Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

"Death and the Girl" by Ariel Dorfman

Description:



THE DEATH AND THE GIRL by Ariel Dorfman
 
What it's about:
 
A lonely beach house by the sea of an unspecified country, which, according to
long period of dictatorship is once again governed democratically. Behind the domestic façade of the Escobar couple are terrible traumas from the time of the fascist regime. Paulina Escobar was kidnapped, tortured and raped at the time.


THE DEATH AND THE GIRL by Ariel Dorfman
 
What it's about:
 
A lonely beach house by the sea of an unspecified country, which, according to
long period of dictatorship is once again governed democratically. Behind the domestic façade of the Escobar couple are terrible traumas from the time of the fascist regime. Paulina Escobar was kidnapped, tortured and raped. When a strange guest of her husband's appears, she believes she recognises her tormentor from back then by his voice. The audience witnesses an insane process of finding the truth, torture and vigilante justice.
Can violence be met with violence? Which victims does a
Democratisation process? What do you love when you have lost everything?
 
With: Lara Bumbacher, Christopher Korkisch, Peter Wälter
 
Director: Luisa Stachowiak
 
 
theatre2go
 
Who we are:
 
We are a free ensemble from the Viennese OFF theatre scene that has been touring Austria, Germany and Switzerland since 2015. Our productions are simple, straightforward, minimalist. They live from the immediacy and the moment that we want to create on stage.
We perform on OFF stages, at festivals and do performance projects for universities and educational institutions. We also like to follow up our productions with panel and audience discussions to explore the themes of our plays in greater depth and to engage in exchange with our audiences. In 2022 we will be on the road with our productions WRECKS by Neil LaBute and THE DEATH AND THE GIRL by Ariel Dorfman. Info about us is available at wwww.theater2go.at.
 Read more

When:

Sunday 02.10.22 20:00

Where:

Venue:

Culture house Weißenfels

Merseburger Street 14
06667 Weissenfels
Phone: +49 3443 / 370339
E-mail: veranstaltungsmanagement@weissenfels.de

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

"Der Tod und das Mädchen" von Ariel Dorfman

Beschreibung:



DER TOD UND DAS MÄDCHEN von Ariel Dorfman
 
Worum es geht:
 
Ein einsames Strandhaus am Meer eines nicht genauer bezeichneten Landes, das nach
langer Zeit der Diktatur wieder demokratisch regiert wird. Hinter der häuslichen Fassade des Ehepaars Escobar verbergen sich schreckliche Traumata aus der Zeit des faschistischen Regimes. Paulina Escobar wurde damals entführt, gefoltert und vergewaltigt


DER TOD UND DAS MÄDCHEN von Ariel Dorfman
 
Worum es geht:
 
Ein einsames Strandhaus am Meer eines nicht genauer bezeichneten Landes, das nach
langer Zeit der Diktatur wieder demokratisch regiert wird. Hinter der häuslichen Fassade des Ehepaars Escobar verbergen sich schreckliche Traumata aus der Zeit des faschistischen Regimes. Paulina Escobar wurde damals entführt, gefoltert und vergewaltigt. Als ein fremder Gast ihres Mannes auftaucht, glaubt sie anhand seiner Stimme ihren Peiniger von damals zu erkennen. Das Publikum wird Zeuge eines wahnsinnigen Prozesses um Wahrheitsfindung, Folter und Selbstjustiz.
Kann man Gewalt mit Gewalt begegnen? Welche Opfer fordert ein
Demokratisierungsprozess? Was liebt man, wenn man alles verloren hat?
 
Mit: Lara Bumbacher, Christopher Korkisch, Peter Wälter
 
Regie: Luisa Stachowiak
 
 
theater2go
 
Wer wir sind:
 
Wir sind ein freies Ensemble der Wiener OFF-Theaterszene, das seit 2015 in Österreich, Deutschland und der Schweiz auf tour geht. Unsere Inszenierungen sind einfach, schnörkellos, minimalistisch. Sie leben von der Unmittelbarkeit und dem Moment, den wir auf der Bühne erzeugen wollen.
Wir spielen auf OFF-Bühnen, Festivals und machen Aufführungsprojekte für Universitäten und Bildungseinrichtungen. Hierbei schließen wir an unsere Inszenierungen gern auch Podiums- und Publikumsgespräche an, um die Themen unserer Stücke zu vertiefen und um in den Austausch mit unseren Zuschauern zu kommen.  2022 sind wir mit unseren Produktionen WRECKS von Neil LaBute und DER TOD UND DAS MÄDCHEN von Ariel Dorfman unterwegs. Infos zu uns gibt es unter wwww.theater2go.at.
 Mehr lesen

Wann:

Sonntag 02.10.22 20:00

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Kulturhaus Weißenfels

Merseburger Straße 14
06667 Weißenfels
Telefon: +49 3443 / 370339
E-Mail: veranstaltungsmanagement@weissenfels.de

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing