Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Hiking with pleasure and culture


© Copyright by Christoph Keller Photo

Description:

7-day hiking tour incl. half board and luggage transfer

With this seven-day hike we would like to introduce you to the natural and cultural landscape of the northernmost quality wine growing region in Europe, some of its historically important buildings, but also its way of life and gastronomy. You will be active, hike, enjoy the wine and learn a lot about the Middle Ages and the Romanesque
 
Hiking
 
They wander through the
7-day hiking tour incl. half board and luggage transfer

With this seven-day hike we would like to introduce you to the natural and cultural landscape of the northernmost quality wine growing region in Europe, some of its historically important buildings, but also its way of life and gastronomy. You will be active, hike, enjoy the wine and learn a lot about the Middle Ages and the Romanesque
 
Hiking
 
You will hike through the cultural landscape along the Saale and Unstrut rivers, where you will encounter culture and history in a small area away from the hustle and bustle of the city. In the Middle Ages, the heart of Germany beat here: castles and palaces are still enthroned above the river valleys and remind us of the time when the first German kings and emperors lived here.
 
Wine
 
With 760 hectares of vineyards, the northernmost quality wine region in Europe is one of the small wine growing regions. However, the more than 1000 year old tradition in the cultivation of different grape varieties characterizes a variety of classic wines. The basis for its unmistakable character is the unique microclimate and soils of shell limestone and red sandstone. The clear commitment to quality has led to many imprints and confirmed the winegrowers in their orientation towards class. In our partner hotels you can see this for yourself in the evenings.
 
Culture & Pleasure
 
We start the hike in Weißenfels. The baroque castle Neu-Augustusburg is one of the sights whose discovery has only taken place in recent years. Via the cathedral city of Naumburg the way leads to Freyburg, where the historic old town, St. Mary's Church and the Rotkäppchen sparkling wine cellars are waiting for you.
Bad Kösen with its Cistercian monastery, the state winery and the Rudelsburg will be the fourth stop. In Eckartsberga you can visit the castle of the Landgraves of Thuringia, which was built in the 12th century. In the evenings you can enjoy the gastronomic specialities of the region in our partner hotels and relax with our good wines in a cosy atmosphere.
 
 
Hiking route and places of interest
 
 
1st day: Weissenfels
 
You arrive in Weißenfels by train or by car and stay overnight in the Parkhotel "Güldene Berge". The Castle Neu-Augustusburg with the shoe museum and the historical chapel should definitely be part of your sightseeing program. In the evening you will enjoy the gastronomic specialities of the Parkhotel and gather strength for the first stage of the hike.
 
2nd day: Naumburg (about 17 km)
 
After a rich breakfast buffet you hike via the villages of Leißling and Schönburg to Naumburg. There a beautifully restored old town with the late Romanesque cathedral St. Peter and Paul awaits you. Unique are the twelve founder figures by the hand of an unknown master. You will stay overnight in the hotel "Alte Schmiede".
 
3rd day: Freyburg (approx. 10 km)
 
From Naumburg you start in the morning in the direction of the flower bed. Your destination is the "wine capital" of Saxony-Anhalt. There you should include a visit to Neuchâtel Castle in your timetable in any case. Founded in 1090 as the largest castle of the Thuringian landgraves, it was the centre of medieval courtly culture. Later it served the Dukes of Sachsen-Weißenfels as an electoral hunting lodge. You will stay overnight in the hotel "Rebschule". A visit to the Rotkäppchen sparkling wine cellar is also recommended.
 
4th day: Bad Kösen/ Kreipitzsch (approx. 15 km)
 
Along the wine route along the Saale and Unstrut rivers you will hike to the heart of the wine-growing region on this stage. You end your hike at the Kreipitzsch manor with a view of the Rudelsburg, probably the most famous of the Saale castles. It was first mentioned in 1172 and was built to protect the Saale valley and its traffic routes. From the hotel you enjoy the view over the Saale valley and let yourself be spoilt with regional specialities. In Bad Kösen, the Cistercian monastery and the spa facilities with salt works and graduation works are recommended for a visit.
 
5th day: Eckartsberga (about 20 km)
 
The next stage takes you via Auerstedt to Eckartsberga/Marienthal. At Eckartsburg Castle, built in 998, a visit to the diorama in the large residential tower is recommended. With over 6,000 pewter figures it shows the double battle of Jena and Auerstedt. You will stay overnight in Marienthal Castle.
 
6th day: Bad Bibra (about 15 km)
 
From Marienthal you hike via Wischroda and Steinburg on to Wallroda and finally to Bad Bibra, the former fashion spa of the Dukes of Merseburg and Weißenfels and today a state-approved health resort. There you will be spoiled in the "Bibermühle", a built water mill, which was converted into a hotel and restaurant. You will not have to do without comfort and service.
 
Day 7: Cross ford (approx. 24 km)
 
The last day takes you along the Romanesque road from Wangen to Querfurt.
First you have to take a taxi from Bad Bibra to Wangen. Otherwise the hike would be too long.
Right at the beginning of the hike you can visit the visitor centre "Nebra Ark" in Wangen, near the site where the Nebra Sky Disk was found, and hike to the site where the Sky Disk was found. From the observation tower you have a wonderful view to the Kyffhäuser and the Brocken if visibility is good.
At the last stage destination Querfurt you can visit one of the oldest castles in Central Germany. The whole, very well preserved complex is about seven times larger than the Wartburg. In the hotel "Querfurter Hof" you can round off your journey with a gastronomically demanding end.
 
 
Prices: from about 700,00 € per person in double room including breakfast, dinner and luggage transfer for 7 nights
plus transfer costs / taxi from Bad Bibra to Wangen, plus visitor's tax in Naumburg, Freyburg, Bad Kösen, Bad Bibra
Booking: Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. telephone 03445 - 233790
info@saale-unstrut-tourismus.de; www.saale-unstrut-tourismus.de
 
 
The offer is also bookable in single stages.
Prices for other services on request
 Read more
  • half board
per person and day in double room from 60,00 €
(including breakfast, dinner and luggage transfer)
Prices for other services on request.
The hike can also be booked in single stages.

Where:

Address:

Saale-Unstrut-Tourism e.V.

Pot market 6
06618 Naumburg
Phone: +49 3445 / 233790
E-mail: info@saale-unstrut-tourismus.de
website: http://www.saale-unstrut-tourismus.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Wandern mit Genuss und Kultur


© Copyright by Christoph Keller Photo

Beschreibung:

7-tägige Wanderreise inkl. Halbpension und Gepäcktransfer

Wir möchten Ihnen mit dieser siebentägigen Wanderung die Natur- und Kulturlandschaft des nördlichsten Qualitätsweinanbaugebietes Europas, einige seiner historisch wichtigen Bauwerke, aber auch seine Lebensart und Gastronomie näher bringen. Sie werden aktiv sein, wandern, den Wein genießen und viel über das Mittelalter und die Romanik erfahren
 
Wandern
 
Sie wandern durch die
7-tägige Wanderreise inkl. Halbpension und Gepäcktransfer

Wir möchten Ihnen mit dieser siebentägigen Wanderung die Natur- und Kulturlandschaft des nördlichsten Qualitätsweinanbaugebietes Europas, einige seiner historisch wichtigen Bauwerke, aber auch seine Lebensart und Gastronomie näher bringen. Sie werden aktiv sein, wandern, den Wein genießen und viel über das Mittelalter und die Romanik erfahren
 
Wandern
 
Sie wandern durch die Kulturlandschaft an Saale und Unstrut, wo Sie abseits von großstädtischer Hektik Kultur und Geschichte auf engstem Raum begegnen. Im Mittelalter schlug hier das Herz Deutschlands: Burgen und Schlösser thronen noch heute über den Flusstälern und erinnern an die Zeit, als die ersten deutschen Könige und Kaiser hier lebten.
 
Wein
 
Das nördlichste Qualitätsweinanbaugebiet Europas gehört mit 760 Hektar Rebfläche zu den kleinen Weinbauregionen. Die über 1000-jährige Tradition in der Kultivierung verschiedener Rebsorten prägt jedoch eine Vielfalt an klassischen Weinen. Grundlage für seinen unverwechselbaren Charakter bilden das einzigartige Mikroklima und Böden aus Muschelkalk und Buntsandstein. Das klare Bekenntnis zur Qualität hat zu vielen Prägungen geführt und die Winzer in ihrer Ausrichtung auf Klasse bestätigt. In unseren Partnerhotels können Sie sich davon an den Abenden überzeugen.
 
Kultur & Genuss
 
Wir beginnen die Wanderung in Weißenfels. Das Barockschloss Neu-Augustusburg zählt zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten, deren Entdeckung erst in den letzten Jahren stattgefunden hat. Über die Domstadt Naumburg führt der Weg nach Freyburg, wo historische Altstadt, Marienkirche und die Rotkäppchen-Sektkellerei auf Sie warten.
Bad Kösen mit seinem Zisterzienserkloster, dem Landesweingut und der Rudelsburg wird die vierte Station sein. In Eckartsberga können Sie die im 12. Jahrhundert entstandene Burg der Landgrafen zu Thüringen besuchen. An den Abenden genießen Sie in unseren Partnerhotels die gastronomischen Spezialitäten der Region und entspannen bei unseren guten Weinen in gemütlicher Runde.
 
 
Wanderroute und Sehenswürdigkeiten
 
 
1.Tag: Weißenfels
 
Sie reisen per Bahn oder mit dem PKW in Weißenfels an und übernachten im Parkhotel „Güldene Berge“. Das Schoss Neu-Augustusburg mit dem Schuhmuseum und der historischen Kapelle sollte unbedingt zu ihrem Besichtigungsprogramm gehören. Am Abend werden Sie die gastronomischen Spezialitäten des Parkhotels genießen und Kraft für die erste Etappe der Wanderung sammeln.
 
