Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Andreas Neumann-Nochten: Moments of change

© Copyright by Stadtmuseum Naumburg

Description:

political pictures 1988-1992

Nazi thugs who beat up a man just because he wears a yarmulke? The scene, which is a reminder of the unhappy past but unfortunately could also have originated in the precarious present, actually took place in Naumburg in 1988, when the peace-loving workers' and farmers' state staggered towards its unstoppable end. The thugs were spurred on by
political pictures 1988-1992

Nazi thugs who beat up a man just because he wears a yarmulke? The scene, which is a reminder of the unhappy past but unfortunately could also have originated in the precarious present, actually took place in Naumburg in 1988, when the peace-loving workers' and farmers' state staggered towards its unstoppable end. The thugs were spurred on by the "Staatssicherheit", the secret police, whose task it was to secure the construction of "socialism" against its opponents (in Nazi jargon: "enemies of the people"). One of those "enemies" was obviously Andreas Neumann-Nochten, who as theology student in Naumburg was among others engaged in the peace movement.
In the House of the High Lily on Naumburg's market square, the City Museum shows explicitly political pictures from 29 August onwards, which Neumann-Nochten, who lived in Naumburg from 1979 to 1992, painted between 1988 and 1992. For him, the days of upheaval and peaceful re-lution were both the goal and the climax of a path he had already taken as a member of the Naumburg Peace Working Group from 1981.
Events, thoughts and moods that occupied him immediately before, with and after the political turnaround were processed by him in drawings, graphics and paintings. They are documents of the cultural and political events in the German-German community, which is celebrating its 30th anniversary this year. While these apparently political pictures can be seen in the special exhibition room on the ground floor, on the first floor one encounters a series of crayon drawings in which the painter has recorded historical building complexes before their demolition: "Moments of change" are also discovered here.
Andreas Neumann-Nochten was born in 1960. From 1979 he studied theology at the Katechetian High Seminary in Naumburg and was for many years involved in the local peace movement, whose critical-oppositional attitude towards the regime often enough led to repressive measures. After graduating, he worked as a nurse and at the same time devoted himself to studies in painting, graphics and caricature. This was followed by a correspondence course in advertising graphic design. After a few years in Berlin he found his center of life in Görlitz in 1999 and now works as a freelance artist, theologian and journalist. Some of his caricatures, posters and pictures were acquired as illustrative examples of the GDR civil rights movement for the Zeitgeschichtliches Forum Leipzig.

Opening hours:
Opening hours: Di--Sun/holiday: 10 to 17 o'clock
 Read more
  • Tourist event
  • for all weathers
  • Target group young people
  • Target group adults
  • Target group seniors
  • for children (any age)
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
4,00 Euro / reduced 3,00 Euro -- Free for persons under 18 years and school classes

  • Tickets at the box office
  • Cash payment

When:


next events:

24 Sep. 2020 - 10:00 a.m.
25. Sep. 2020 - 10:00 a.m.
26. Sep. 2020 - 10:00 a.m.
27 Sep 2020 - 10:00 a.m.
29. Sep. 2020 - 10:00 Uhr

We would like to point out that this is a recurring event. Only the next 5 dates are displayed. For further events please look at a later date.

Where:

Venue:

City Museum "Hohe Lilie" Market 18

Market 18
06618 Naumburg
Phone: 03445-703503
E-mail: post@museumnaumburg.de
website: https://mv-naumburg.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Andreas Neumann-Nochten: Augenblicke des Wandels

© Copyright by Stadtmuseum Naumburg

Beschreibung:

politische Bilder 1988-1992

Nazi-Schläger, die einen Mann zusammenschlagen, nur weil er eine Kippa trägt? Die Szene, die an die unselige Vergangenheit gemahnt, aber leider auch der prekären Gegenwart ent-stammen könnte, ereignete sich tatsächlich in Naumburg 1988, als der friedliebende Arbei-ter- und Bauernstaat seinem unaufhaltsamen Ende entgegentaumelte. Angestachelt waren die Schläger ausgerechnet von der
politische Bilder 1988-1992

Nazi-Schläger, die einen Mann zusammenschlagen, nur weil er eine Kippa trägt? Die Szene, die an die unselige Vergangenheit gemahnt, aber leider auch der prekären Gegenwart ent-stammen könnte, ereignete sich tatsächlich in Naumburg 1988, als der friedliebende Arbei-ter- und Bauernstaat seinem unaufhaltsamen Ende entgegentaumelte. Angestachelt waren die Schläger ausgerechnet von der „Staatssicherheit“, jener Geheimpolizei, deren Aufgabe es war, den Aufbau des „Sozialismus“ gegen Gegner desselben (im Nazi-Jargon: „Volksfeinde“) abzusichern. Einen dieser „Feinde“ sah man offensichtlich in Andreas Neumann-Nochten, der sich als Theologie-Student in Naumburg u. a. für die Friedensbewegung engagierte.
Im Haus zur Hohen Lilie am Naumburger Marktplatz zeigt das Stadtmuseum ab dem 29. Au-gust explizit politische Bilder, die Neumann-Nochten, der von 1979 bis 1992 in Naumburg lebte, zwischen 1988 und 1992 gemalt hat. Die Tage des Umbruchs und der friedlichen Revo-lution waren für ihn gleichermaßen Ziel und Höhepunkt eines Weges, den er bereits ab 1981 als Mitglied des Naumburger Friedensarbeitskreises beschritten hatte.
Ereignisse, Gedanken und Stimmungen, die ihn unmittelbar vor, mit und nach der politi-schen Wende beschäftigten wurden von ihm in Zeichnungen, Grafiken und Bildern verarbei-tet. Sie sind Dokumente des kulturpolitischen Geschehens im deutsch-deutschen Zusam-mengehen, das in diesem Jahr sein 30jähriges Jubiläum begeht. Während diese augenschein-lich politischen Bilder im Sonderausstellungsraum im Erdgeschoss zu sehen sind, begegnet man im 1. Obergeschoss einer Serie von Buntstiftzeichnungen, auf denen der Maler histori-sche Gebäudekomplexe vor ihrem Abriss festgehalten hat: „Augenblicke des Wandels“ ent-deckt man auch hier.
Andreas Neumann-Nochten ist 1960 geboren. Er studierte ab 1979 Theologie am Katecheti-schen Oberseminar in Naumburg und engagierte sich viele Jahre in der hiesigen Friedensbe-wegung, deren kritisch-oppositionelle Haltung zum Regime oft genug repressive Maßnah-men nach sich zogen. Nach dem Studienabschluss war er als Krankenpfleger tätig und wid-mete sich gleichzeitig Studien im Bereich Malerei, Grafik und Karikatur. Es folgte ein Fernstu-dium im Fachgebiet Werbegrafik-Design. Nach einigen Jahren in Berlin fand er 1999 seinen Lebensmittelpunkt in Görlitz und arbeitet heute als freischaffender Künstler, Theologe und Publizist. Einige seiner Karikaturen, Plakate und Bilder wurden als illustrative Beispiele der DDR-Bürgerrechtsbewegung für das Zeitgeschichtlichen Forum Leipzig erworben.

Öffnungszeiten:
Öffnungszeiten: Di--So/Feiertag: 10 bis 17 Uhr
 Mehr lesen
  • Touristische Veranstaltung
  • für jedes Wetter
  • Zielgruppe Jugendliche
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • Zielgruppe Senioren
  • für Kinder (jedes Alter)
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Deutsch
4,00 Euro / ermäßigt 3,00 Euro -- Frei für Personen unter 18 Jahren und Schulklassen

  • Karten an der Abendkasse

Wann:


nächste Veranstaltungen:

24. Sep. 2020 - 10:00 Uhr
25. Sep. 2020 - 10:00 Uhr
26. Sep. 2020 - 10:00 Uhr
27. Sep. 2020 - 10:00 Uhr
29. Sep. 2020 - 10:00 Uhr

Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass es sich hierbei um eine wiederkehrende Veranstaltung handelt. Es werden nur die nächsten 5 Termine angezeigt. Für weitere Veranstaltungen schauen Sie bitte zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt.

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Stadtmuseum "Hohe Lilie" Markt 18

Markt 18
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: 03445-703503
E-Mail: post@museumnaumburg.de
Webseite: https://mv-naumburg.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing