Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Our soup star 2019

Cooking soup in a pot

16 December 2019, Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V.

Traditionally, visitors to the Naumburg Christmas market elect their soup star on the first weekend of Advent! 7 soups and thus also restaurateurs from the Saale-Unstrut region competed in 2019, and in an exciting neck-and-neck race, it became a great hazelnut cream soup with Weißenfelser sturgeon from the Parkhotel Güldene Berge.

We think that you absolutely have to recook them and have gotten the recipe for you here.

Hazelnut cream soup with white rock sturgeon
Parkhotel Güldene Berge

ingredients for two people:

50g grated hazelnuts,
One small parsnip,
1 small onion or shallot,
500ml vegetable stock,
1 tablespoon honey,
1 shot of whipped cream,
Pepper,
Parsley,
150 g smoked sturgeon

Preparation:
peel and chop the parsnip and onion. put the vegetable stock into a soup pot. add the vegetables with the hazelnuts into the soup pot and let it boil up. then reduce the heat, add the honey and let the soup simmer slightly for about one hour. finally season with lots of pepper and refine with a dash of whipped cream. to garnish, please add parsley.

For the crisps, I simply peeled the parsnips and sliced them into thin slices with the economy peeler. Place the crisps on a baking tray lined with baking paper, brush with oil and sprinkle with a little salt. Roast the crisps for about 10-15 minutes at 200°C hot air. Remove the trays when the edges of the parsnips turn brown. The parsnips only become wonderfully crisp when they cool down.

Tip from the cook: the soup is very rich and filling. i found the soup really wonderful. i would like to try it next time with another vegetable or pure. i think carrots, celery or kohlrabi could harmonize wonderfully. pull sturgeon into small fibers and add it to the soup lukewarm at the end.

Enjoy!

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing

What would you like
do next?

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Unser Suppenstar 2019

Kochende Suppe im Topf

16. Dezember 2019, Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V.

Traditionell küren die Besucher des Naumburger Weihnachtsmarktes am ersten Adventswochenende ihren Suppenstar! 2019 sind 7 Suppen und somit auch Gastronomen aus der Saale-Unstrut-Region angetreten. In einem spannenden Kopf-an-Kopf-Rennen ist es eine großartige Haselnusscremesuppe mit Weißenfelser Stör aus den Parkhotel Güldene Berge geworden.

Wir finden, die müsst ihr unbedingt nachkochen und haben hier das Rezept für euch ergattert.

Haselnusscremesuppe mit Weißenfelser Stör
Parkhotel Güldene Berge

Zutaten für 2 Personen:

50g geriebene Haselnüsse,
1 schmale Pastinake,
1 kleine Zwiebel oder Schalotte,
500ml Gemüsebrühe,
1 EL Honig,
1 Schuss Schlagobers (Schlagsahne),
Pfeffer,
Petersilie,
150 g Geräucherter Stör

Zubereitung:
Die Pastinake und Zwiebel schälen und klein würfeln. Gemüsebrühe in einem Suppentopf ansetzen. Das Gemüse mit den Haselnüssen in den Suppentopf dazugeben und aufkochen lassen. Danach die Hitze reduzieren, den Honig dazugeben und die Suppe ca. eine Stunde leicht köcheln lassen. Zum Schluss mit viel Pfeffer würzen und mit einem Schuss Schlagsahne verfeinern. Zum Garnieren gerne mit Petersilie anrichten.

Für die Chips habe ich einfach die Pastinake geschält und mit dem Sparschäler in dünne Scheiben gehobelt. Die Chips auf ein mit Backpapier ausgelegtes Backblech legen, mit Öl bepinseln und mit wenig Salz bestreuen. Die Chips für ca. 10-15 Minuten bei 200°C Heißluft rösten lassen. Die Bleche rausnehmen, wenn die Ränder der Pastinaken braun werden. Die Pastinaken werden erst beim Abkühlen wunderbar kross.

Tipp vom Koch: Die Suppe ist sehr gehaltvoll und füllend. Ich fand die Suppe wirklich wunderbar. Ich möchte sie beim nächsten Mal gerne mit einem anderen Gemüse oder pur probieren. Ich glaube, dass Karotten, Sellerie oder Kohlrabi wunderbar harmonieren könnten. Stör in kleine Fasern ziehen und in die Suppe zum Schluss lauwarm hinzugeben.

Lasst es euch schmecken!

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Aktie auf facebook
Aktie auf twitter
Aktie auf pinterest
Aktie auf linkedin
Aktie auf xing

Was möchten Sie
als Nächstes tun?