2.Tag: Naumburg (ca. 17 km)
 
Nach einem reichhaltigen Frühstücksbüffet wandern Sie über die Ortschaften Leißling und Schönburg nach Naumburg. Dort erwartet Sie eine sehr schön restaurierte Altstadt mit dem spätromanischen Dom St. Peter und Paul. Einzigartig die zwölf Stifterfiguren von der Hand eines unbekannten Meisters. Sie übernachten im Hotel „Alte Schmiede“.
 
3.Tag: Freyburg (ca. 10 km)
 
Von Naumburg starten Sie am Morgen in Richtung Blütengrund. Ziel ist die „Weinhaupstadt“ Sachsen-Anhalts. Dort sollten Sie in Ihren Zeitplan in jedem Fall einen Besuch des Schlosses Neuenburg aufnehmen. Als größte Burg der Thüringer Landgrafen 1090 gegründet, war sie Zentrum mittelalterlicher höfischer Kultur. Später diente sie den Herzögen von Sachsen-Weißenfels als kurfürstliches Jagdschloss. Übernachten werden Sie im Hotel „Rebschule“. Eine Besichtigung der Rotkäppchen-Sektkellerei ist ebenfalls zu empfehlen
 
4.Tag: Bad Kösen/ Kreipitzsch (ca. 15 km)
 
Entlang der Weinstraße an Saale und Unstrut erwandern Sie auf dieser Etappe das Herz der Weinbauregion. Sie beenden Ihre Wanderung im Rittergut Kreipitzsch mit Blick auf die Rudelsburg, die wohl bekannteste der Saaleburgen. Ihre erste urkundliche Erwähnung findet sich 1172. Sie wurde zum Schutz des Saaletales und seiner Verkehrswege errichtet. Sie genießen vom Hotel den Blick über das Saaletal und lassen sich gastronomisch mit regionalen Spezialitäten verwöhnen. In Bad Kösen sind das Zisterzienserkloster sowie die Kuranlagen mit Salinen und Gradierwerk zur Besichtigung zu empfehlen.
 
5.Tag: Eckartsberga (ca. 20 km)
 
Die nächste Etappe führt Sie über Auerstedt nach Eckartsberga/Marienthal. Auf der Eckartsburg, 998 errichtet, ist der Besuch des Dioramas im großen Wohnturm zu empfehlen. Es zeigt mit über 6.000 Zinnfiguren die Doppelschlacht bei Jena und Auerstedt. Sie übernachten im Schloss Marienthal.
 
6.Tag: Bad Bibra (ca. 15 km)
 
Von Marienthal wander Sie über Wischroda und Steinburg weiter nach Wallroda und schließlich nach Bad Bibra, dem ehemaligen Modebad der Herzöge von Merseburg und Weißenfels und heutigem staatlich anerkannten Erholungsort. Verwöhnt werden Sie dort in der „Bibermühle“, einer erbauten Wassermühle, die zum Hotel und Restaurant umgebaut wurde. Sie werden auf Komfort und Service nicht verzichten müssen.
 
7.Tag: Querfurt (ca. 24 km)
 
Der letzte Tag führt Sie entlang der Straße der Romanik von Wangen nach Querfurt.
Zunächst  müssen Sie mit dem Taxi von Bad Bibra nach Wangen fahren. Die Wanderung wäre ansonsten zu lang.
Gleich beim Beginn der Wanderung können Sie in Wangen das Besucherzentrum „Arche Nebra“, in der Nähe des Fundortes der Himmelsscheibe von Nebra besichtigen und zum Fundort der Himmelsscheibe wandern. Vom Aussichtsturm haben Sie bei guten Sichtverhältnissen einen herrlichen Blick zum Kyffhäuser und zum Brocken.
Am letzten Etappenziel Querfurt können Sie eine der ältesten Burgen Mitteldeutschlands besichtigen. Die gesamte, sehr gut erhaltene Anlage ist etwa siebenmal größer als die Wartburg. Im Hotel „Querfurter Hof“ lassen Sie Ihre Reise gastronomisch anspruchsvoll ausklingen.
 
 
Preise:  ab ca. 700,00 € pro Person im DZ inklusive Frühstück, Abendessen und Gepäcktransfer für 7 Übernachtungen
zzgl. Transferkosten/ Taxi von Bad Bibra nach Wangen, zzgl. Kurtaxe in Naumburg, Freyburg, Bad Kösen, Bad Bibra
Buchung: Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V. , Telefon 03445 – 233790
info@saale-unstrut-tourismus.de; www.saale-unstrut-tourismus.de
 
 
Das Angebot ist auch in Einzeletappen buchbar.
Preise für sonstige Leistungen auf Anfrage
 Mehr lesen
  • Halbpension
pro Person und Tag im DZ ab 60,00 €
(inkl. Frühstück, Abendessen und Gepäcktransfer)
Preise für sonstige Leistungen auf Anfrage.
Die Wanderung ist auch in Einzeletappen buchbar.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V.

Topfmarkt 6
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: +49 3445 / 233790
E-Mail: info@saale-unstrut-tourismus.de
Webseite: http://www.saale-unstrut-tourismus.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing