Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
s

The magic magic hat

Description:

A fairytale ballet about the adventures of Pumpot performed by the SORBIAN NATIONAL ENSEMBLE

Pumpot is one of the best-known and most popular Sorbian fairy tale characters because, like Till Eulenspiegel, he causes all kinds of turbulence with his funny pranks. The fairy-tale ballet "The Adventures of Pumpot" tells the story of the clever miller's boy with his pointed, wide-brimmed magic hat, of his flight from the greedy miller and his
A fairytale ballet about the adventures of Pumpot performed by the SORBIAN NATIONAL ENSEMBLE

Pumpot is one of the best-known and most popular Sorbian fairy tale characters because, like Till Eulenspiegel, he causes all kinds of turbulence with his funny pranks. The fairytale ballet "The Adventures of Pumpot" tells the story of the clever miller's boy with his pointed, wide-brimmed magic hat, of his escape from the greedy miller and his dragon, and of his encounters with the beautiful and strict midday woman, the will-o'-the-wisps and other figures of Sorbian mythology on his exciting wanderings through Lusatia.


Pumpot, born in a small Sorbian heathland village, receives a special hat as a christening gift from the family's good familiar spirit, which the goblin has had specially made for the person to be baptised. The hat becomes the growing boy's constant companion. When Pumpot is finally apprenticed to a mill in Lusatia, the hat unfolds miraculous magic powers for the first time in the face of the greedy, mean-spirited miller who bullies his workers - the mill wheel turns all by itself, the full sacks of flour roll into the mill by themselves... This does not go unnoticed by the miller and he tries to get the hat into his possession at all costs. Pumpot and his friend, the water sprite, then leave the mill and set off on an adventurous journey through Lusatia. The miller's dragon is always close on their heels as they hunt for the magic hat, when they meet the beautiful and strict midday woman, the will-o'-the-wisps and other figures of the Sorbian mythological world...



AGE RECOMMENDATION from 5 years onwards
PROGRAMME DURATION approx. 60 minutes


ADMISSION: 3:00 p.m.
BEGINNING: 16:00
 Read more
  • Tourist event
  • for all weathers
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests

When:

Sunday 16.04.23 16:00 - 17:00

Where:

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
s

Der magische Zauberhut

Beschreibung:

Ein Märchenballett über die Abenteuer des Pumpot aufgeführt vom SORBISCHEN NATIONAL-ENSEMBLE

Der Pumpot ist eine der bekanntesten und beliebtesten sorbischen Sagenfiguren, da er, ähnlich dem Till Eulenspiegel, mit seinen lustigen Streichen für allerlei Turbulenzen sorgt. In fünf Bildern erzählt das Märchenballett “Die Abenteuer des Pumpot” die Geschichte des pfiffigen Müllerburschen mit seinem spitzen, breitkrempigen Zauberhut, von seiner Flucht vor dem habgierigen Müller und dessen
Ein Märchenballett über die Abenteuer des Pumpot aufgeführt vom SORBISCHEN NATIONAL-ENSEMBLE

Der Pumpot ist eine der bekanntesten und beliebtesten sorbischen Sagenfiguren, da er, ähnlich dem Till Eulenspiegel, mit seinen lustigen Streichen für allerlei Turbulenzen sorgt. In fünf Bildern erzählt das Märchenballett “Die Abenteuer des Pumpot” die Geschichte des pfiffigen Müllerburschen mit seinem spitzen, breitkrempigen Zauberhut, von seiner Flucht vor dem habgierigen Müller und dessen Drachen und von den Begegnungen mit der schönen und strengen Mittagsfrau, den Irrlichtern und anderen Gestalten der sorbischen Sagenwelt auf seiner spannenden Wanderschaft durch die Lausitz.


Der in einem kleinen sorbischen Heidedorf geborene Pumpot bekommt als Taufgeschenk des guten Hausgeistes der Familie einen besonderen Hut, den der Kobold extra für den Täufling hat anfertigen lassen. Der Hut wird zum ständigen Begleiter des heranwachsenden Jungen. Als Pumpot schließlich in einer Lausitzer Mühle in die Lehre gegeben wird, entfaltet der Hut angesichts des habgierigen, niederträchtigen, seine Arbeiter schikanierenden Müllers erstmalig wundersame Zauberkräfte – das Mühlrad dreht sich ganz von selbst, die vollen Mehlsäcke rollen von allein in die Mühle... Dem Müller bleibt dies nicht verborgen und er versucht, den Hut unter allen Umständen in seinen Besitz zu bekommen. Pumpot und sein Freund, der Wassermann, verlassen daraufhin die Mühle und begeben sich auf eine abenteuerliche Wanderschaft durch die Lausitz. Des Müllers Drachen ist ihnen bei seiner Jagd auf den Zauberhut immer dicht auf den Fersen, wenn sie der schönen und strengen Mittagsfrau, den Irrlichtern und anderen Gestalten der sorbischen Sagenwelt begegnen...



ALTERSEMPFEHLUNG ab 5 Jahren
PROGRAMMDAUER ca. 60 Minuten


EINLASS: 15:00 Uhr
BEGINN: 16:00 Uhr
 Mehr lesen
  • Touristische Veranstaltung
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste

Wann:

Sonntag 16.04.23 16:00 - 17:00

Wo:

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing