Kuchen, italienisches Eis und Kaffeespezialitäten. Auf dem Gelände befinden sich die Miniatur-Golfanlage, Bungee-Trampolin und ein Kinderspielplatz.

Burgstraße 2, 06648 Eckartsberga

8. Goethe-Stein
Vor dem Tor zur Eckartsburg steht eine steinerne Sitzbank: der so genannte „Goethe Stein“. Der Dichterfürst legte auf seiner Reise nach Teplice in Eckartsberga eine unfreiwillige Pause ein, weil das Rad seiner Kutsche gewechselt werden musste. An diesem Tag schrieb er die Ballade „Der getreue Eckart“. „O wären wir weiter, o wär’ ich zu Haus“ so beginnt die Ballade (Veröffentlichung 1813 als Goethes Werke – Balladen, Band 3 von 20). Genießen Sie wie Goethe die schöne Aussicht ins Thüringer Land, wandeln Sie gedanklich auf den Spuren des berühmten Dichters!

9. Eckartsburg
Marggraf Ekkehard I. von Meißen ließ die Burg 998 zur Sicherung seines Reiches und zum Schutz der Handelsstraßen errichten. Die z. T. erhaltene Ruine der Eckartsburg weist eine Hauptburg und eine Vorburg auf. Zur Vorburg führt ein Torbogen (8,2m) mit Nische für den Torwächter (auch als Gefängnis genutzt). Der direkt auf dem Felsengestein ruhende Bergfried (Gefängnis- oder Marterturm, Höhe 22m) ist erhalten. Im Inneren befindet sich ein Tonnengewölbe mit einer Öffnung, durch die die Gefangenen herabgelassen wurden. In 9 m Höhe ist die eigentliche Turmtür zu erkennen. Zur Hauptburg führt ein weiteres Tor (Länge 10,4m, Breite 2,8m). Eine Gaststätte und Gästezimmer befinden sich in den einzigen erhaltenen Wohnräumen. Im Burgsaal ist das Original-Laufrad des Forstmeisters Karl Freiherr von Drais, 1817 in Mannheim
erfunden, zu finden.
Der 1998 wiedererrichtete Pallas, oder das Palais, dient heute als Trauzimmer. Prunkstück der Burg ist der Bergfried (Höhe 36m, Wachturm und Unterkunft). Im großen Wohnturm ist ein Diorama untergebracht. Es zeigt mit über 6.000 Zinnfiguren die Doppelschlacht von Jena und Auerstedt am 14.10.1806. Er besitzt 5 Geschosse, von denen das erste mit Schutt ausgefüllt ist, und einen Wehrgang. Die Aussicht beeindruckt zahlreiche
Besucher.

Burgweg 13b, 06648 Eckartsberga

10. Scharfrichterhaus
Obwohl es bereits 1973 als abrissreif eingestuft war, haben Ines und Frank Hoppe das Haus mit viel Liebe zum Detail mit eigenen Händen restauriert und mittelalterlich eingerichtet. Das Original- Richtschwert, das heute in der Heimatstube ausgestellt ist, erinnert an die Geschichte des Hauses und den Scharfrichter von Eckartsberga.

Gartenstraße 159, 06648 Eckartsberga
 Mehr lesen

Tourenverlauf:

Kontakt:

Tourist-Information an der Finne

Markt 19a
06648 Eckartsberga
Telefon: +49 34465 / 701912
Webseite: http://www.tourismus-finne.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing