Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

20 years of garden dreams

© Copyright by David Cray

Description:

The network "Garden Dreams - Historical Parks in Saxony-Anhalt" celebrates its 20th birthday in 2020.

The most important facilities are united here. the initiative celebrates the anniversary with parties and concerts. six garden monuments also celebrate in Saale-Unstrut.

Naumburg Cathedral Garden
The cathedral garden, which was only restored in 2011, is part of the UNESCO World Heritage Naumburg Cathedral. In the modernly designed "Garden of the Naumburg Master" you can find plants that the unknown Naumburg Master used in the cathedral
The network "Garden Dreams - Historical Parks in Saxony-Anhalt" celebrates its 20th birthday in 2020.

The most important facilities are united here. the initiative celebrates the anniversary with parties and concerts. six garden monuments also celebrate in Saale-Unstrut.

Naumburg Cathedral Garden
the cathedral garden, which will only be restored in 2011, is part of the UNESCO World Heritage Naumburg Cathedral. in the modernly designed "Garden of the Naumburg Master" you can find plants that the unknown Naumburg Master filigree carved in stone in the cathedral. on 6th and 7th June, the United Cathedral Founders invite you to the europe-wide action weekend "Rendezvous in the Garden": interested people can stroll over the Naumburg Master Market or take part in the special guided tour "It's Greening So Green", while the children make a key ring in the open workshop of the KinderDomBauhütte. on 19th July, the blankets are spread out for a picnic in the cathedral garden. a few days later, on 31st July, the foundation invites you to the special guided tour "Outstanding World of Plants of the Naumburg Master". during the summer holiday actions in the anniversary year, various gardening activities such as "My Cathedral Garden to Go" on 29th July are on the programme for children.

Spa facilities Bad Lauchstädt
If you stroll through the magnificent, late-baroque spa complex with the Kursaal, colonnades, pavilions and fountains with sandstone balustrade in the Goethe city of Bad Lauchstädt, you can guess the former importance of the place - formerly known as the "Saxon Pyrmont". The highlight of the anniversary year is the Beethoven concert by the MDR Symphony Orchestra in the Historic Kursaal on 2 May. The spa facilities are freely accessible and guided tours are available all year round for groups of five or more.

Moritzburg Castle Park Zeitz
In Zeitz, in the south-easternmost tip of Saale-Unstrut, the early baroque Moritzburg Palace is surrounded by a modern, varied palace park - a unique work of art. The former ducal pleasure garden has been transformed into an ensemble of themed gardens whose beds reflect the different times of day. The highlights of the events in 2020 include the spring market on 5 April, the Festival of Lights on 2 May, the Garden Festival from 21 to 23 August, the Summer Symphony to celebrate the Garden Dreams Anniversary on 30 August and the Wine Festival from 19 to 20 September. The palace park is open from 30 March to 31 October.

Ostrava Castle and Castle Park
Magnificent old trees can be admired in the Ostrava Castle Park around the baroque castle, including a wealth of plants from faraway lands such as gingko, primeval sequoia, marsh cypress and Caucasian wingnut. The stately park trees of today are mainly thanks to the geologist Franz Wilhelm von Veltheim (1785-1839). The castle park is worth seeing every year from 15 February to around 15 March, when thousands of winterlings open their blossoms. The park is open all year round, and on weekends and public holidays the castle café serves homemade cake and hot chocolate.

Merseburg Castle Garden
the palace garden in merseburg was also first laid out as a baroque garden, but was later redesigned in a landscaped manner. it is located behind the cathedral-castle ensemble which is enthroned far above the river saale. event highlights are the castle moat nights with concerts on 4 and 18 July as well as on 1 and 15 August. on the occasion of the garden dream anniversary, merseburg cathedral invites you to take part in the guided tour "walking in the garden of the canons", as a family tour on 1 June as well as a special tour on 28 August. children are invited to join in the "scented bags and magic bags" campaign on 20 June, 22 and 26 July, in which they will search for medicinal and scented plants.

Baroque garden and landscape park Ortisei in Mücheln
not far from the Geiseltalsee is an idyllic gem inSaale-Unstrut: the moated castle St. Ulrich, which combines a terraced baroque garden with an english landscape garden. the 10-hectare landscape park is home to trees that are over 250 years old. the park is open all year round. on selected days of the year, the teahouse is transformed into a café or even a wine bar. a guided tour is offered on the day of the open monument, 13th september. individual tours are possible on request at the city information desk.

Please note that due to current restrictions on the coronavirus, events may be cancelled.
 Read more
  • Tourist event

When:

01.01.2020full day

Where:

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

20 Jahre Gartenträume

© Copyright by David Cray

Beschreibung:

Das Netzwerk „Gartenträume –Historische Parks in Sachsen-Anhalt“ feiert 2020 seinen 20. Geburtstag.

Die bedeutensden Anlagen sind hier vereint. Die Initiative feiert mit Festen und Konzerten das Jubiläum. Auch in Saale-Unstrut feiern sechs Gartendenkmale mit.

Domgarten Naumburg
Der erst 2011 wiederhergestelle Domgarten gehört zum UNESCO-Welterbe Naumburger Dom. Im modern gestalteten "Garten des Naumburger Meisterns" können Sie Pflanzen finden, die der unbekannte Naumburger Meister im Dom
Das Netzwerk „Gartenträume –Historische Parks in Sachsen-Anhalt“ feiert 2020 seinen 20. Geburtstag.

Die bedeutensden Anlagen sind hier vereint. Die Initiative feiert mit Festen und Konzerten das Jubiläum. Auch in Saale-Unstrut feiern sechs Gartendenkmale mit.

Domgarten Naumburg
Der erst 2011 wiederhergestelle Domgarten gehört zum UNESCO-Welterbe Naumburger Dom. Im modern gestalteten "Garten des Naumburger Meisterns" können Sie Pflanzen finden, die der unbekannte Naumburger Meister im Dom filigran in Stein meißelte. Am 6. und 7. Juni laden die Vereinigten Domstifter zum europaweiten Aktionswochenende „Rendezvous im Garten“ ein: Interessierte können über den Naumburger Meister Markt schlendernoder an der Sonderführung „Es grünt so grün“ teilnehmen, während die Kinder in der offenen Werkstatt der KinderDomBauhütte einen Schlüsselanhänger fertigen. Am 19. Juli werden die Decken zum Picknick im Domgarten ausgebreitet. Ein paar Tage später,am 31. Juli lädt die Stiftung zur Sonderführung „Herausragende Pflanzenwelt des Naumburger Meisters“ ein. Für Kinder stehen im Jubiläumsjahr während der Sommer-Ferienaktionen verschiedene gärtnerische Mitmachangebote wie „Mein Domgarten zum Mitnehmen“ am 29. Juli auf dem Programm.

Kuranlagen Bad Lauchstädt
Wer durch die prächtige, spätbarocke Kuranlage mit Kursaal, Kolonnaden, Pavillons und Brunnen mit Sandsteinbalustrade in der Goethestadt Bad Lauchstädt flaniert, kann die einstige Bedeutung des Ortes erahnen–früher bekannt als „SächsischesPyrmont“. Veranstaltungshöhepunkt im Jubiläumsjahr ist das Beethoven-Konzert des MDR-Sinfonieorchesters im Historischen Kursaal am 2. Mai. Die Kuranlagen sind frei zugänglich und Führungen ganzjährig ab fünf Personen möglich.

Schlosspark Moritzburg Zeitz
In Zeitz, im südöstlichsten Zipfel von Saale-Unstrut, ist das frühbarocke Schloss Moritzburg umgeben vom modern angelegten, abwechslungsreichen Schlosspark - ein einzigartiges Gesamtkunstwerk. Der ehemals herzogliche Lustgarten verwandelte sich in ein Ensemble aus Themengärten, deren Beete die unterschiedlichen Tageszeiten wiederspiegeln. Zu den Veranstaltungshöhepunkten 2020 gehören der Frühlingsmarkt am 5. April, das Lichterfest am 2. Mai, das Gartenfestival vom 21. bis 23. August, die Sommersinfonie aus Anlass des Gartenträume-Jubiläums am 30. August sowie das Weinfest vom 19. bis 20. September. Geöffnet hat der Schlosspark vom 30. März bis 31. Oktober.

Schloss und Schlosspark Ostrau
Prächtige alte Bäume sind im Schlosspark Ostrau rings um das Barockschloss zu bewundern, darunter eine Fülle an Pflanzen aus fernen Ländern wie Gingko, Urweltmammutbaum, Sumpfzypresse und Kaukasische Flügelnuss. Die stattlichen Parkbäume von heute sind vorallem dem Geologen Franz Wilhelm von Veltheim (1785-1839) zu verdanken. Sehenswert ist der Schlosspark jährlich in dem Zeitraum15. Februar bis ca.15. März, wenn tausende Winterlinge ihre Blüten öffnen. Der Park ist ganzjährig frei zugänglich, an Wochenenden und Feiertagen gibt es im Schloss-Café selbst gebackenen Kuchen und heiße Schokolade.

Schlossgarten Merseburg
Auch der Schlossgarten in Merseburg wurde zunächst als Barockgarten angelegt, später aber landschaftlich umgestaltet. Er befindet sich hinter dem weit über der Saale thronenden Dom-Schloss-Ensemble. Veranstaltungshöhepunkt sind die Schloss-Grabennächte mit Konzerten am 4. und 18. Juli sowie am 1. und 15. August. Anlässlich des Gartenträume-Jubiläums lädt der Merseburger Dom zur Führung „Wandeln im Garten der Domherren“, als Familienführung am 1. Juni sowie als Sonderführung am 28. August. Kinder sind zur Mitmachaktion „Duftsäckchen und Zauberbeutel“ am 20. Juni, 22. und 26. Juli aufgerufen, in der sie sich auf die Suche nach Heil- und Duftpflanzenbegeben.

Barockgarten und Landschaftspark St. Ulrich in Mücheln
Unweit des Geiseltalsees befindet sich ein idyllisches Kleinod inSaale-Unstrut: Das Wasserschloss St. Ulrich, das einen terrassierten Barockgarten mit einem englischen Landschaftsgarten miteinander vereint. Der 10 Hektar große Landschaftspark beheimatet über 250 Jahre alte Bäume. Der Park ist ganzjährig geöffnet. Das Teehaus verwandeltsich an ausgewählten Tagen im Jahr in ein Café oder auch in eine Vinothek. Zum Tag des offenen Denkmals, am 13. September, wird eine Führung angeboten. Individuelle Führungen sind auf Anfrage in der Stadtinformation möglich.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass es aufgrund aktueller Einschränkungen zum Coronavirus zu Veranstaltungs-Ausfällen kommen kann.
 Mehr lesen
  • Touristische Veranstaltung

Wann:

01.01.2020ganztägig

Wo:

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing