Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Third Naumburg Blues Night - Pass Over Blues Quartet and special guest Andi Geyer

Description:

A musical journey through blues history. Andi Geyer and his Hammond organ.

the Potsdam formation "Pass Over Blues" is no longer unknown in Naumburg and belongs - without exaggeration - to the best blues and blues rock from germany. not only on sound carriers but also live, the quartet is an absolute musical treat. you can clearly see and hear the many years of experience of the acting musicians.
In ihren
A musical journey through blues history. Andi Geyer and his Hammond organ.

the Potsdam formation "Pass Over Blues" is no longer unknown in Naumburg and belongs - without exaggeration - to the best blues and blues rock from germany. not only on sound carriers but also live, the quartet is an absolute musical treat. you can clearly see and hear the many years of experience of the acting musicians.
in their concerts, the four guys take a foray through the history of blues. they largely dispense with mere adaptations of classics, because the musicians have experienced a lot themselves and have a lot to "tell". you can tell that they make music from their heart and from their gut. a band that turns the famous spark into a fire.
again a special guest will be present to make the program of the evening varied. this time it is Andi Geyer, who has been a friend of the Pass Over Blues Quartet for more than 30 years and has already played countless concerts together with them. he will be accompanied by his Hammond organ, whose unique sound creates a very special atmosphere. at the age of 14 he was already engaged in blues music and shortly after that he founded his first own band. for more than 40 years he has now been active as pianist and organist of the band "Pro Art", but also works with numerous other bands and musicians (e.g. Jürgen Kerth, East Blues Experience, Ralf Bomberg, Ferenzy György, "ergo", Dieter Gasde, Waldi Weiz and many more).
So the third Naumburg Blues Night promises to be something very special again.
 Read more
  • Bad weather offer
  • for all weathers
  • Target group adults
  • Target group seniors
  • for individual guests
advance booking 17,00 Euro, box office 20,00 Euro

Link to Advance ticket sales

When:

24.10.2020 from 20:00

Where:

Venue:

Work of art Turbine house

Weißenfelser Straße 15a
06618 Naumburg
Phone: 03445 2343876
Fax: 03445 2343878
E-mail: turbinenhaus.naumburg@t-online.de
website: http://www.kunstwerk-turbinenhaus.de/

Organizer:

Work of art Turbine house

Weißenfelser Straße 15a
06618 Naumburg
Phone: 03445 2343876
E-mail: turbinenhaus.naumburg@t-online.de
website: http://www.kunstwerk-turbinenhaus.de
Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Dritte Naumburger Blues Night – Pass Over Blues Quartett und Special Guest Andi Geyer

Beschreibung:

Eine musikalische Reise durch die Bluesgeschichte. Mit dabei: Andi Geyer und seine Hammondorgel.

Die Potsdamer Formation "Pass Over Blues" ist in Naumburg längst nicht mehr unbekannt und gehört - ganz ohne Übertreibung - zu dem Besten, was es an Blues und Bluesrock aus deutschen Landen gibt. Nicht nur auf Tonträgern, sondern auch live ist das Quartett ein absoluter musikalischer Gaumenschmaus. Die langjährige Erfahrung sieht und hört man den agierenden Musikern deutlich an.
In ihren
Eine musikalische Reise durch die Bluesgeschichte. Mit dabei: Andi Geyer und seine Hammondorgel.

Die Potsdamer Formation "Pass Over Blues" ist in Naumburg längst nicht mehr unbekannt und gehört - ganz ohne Übertreibung - zu dem Besten, was es an Blues und Bluesrock aus deutschen Landen gibt. Nicht nur auf Tonträgern, sondern auch live ist das Quartett ein absoluter musikalischer Gaumenschmaus. Die langjährige Erfahrung sieht und hört man den agierenden Musikern deutlich an.
In ihren Konzerten unternehmen die vier Jungs einen Streifzug durch die Bluesgeschichte. Dabei wird auf die bloßen Adaptionen von Klassikern weitgehend verzichtet, denn die Musiker haben selbst viel erlebt und viel „zu erzählen“. Man merkt ihnen an, dass sie aus dem Herzen und aus dem Bauch heraus Musik machen. Eine Band, die aus dem berühmten Funken ein Feuer werden lässt.
Mit dabei ist wieder ein besonderer Gast, der das Programm des Abends abwechslungsreich gestaltet. Dieses Mal handelt es sich um Andi Geyer, der seit über 30 Jahren mit dem Pass Over Blues Quartett befreundet ist und mit diesen bereits unzählige gemeinsame Konzerte spielte. Mit dabei hat er seine Hammond Orgel, deren einzigartiger Sound eine ganz besondere Atmosphäre erzeugt. Bereits im Alter von 14 Jahren beschäftige er sich mit der Bluesmusik und gründete kurz danach seine erste eigene Band. Seit über 40 Jahren ist er nun als Pianist und Organist der Band "Pro Art" aktiv, arbeitet darüber hinaus aber auch mit zahlreichen anderen Bands und Musikern zusammen (u.a. Jürgen Kerth, East Blues Experience, Ralf Bomberg, Ferenzy György, "ergo", Dieter Gasde, Waldi Weiz u.v.a.).
So verspricht auch die dritte Naumburger Blues Night wieder etwas ganz Besonderes zu werden.
 Mehr lesen
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
  • für jedes Wetter
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • Zielgruppe Senioren
  • für Individualgäste
Vorverkauf 17,00 Euro, Abendkasse 20,00 Euro

Link zum Kartenvorverkauf

Wann:


nächste Veranstaltungen:

24. Oct. 2020 - 20:00 Uhr
25. Oct. 2020 - 20:00 Uhr

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Kunstwerk Turbinenhaus

Weißenfelser Straße 15a
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: 03445 2343876
Fax: 03445 2343878
E-Mail: turbinenhaus.naumburg@t-online.de
Webseite: http://www.kunstwerk-turbinenhaus.de/

Veranstalter:

Kunstwerk Turbinenhaus

Weißenfelser Straße 15a
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: 03445 2343876
E-Mail: turbinenhaus.naumburg@t-online.de
Webseite: http://www.kunstwerk-turbinenhaus.de
Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing