Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Expert tour "Between plague and cholera: Naumburg in the mirror of its epidemics

© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter

Description:

Matthias Ludwig, archivist of the cathedral foundation, takes you back to the Middle Ages in Naumburg Cathedral.

In its almost 1000 year history, Naumburg Cathedral has experienced many epidemics. In the Middle Ages and early modern times, plague and cholera also ravaged the Central German region and forced people to develop numerous strategies to fight the epidemics. Matthias Ludwig, archivist of the cathedral foundation, takes you on an exciting journey through time between superstition and the first concrete
Matthias Ludwig, archivist of the cathedral foundation, takes you back to the Middle Ages in Naumburg Cathedral.

In its almost 1000 year history, Naumburg Cathedral has experienced many epidemics. In the Middle Ages and early modern times, plague and cholera also ravaged the Central German region and forced people to develop numerous strategies to combat the epidemics. Matthias Ludwig, archivist of the cathedral monastery, takes you on an exciting journey through time between superstition and the first concrete hygienic and medical efforts. Perhaps you even remember one or two medieval measures?
Due to the current regulations for the containment of the Corona pandemic, there is unfortunately only a limited number of visitors who are allowed to take part in the tour. In order to be able to trace back chains of infection, we kindly ask you to register in advance in writing with the visitor service of the Naumburg Cathedral, giving the necessary data (name, first name, address, telephone number).
 Read more
  • Registration required
  • Tourist event
  • Bad weather offer
  • for all weathers
12,00 €

When:

04.09.2020 from 18:30

Where:

Venue:

Naumburg Cathedral

Cathedral square 16/17
06618 Naumburg
Phone: +49 3445 / 2301133
fax: +49 3445 / 2301134
E-mail: fuehrung@naumburger-dom.de

Organizer:

United Cathedral Founders

Cathedral square 19
06618 Naumburg
Phone: +49 3445 / 2301-0
website: http://www.vereinigte-domstifter.de
Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Expertenführung "Zwischen Pest und Cholera: Naumburg im Spiegel seiner Epidemien"

© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter

Beschreibung:

Domstiftsarchivar Matthias Ludwig nimmt Sie im Naumburger Dom mit in die Zeit des Mittelalters.

In seiner knapp 1000-jährigen Geschichte hat der Naumburger Dom schon viele Epidemien erlebt. Im Mittelalter und der Frühen Neuzeit wüteten Pest und Cholera auch im mitteldeutschen Raum und zwangen die Menschen zahlreiche Strategien zu Bekämpfung der Seuchen zu entwickeln. Domstiftsarchivar Matthias Ludwig nimmt Sie mit auf eine spannende Zeitreise zwischen Aberglauben und ersten konkreten
Domstiftsarchivar Matthias Ludwig nimmt Sie im Naumburger Dom mit in die Zeit des Mittelalters.

In seiner knapp 1000-jährigen Geschichte hat der Naumburger Dom schon viele Epidemien erlebt. Im Mittelalter und der Frühen Neuzeit wüteten Pest und Cholera auch im mitteldeutschen Raum und zwangen die Menschen zahlreiche Strategien zu Bekämpfung der Seuchen zu entwickeln. Domstiftsarchivar Matthias Ludwig nimmt Sie mit auf eine spannende Zeitreise zwischen Aberglauben und ersten konkreten hygienischen wie medizinischen Bestrebungen. Vielleicht kommt Ihnen sogar die ein oder andere mittelalterliche Maßnahme bekannt vor?
Aufgrund der aktuellen Verordnungen zur Eindämmung der Corona-Pandemie gibt es leider nur eine begrenzte Anzahl an Besuchern, die an der Führung teilnehmen dürfen. Um Infektionsketten zurückverfolgen zu können, bitten wie Sie um schriftliche Voranmeldung unter Angabe der nötigen Daten (Name, Vorname, Adresse, Telefonnummer) beim Besucherservice des Naumburger Doms.
 Mehr lesen
  • Anmeldung erforderlich
  • Touristische Veranstaltung
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
  • für jedes Wetter
12,00 €

Wann:

04.09.2020 ab 18:30 Uhr

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Naumburger Dom

Domplatz 16/17
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: +49 3445 / 2301133
Fax: +49 3445 / 2301134
E-Mail: fuehrung@naumburger-dom.de

Veranstalter:

Vereinigte Domstifter

Domplatz 19
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: +49 3445 / 2301-0
Webseite: http://www.vereinigte-domstifter.de
Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing