Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Ben Becker "APOKALYPSE" - Heart of Darkness

Description:

Ben Becker liest „Herz der Finsternis“ von Joseph Conrad.

Ben Becker reads "Heart of Darkness" by Joseph Conrad
There are few actors who can give voice to the original narrative of Francis Ford Coppola's cinematic masterpiece "Apocalypse Now". Ben Becker is the ideal cast for this. Not only because he wears the name of the author Joseph Conrad as a tattoo on his left arm under his skin, but also because he is so fascinated by the journey into the heart.
Ben Becker liest „Herz der Finsternis“ von Joseph Conrad.

Ben Becker reads "Heart of Darkness" by Joseph Conrad
There are few actors who can give voice to the original narrative of Francis Ford Coppola's cinematic masterpiece "Apocalypse Now". Ben Becker is the ideal cast for this. Not only because he wears the name of author Joseph Conrad as a tattoo on his left arm under his skin, but also because he seems to know more about the journey into the heart of darkness than anyone else.
In the original narrative, which was the inspiration for Coppola's film about the Vietnam War, the English captain Marlow signs on to the steamer of a Belgian trading company in the Congo. His mission: to sail up the Black River, into the heart of the African continent, where a trading agent named Kurtz has created his own empire in which he plays God. Marlow is supposed to find this man and bring him back to civilisation, but instead Kurtz pulls him deeper and deeper into the horror ...
 Read more
  • Tourist event
  • Bad weather offer
  • Target group adults
  • for individual guests
Tickets gibt es unter www.reservix.de und www.eventim.de

  • Advance ticket sales
Link to Advance ticket sales

When:

Friday 06.01.23 20:00

Where:

Venue:

Culture house Weißenfels

Merseburger Street 14
06667 Weissenfels
Phone: +49 3443 / 370339
E-mail: veranstaltungsmanagement@weissenfels.de

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages

Ben Becker "APOKALYPSE" - Herz der Finsternis

Beschreibung:

Ben Becker liest „Herz der Finsternis“ von Joseph Conrad.

Ben Becker liest „Herz der Finsternis“ von Joseph Conrad
Es gibt wenige Schauspieler, die der Originalerzählung von Francis Ford Coppolas filmischen Meisterwerk „Apocalypse Now“ eine Stimme geben können. Ben Becker ist dafür die Idealbesetzung. Nicht nur, weil er den Namen des Autors Joseph Conrad als Tattoo auf seinem linken Arm unter der Haut trägt, sondern auch weil er von der Reise ins Herz
Ben Becker liest „Herz der Finsternis“ von Joseph Conrad.

Ben Becker liest „Herz der Finsternis“ von Joseph Conrad
Es gibt wenige Schauspieler, die der Originalerzählung von Francis Ford Coppolas filmischen Meisterwerk „Apocalypse Now“ eine Stimme geben können. Ben Becker ist dafür die Idealbesetzung. Nicht nur, weil er den Namen des Autors Joseph Conrad als Tattoo auf seinem linken Arm unter der Haut trägt, sondern auch weil er von der Reise ins Herz der Finsternis mehr als jeder andere zu wissen scheint.
In der Originalerzählung, die für Coppolas Film über den Vietnam-Krieg Pate stand, heuert der englische Kapitän Marlow auf dem Dampfer einer belgischen Handelsgesellschaft im Kongo an. Seine Mission: den schwarzen Fluss hinaufzufahren, ins Herz des afrikanischen Kontinents, wo ein Handelsagent namens Kurtz sich ein eigenes Reich geschaffen hat, in dem er Gott spielt. Diesen Mann soll Marlow finden und in die Zivilisation zurückbringen, doch stattdessen zieht ihn Kurtz immer tiefer hinein in das Grauen …
 Mehr lesen
  • Touristische Veranstaltung
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • für Individualgäste
  • Deutsch
Tickets gibt es unter www.reservix.de und www.eventim.de

  • Kartenvorverkauf
Link zum Kartenvorverkauf

Wann:

Freitag 06.01.23 20:00

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Kulturhaus Weißenfels

Merseburger Straße 14
06667 Weißenfels
Telefon: +49 3443 / 370339
E-Mail: veranstaltungsmanagement@weissenfels.de

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing