Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Caveman

© Copyright by E.S.-Photography

Description:

Caveman takes a very personal look at the relationship between man and woman.

The American Rob Becker wrote CAVEMAN, the most successful solo piece in the history of Broadway. After CAVEMAN was acclaimed by an audience of millions in the United States, the modern cave man celebrates worldwide success. In this country, too, the cult comedy, translated by Kristian Bader and directed by Esther Schweins, inspires all those who have a relationship
Caveman takes a very personal look at the relationship between man and woman.

With CAVEMAN, the American Rob Becker wrote the most successful solo play in the history of Broadway. After CAVEMAN was acclaimed by an audience of millions in the United States, the modern cave man is now celebrating worldwide success. In this country, too, the cult comedy, translated by Kristian Bader and directed by Esther Schweins, inspires everyone who leads, has led or wants to lead a relationship, because CAVEMAN takes a very unique look at the relationship between man and woman.

kicked out by his wife, Tom, the likeable hero in the thicket of relationships, meets his ancestor from the Stone Age in the "magic underwear circle", who lets him share in millennia of ancient wisdom: men are hunters and women are gatherers. a fact that human evolution has not been able to change until today. what the average man has always suspected, Tom now knows first-hand and asks himself: "why don't we simply consider women and men to be completely different cultures? with different languages, different behaviours and different origins?" inspired by this insight, Tom analyses the strange universe of female collectors: this mysterious world of best friends, shopping and sex. with an immense need to communicate, dry humour and an ironic look, Tom also observes the hunter's way of life. he reveals what fulfilment "sitting around without talking" can mean, why men can be killed by the television
 Read more
  • Tourist event
  • Target group young people
  • Target group adults
  • Target group seniors
  • for individual guests
Category 1 - 26,55 € plus fees Category 2 - 23,25 € plus fees Category 3 - € 19.55 plus fees

  • Advance ticket sales
Link to Advance ticket sales

When:


next events:

09. Oct. 2020 - 20:00
10 Oct. 2020 - 20:00

Where:

Venue:

Culture house Weißenfels

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Caveman

© Copyright by E.S.-Photographie

Beschreibung:

Caveman wirft einen ganz eigenen Blick auf die Beziehung zwischen Mann und Frau.

Der Amerikaner Rob Becker schrieb mit CAVEMAN das erfolgreichste Solo-Stück in der Geschichte des Broadways. Nachdem CAVEMAN in den Vereinigten Staaten von einem Millionen-Publikum bejubelt wurde, feiert der moderne Höhlenmann weltweite Erfolge. Auch hierzulande begeistert die Kult-Comedy in der Übersetzung von Kristian Bader und der Regie von Esther Schweins alle, die eine Beziehung führen
Caveman wirft einen ganz eigenen Blick auf die Beziehung zwischen Mann und Frau.

Der Amerikaner Rob Becker schrieb mit CAVEMAN das erfolgreichste Solo-Stück in der Geschichte des Broadways. Nachdem CAVEMAN in den Vereinigten Staaten von einem Millionen-Publikum bejubelt wurde, feiert der moderne Höhlenmann weltweite Erfolge. Auch hierzulande begeistert die Kult-Comedy in der Übersetzung von Kristian Bader und der Regie von Esther Schweins alle, die eine Beziehung führen, führten oder führen wollen. Denn CAVEMAN wirft einen ganz eigenen Blick auf die Beziehung zwischen Mann und Frau.

Von seiner Frau vor die Tür gesetzt begegnet Tom, der sympathische Held im Beziehungsdickicht, im "magischen Unterwäschekreis" seinem Urahn aus der Steinzeit, der ihn an Jahrtausende alter Weisheit teilhaben lässt: Männer sind Jäger und Frauen sind Sammlerinnen. Eine Tatsache, die die menschliche Evolution bis heute nicht hat ändern können. Was der Durchschnitts-Mann schon immer vermutet hat, weiß Tom nun aus erster Hand und fragt sich: "Warum betrachten wir Frauen und Männer nicht einfach als völlig unterschiedliche Kulturen? Mit verschiedenen Sprachen, verschiedenen Verhaltensweisen und verschiedener Herkunft?" Von dieser Erkenntnis beflügelt, analysiert Tom das befremdliche Universum der Sammlerinnen: Diese geheimnisvolle Welt von besten Freundinnen, Einkaufen und Sex. Mit immensem Mitteilungsbedürfnis, trockenem Humor und ironischem Blick beobachtet Tom auch die Lebensweise des Jägers. Er enthüllt, welche Erfüllung „Rumsitzen, ohne zu reden“ bedeuten kann, warum Männer durch das Fernsehprogramm zappen müssen und dass eine Unterhaltung unter Jägern mit den Worten "Lass uns in den Keller gehen, Sachen bohren" beginnt und gleichzeitig endet.
 Mehr lesen
  • Touristische Veranstaltung
  • Zielgruppe Jugendliche
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • Zielgruppe Senioren
  • für Individualgäste
  • Deutsch
Kategorie 1 - 26,55 € zuzüglich Gebühren Kategorie 2 - 23,25 € zuzüglich Gebühren Kategorie 3 - 19,55 € zuzüglich Gebühren

  • Kartenvorverkauf
Link zum Kartenvorverkauf

Wann:

09.10.2020 ab 20:00 Uhr

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Kulturhaus Weißenfels

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing